Chevron Left
返回到 English for Journalism

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Journalism 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,025 个评分
672 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

热门审阅

CS
Jul 12, 2020

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
Feb 18, 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

筛选依据:

226 - English for Journalism 的 250 个评论(共 650 个)

创建者 Luisamaría T S F

Apr 18, 2017

A wonderful learning method for those who want to become professional writers and online reporters... 100% recommended!

创建者 Noemi B

Apr 5, 2018

I have really enjoyed the course. It had a very easily understandable content, lot of activities and language quizzes.

创建者 ana b

Jun 1, 2020

Excellent course. Very glad to participate in this interesting course. Congratulations for my teachers, great job!!

创建者 Anh T

Nov 29, 2017

The course is very useful.

It helps me very much in writing, reading, listening and especially, Journalism Principles.

创建者 Abrahamyan G G

Aug 18, 2017

A informative and logically constructed course. Thanks to this course, I learned a lot of new and useful information.

创建者 Rofiat A

Jun 16, 2020

This course was really an eye-opener for me. I've learned, relearned and unlearned a lot just by taking this course.

创建者 Zanos A

Apr 9, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, thank you for the opportunity to learn some new things completely different from field

创建者 Bárbara

Dec 13, 2016

Me ayudó bastante al momento de ejercitar mi oído para el inglés, tiene varias clases relacionadas con la gramática.

创建者 Mário K L P

Sep 17, 2020

It was very good. Objective, simple, didactic and very pleasant. I liked very much. Congratulations to all of you!

创建者 Jackson K M

Jul 23, 2019

The course has been very educative and with this knowledge obtained, i will wonder my scope of work in journalism.

创建者 Иванова М Д

Mar 26, 2018

an excellent course for those who want to improve their basic knowledge of English and learn more about journalism

创建者 Lucia M

Mar 25, 2017

It was an amazing introduction, and as a graduated journalist this refreshed a lot of things that I use everyday.

创建者 Tatiane d A C

Jun 28, 2020

O conteúdo sobre jornalismo é básico para quem já fez a graduação, mas vale muito pelo vocabulário e exercícios.

创建者 tareem a

Nov 24, 2020

Wonderful course! I'm trying to find another course exactly like this they explain everything so well. Love it!

创建者 Alabi G

Sep 17, 2020

It was an exciting study period . Thank you coursera for such a timeless opportunity to getting such knowledge.

创建者 Abdul H

Aug 8, 2017

Really helpful, I have received a lot of information, knowledge of Journalism from these lectures and articles.

创建者 Fabrizio M C

May 4, 2018

A very complete and informative course by excellent instructors. Recommend to anyone interested in journalism!

创建者 Sonal P

Aug 22, 2020

It was a whole lot of new experience for me and it was amazing to be out there and learn what I wanted to❤️😇

创建者 Rachid Z

May 10, 2020

A rich course and qualified teachers with whom I learned new journalistic and linguistic concepts. Thank you!

创建者 Hien N

Mar 25, 2017

I really enjoyed learning this course which helped improve my English and broaden my knowledge of journalism.

创建者 Harsh S

Oct 10, 2016

One of the best courses with the best teachers expounding us the ethics as well as the function of journalism

创建者 Antonida P

Sep 23, 2016

I like this course. It focuses on grammar, lexis, specific of journalist's work and principles of journalism.

创建者 Jestoni E S

Mar 24, 2020

It helped me improve my skill in writing and I have great time with course materials introduced. Love it. 😊

创建者 Laetitia A

Jul 9, 2018

Learn a lot of things about journalist , principles of journalism and techniques ! I recommend this course !

创建者 Gayatri H

Feb 5, 2017

This is definitely a mandatory beginner course if anyone is interested in pursuing journalism in the future.