Chevron Left
返回到 跨文化交流与冲突解决

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 跨文化交流与冲突解决 的评价和反馈

4.4
486 个评分
117 条评论

课程概述

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

热门审阅

DD
Jul 16, 2020

Very good, compact course. Gave me some valuable inputs. Special thanks for the input on how our minds frame our intercultural expevctations. Also, for the three strategies of conflict resolution.

HP
May 21, 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

筛选依据:

76 - 跨文化交流与冲突解决 的 100 个评论(共 118 个)

创建者 Israel C

Mar 2, 2016

I would suggest to remake the lessons. The speech by the author is very interesting, but the images are a bit poor (and boring) in the sense of not completing to much their explainations. Thanks.

创建者 DROTAR

Feb 17, 2020

Very interesting and enlighting class. It took me a bit longer to complete the course as I did not have enough assignments to grade.

Other than that, great, detailed oriented course.

创建者 Andrea P

Oct 6, 2019

clear videos, examples and interviews. Great course to deepen these specific matters and start practice related soft skills on workplace from the beginning.

创建者 Amy B C

Jul 12, 2021

Good course. Some videos were too long and it was hard to keep concentration and understand what was being taught.

创建者 JOSE M D

Sep 24, 2020

Some skills for facing off intercultural barriers is an important value that I have learned in this course

创建者 Monica A

Oct 14, 2018

Enjoyed the cultural models shared. It's simple and useful. I'll be referring to these models in the fu

创建者 Vanessa S I

Aug 7, 2020

I enjoyed how the course is detailed and engaging.

I recommended it to all my friends.

创建者 Scheherazade T

Aug 23, 2017

Great content however, I found the slides distracting and hard to follow.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 3, 2021

the course was very interesting and helpfull

创建者 Sam'un M

Sep 20, 2020

Good learning, and test cognitive abilities

创建者 Chibuike N

Aug 8, 2016

Had a wonderful study with this course.

创建者 Παύλος Α Σ

Dec 15, 2020

Ωραίο και αρκετά ενημερωτικό μάθημα.

创建者 Patrick M

Feb 11, 2019

Un cours pratique et bien dispensé.

创建者 Andrea H

May 12, 2020

Very interesting course!

创建者 Fabio D

Jul 31, 2017

Interesting concepts

创建者 Maria P C O

Jul 31, 2017

Very good course.

创建者 DHARMENDRA S V

Dec 24, 2018

Nice Course

创建者 Marcus C

Oct 28, 2016

Good cours

创建者 Mimibullybug Q

Dec 8, 2015

Not enough face to camera time, in comparison with the other two modules in this course specialization. For me, that made it harder to recall the information effectively. But a very interesting topic.

创建者 Abhilasha B

Sep 16, 2016

While this course, tackled the core problems in dealing with intercultural communication, the videos and case studies were confusing to me.

创建者 Lisa D

Jun 18, 2017

This is a very good general overview of the topic but is short. I really enjoyed the peer review assignments.

创建者 RAISSA M

Apr 4, 2021

I love the topic and the ideas presented, the presenter can do better.

创建者 肖艺濛

Jul 11, 2016

I am sorry to say, but I think this course helps me little

创建者 Barbra V

Jun 27, 2016

The information is well presented but painfully slow.

创建者 Marino P

May 10, 2016

Very intersting