Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,176 个评分
327 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

MN
Sep 23, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM
Dec 7, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

筛选依据:

151 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 175 个评论(共 326 个)

创建者 Fabricio B

Jun 7, 2016

Invites to be analytic and critical about historical events. Excellent approach: situation+decisions+consequences.

创建者 Antoine B

Mar 13, 2017

Le professeur est très sympathique, et on apprend beaucoup, y compris sur des sujets que l'on pensait connaître.

创建者 michael m

Mar 28, 2016

as amazing as part one. I always finish the lectures with an audible "wow." Great perspective on world events

创建者 Joseph C

Sep 13, 2015

Great course! It was interesting, thorough, and informative. Taught by a very talented, energetic professor.

创建者 Almeida V S

May 12, 2020

It has been a wonderful experience to attend the course. The presentations have been crisp and informative!

创建者 Gnanesh G

Apr 29, 2020

Had a great experience learning about the modern world. Got to know many interesting facts about the world.

创建者 Liya X

Mar 20, 2019

This is an awesome course that not only taught me global history but also inspired me to think more deeply

创建者 mike R

Oct 19, 2015

Absolutely a great course. I learned so much. I wish this course was available during my undergrad years.

创建者 ALBERT V V

Apr 16, 2020

Highly recommended and interesting course. A real opportunity to learn and understand better this period

创建者 Pedro S N

Jan 4, 2017

The excitement to discover why things happened is amazing. Congrats for everybody involved on this MOOC.

创建者 PATRICIA A A C

Feb 21, 2021

Great content, one of the bests instructors, thanks a lot for the knowledge and the experience shared.

创建者 Viraj D D

Aug 24, 2020

The course was very enlightening. Only one suggestion- There should have been references and readings.

创建者 claudia a m

May 20, 2016

It is a colorful jorney into history. I am just feeling sorry that there is no Part Three to continue.

创建者 Marin V

Dec 3, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Gives a great overview of the world history over a long period of time.

创建者 Sebastián P R

Sep 25, 2017

Es un muy buen curso para poder tener un amplio panorama del proceso histórico mundial del siglo XX.

创建者 Mark C

Sep 18, 2017

This is an excellent course. Thomas Jefferson would be proud of this University of Virginia course.

创建者 JOSEPH E

May 26, 2017

Some very tough subject matter but delivered brilliantly! Would love to see more courses like this!

创建者 Robert K

Nov 26, 2016

The course is logical in its structure, informative, innovative and presented in an attractive way.

创建者 Rachael L N

Jun 12, 2016

I wish my history teachers in school had half the understanding and ability to explain that you do.

创建者 manulukas

Nov 4, 2020

largo, pero muy entretenido y esclarecedor sobre todo desde la 2ª guerra mundial. excelente curso.

创建者 afshin n

Dec 18, 2019

Very interesting course. The analytical teaching of the history has been first class. Many thanks.

创建者 Claudio F

Nov 20, 2015

Thank you so much. Hope you do some in-depth one day. I can go on and on listening to your classes

创建者 Roman d M

Nov 3, 2015

An amazing trip through modern history!

Thanks a lot Profesor Zelikow for this espectacular course.

创建者 Vincent P

Feb 5, 2017

Excellent cours. Présentation concise et claire. J'ai adoré ce cours et j'ai appris beaucoup.

创建者 Freddy S

Dec 4, 2015

Excellent course, well presented and at pace and level of difficulty well suited to Coursera.