Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
828 个评分
225 个审阅

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

筛选依据:

51 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 75 个评论(共 225 个)

创建者 Jennifer R

Feb 09, 2018

Prof Zelikow is FANTASTIC. I couldn't get enough of the lectures. LOVED this.

创建者 David V G

Jul 07, 2016

I thoroughly enjoy every lecture. I am aware generally of the history of this time frame from past classes and readings. I especially appreciate the "why" or "rational" behind the historical events that the professor provides. I am in my mid seventies, enjoyed history classes in college and leisure reading of history over the past 50 years. This class as well as several others available thru the coursera.org program have renewed my enthusiasm for learning. Thank you.

创建者 Bhanu S

Apr 10, 2018

The best Modern World History course. I wish professor had a book on the course written by himself, he explains every event from a number of perspectives, which is absolutely great.

创建者 Mark B

Oct 26, 2015

This course and its continuation should be obligatory for everyone to take either as an advanced course in high school or during college.

It will be very difficult for anyone to improve on this course. It presents in a superb way how the events in world history are interconnected, and analyzes history from numerous angles.

Mark Bergman

创建者 Christopher S

Mar 06, 2018

Interesting, well taught, and a great overview of some complex history

创建者 Pedro S N

Jan 04, 2017

The excitement to discover why things happened is amazing. Congrats for everybody involved on this MOOC.

创建者 rodrigo a m

Oct 26, 2015

A great vision of history!

创建者 Manjeet S N

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

创建者 Drew F

Jul 17, 2016

Professor Zelikow always does a phenomenal job. By far the best lecturer I have watched on Coursera. Thanks for the class, professor.

创建者 Ove C K

Mar 10, 2016

It is a unique course and I wish that all people heard Professor Philip Zelikows lectures

创建者 gil V B

Oct 15, 2016

Excellent and intelligent

创建者 Madison B

Nov 09, 2015

Really enjoyed this course!

创建者 Roger C P

Jan 21, 2016

A short course but with a great vision of the Global History of the 20th century. Philip Zelikou is an excellent professor.

创建者 Gerold M

Oct 31, 2015

Absolutely top course in every respect. Highly recommendable.

创建者 Heather Z

Sep 26, 2017

Wonderfully taught! Not just what happened but why it happened. This course, part one and part two, have really turned the light on for me, to see the significance of people's choices and how deeply every choice influences another

创建者 Remington C

Jan 13, 2016

Brilliant teacher, wonderful course. This course allows you to not just have a knowledge, but an understanding of the modern world.

创建者 Clio L

Mar 13, 2016

Just inspiring!!!!!

创建者 Rodrigo M E

Jun 23, 2016

Clear and profound analysis of global history. Great professor

创建者 Sebastián P R

Sep 25, 2017

Es un muy buen curso para poder tener un amplio panorama del proceso histórico mundial del siglo XX.

创建者 Srećko S

Jul 23, 2017

Thank you professor Zelikow for this great experience.

创建者 Stuart C

Dec 04, 2016

This was a very good course as it highlighted the main actors and events of most of the 20th century, providing a very good knowledge base for further study, reading, discussions etc. The Professor was excellent in his presentation (and preparation) of the course, not only the written notes but also the verbal presentation that created, in my opinion, very good empathy with the student i.e. with me.

创建者 Paul C

Jan 05, 2016

Great course.

创建者 Miguel V

Nov 26, 2015

The second part is also great like the first part...I deeply recommend

创建者 魏廷諭

Aug 12, 2016

very useful