Chevron Left
返回到 跨文化交流与冲突解决

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 跨文化交流与冲突解决 的评价和反馈

4.2
223 个评分
59 个审阅

课程概述

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

热门审阅

HP

May 22, 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

PP

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

筛选依据:

1 - 跨文化交流与冲突解决 的 25 个评论(共 60 个)

创建者 Sergio M

May 30, 2019

the topics covered in

创建者 Emmanuel K D

Apr 18, 2019

Course is very educative and brings across all cultural dimensions which really help to know various culture's.

创建者 Jen L

Apr 12, 2019

Extremely basic discussions, not much technical theory, quality of the presenters/videos not as high for someone already working internationally, so perhaps more a course for truly beginners than in-field professionals.

创建者 Patrick M

Feb 11, 2019

Un cours pratique et bien dispensé.

创建者 Ingrid W

Feb 08, 2019

I took the TKI assessment in parallel with this course and I feel like a new person. So much of my previous experience makes sense to me now!

创建者 Fernanda A P

Feb 05, 2019

Really makes you think about culture competence and how much better we can do in life by being better prepared for any situation that might arise where culture clash could hinder the process at hand. Very good course!

创建者 Catalina A L Á

Dec 30, 2018

Curso interesante, bien desarrollado y serio. Con evaluaciones entre compañeros.

创建者 DHARMENDRA S V

Dec 24, 2018

Nice Course

创建者 Ki-Un T

Dec 04, 2018

It is OK

创建者 Monica A

Oct 14, 2018

Enjoyed the cultural models shared. It's simple and useful. I'll be referring to these models in the fu

创建者 JACOBO T V

Apr 23, 2018

very boring

创建者 Paola P

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

创建者 Maria L

Dec 17, 2017

Aprendí nuevos conceptos y cómo resolver conflictos en un espacio de trabajo multicultural. Con los videos se ven los casos como ejemplos para practicar qué haría uno en esa situación. ¡Muchas gracias!

创建者 Guillermo E P

Nov 08, 2017

EXCELLENT PROGRAM... GP

创建者 Scheherazade T

Aug 23, 2017

Great content however, I found the slides distracting and hard to follow.

创建者 Fabio D

Jul 31, 2017

Interesting concepts

创建者 Maria P C O

Jul 31, 2017

Very good course.

创建者 Katarzyna P

Jul 30, 2017

Very useful and practical cases. I enjoyed this one very much.

创建者 Christopher K

Jun 28, 2017

While some of the material may seem obvious, the course did feature plenty of interesting ways of understanding the nuances and dynamics of intercultural communication. I now feel more competent at dissecting an intercultural conflict and understanding the causes behind it.

创建者 Sarah R

Jun 27, 2017

Great Information!

创建者 Lisa D

Jun 18, 2017

This is a very good general overview of the topic but is short. I really enjoyed the peer review assignments.

创建者 Patricia A

Jun 06, 2017

The content was interesting and very helpful. However, my paper did not get rated and I had to transfer to another session and for some reason it seems to be happening again. I hope this glitch gets fixed.

创建者 Kjell G

May 22, 2017

Real examples.

创建者 Francis D K

Apr 17, 2017

Amit makes this course something special. He has a wonderful command of language and terminology specific to inercultural communication and conflict resolution; he manages to paint a picture with his word choice, which is really crucial for an online student's learning. This has been the best course in the specialisation thus far!

创建者 MAMBA L M

Feb 27, 2017

Intaresting one