Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
826 个评分
224 个审阅

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

筛选依据:

76 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 100 个评论(共 224 个)

创建者 Darcy R J

Dec 18, 2015

Great 2 part course.

I highly recommend it if you're wanting to gain some more knowledge on what major events took place over the last 250 years or so.

创建者 Chetan P

May 25, 2018

Incredible journey through time

创建者 Elena T

Oct 07, 2017

Thank you for the course. It was very interesting to brush up my knowledge.

创建者 Remington C

Jan 13, 2016

Brilliant teacher, wonderful course. This course allows you to not just have a knowledge, but an understanding of the modern world.

创建者 Clio L

Mar 13, 2016

Just inspiring!!!!!

创建者 Jakub D

Nov 11, 2016

Just finnished this course and I enjoyed it very much. Would like to thank prof. Zelikow for wonderful and very insightfull presentations! Would recommend to everyone

创建者 Richard B

Mar 20, 2017

absolutely the very best of Coursera's offerings - riveting throughout, outstanding

创建者 Paulo d C D

Feb 08, 2016

Thanks for this really great course and overview on the world history.

创建者 Michael M

Jul 08, 2017

I found this course, and its comnpanion course "The Modern World Part One", extremely interesting and informatiive. Gave me a much broader view on the world today and how it has developed.

创建者 Stuart C

Dec 04, 2016

This was a very good course as it highlighted the main actors and events of most of the 20th century, providing a very good knowledge base for further study, reading, discussions etc. The Professor was excellent in his presentation (and preparation) of the course, not only the written notes but also the verbal presentation that created, in my opinion, very good empathy with the student i.e. with me.

创建者 Paul C

Jan 05, 2016

Great course.

创建者 Miguel V

Nov 26, 2015

The second part is also great like the first part...I deeply recommend

创建者 魏廷諭

Aug 12, 2016

very useful

创建者 Dzintra M

Dec 10, 2015

Great course taught by a great professor! Very informative and objective.

创建者 Santiago M

Nov 17, 2015

El profesor es muy bueno, aprendí demasiadas cosas acerca de historia moderna, además incita a seguir estudiando y profundizando en temas muy interesantes.

Gracias.

创建者 Richard H

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent Dr. Zelikow!

创建者 Brian J

Jan 11, 2016

This is an excellent course. It provides a very good overview of world history since 1910, highlighting key events and providing the context in which decisions affecting those events were made. It whets my appetite for a more detailed treatment of this period.

创建者 Ricardo M

Jul 05, 2017

Excelent course. Great Professor. Huge knowledge

创建者 Modestman

Dec 26, 2016

very good course

创建者 Maria F

Feb 13, 2017

Superb course on world history. I've just finished watching all the videos in this and the previous course. Twice.

The pace is wonderful. The blend of facts, anecdotes, notes, photographs, graphics, etc. keeps you hooked till the end.

Thanks for making this great course available to the world.

创建者 Paul K

Mar 09, 2017

As a person who has rarely studied history, I found this to be an excellent overview of key historical dates, people and ideas. Thank you for making this such an effective and helpful set of presentations.

创建者 Ryan D

Mar 30, 2017

Simply amazing. I feel ready to plunge into any part of of politics, economy, history, and diplomacy with a solid understanding of the broad scope of the modern world.

创建者 Timofey Y

Dec 13, 2015

Incredible course. Part II was a little bit harder to me, but it's certainly worth it.

创建者 Maria H

Jun 21, 2017

Absolutely fantastic. This course was a delight. Thank you!

创建者 Rodrigo M E

Jun 23, 2016

Clear and profound analysis of global history. Great professor