Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的评价和反馈

4.6
526 个评分
114 个审阅

课程概述

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

热门审阅

IH

Apr 08, 2019

I am an engineering graduate and wanted to learn fundamentals of Neuroscience for Neuroimaging studies. This course helped me a lot, highly recommended as an introductory course.

AJ

Dec 26, 2017

Enjoyable, sweet and to the point. Though, a bit too fast. Thankfully, the video medium accommodates for that with play-speed modification. Learned a lot of new information

筛选依据:

76 - Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的 100 个评论(共 115 个)

创建者 Zubkova M

Jun 25, 2019

Well-structured, all the necessary information, easy to understand for non-native English speakers, tasks and quizzes help to improve the understanding of the course.

创建者 Shivam K

Jul 05, 2019

The course has totally enhanced my knowledge and interest in the subject. I feel very fortunate to find this course. I would like to congratulate the professor for these wonderful lectures. Johns Hopkins is the university I dream about every day and night. Being a biomedical engineering student, it is my dream college. Thank You for this course.

Regards.

创建者 ROHIT M

Jul 08, 2019

GREAT OPTION FOR MEDICOS

创建者 Angelo P M

Jul 13, 2019

Great course for enthusiastic beginners in this medical area

创建者 michael m

Jul 16, 2019

Good course in deed. But the instructor speaks a little too fast to catch up.

创建者 Juan J M B

Jul 15, 2019

Simple and amount of interesting topics to learn.

创建者 Cristina D S

Jul 24, 2019

Great for learning the basics!

创建者 Lillian P L

Jul 29, 2019

Maravilloso, a pesar de ser una limitación el idioma, sentí que el material, las slides, el profesor muy claros para explicar.

Muchas gracia por esta oportunidad

创建者 Ernesto C

Aug 01, 2019

Great presentations.

创建者 Dr R d

Aug 13, 2019

Very very good course , wonderful ,crisp and short for better understanding .

创建者 Ma, S W

Aug 12, 2019

Good balance between theoretical aspects and examples of applications

创建者 urvi s

Sep 04, 2019

wonderful couse to start for beginer, easy language is used to understand conceppt, happy to complete course in 3 days.

创建者 Thato M

Sep 08, 2019

It is very easy to follow the instructor. I am enjoying this course very much.

创建者 emilian

Dec 20, 2018

The course was good. I had a great time during the lessons. Some of the topics were really tough but they were explained in a way that can a non specialist to understand it.

创建者 Devin N

Mar 21, 2019

This course packed an enormous amount of information!! The one complaint I have is that the section on the mechanics of the fMRI machine was quite confusing, especially as I have a very limited understanding of physics to begin with. That said, I was able to find a video on youtube to supplement my understanding.

创建者 Alaa S

Mar 26, 2019

A good introductory course for anyone new in this field

创建者 Buthinah

Sep 09, 2018

It's little bit boring , but it is informative and worth to study.

创建者 Jaime R

Apr 19, 2018

Good course on imaging techniques with a short introduction, however, much less comprehensive than other neurobiology courses on Coursera

创建者 girish b

Jan 12, 2018

thanx sir

创建者 Namitha E J

Mar 18, 2018

I enjoyed this course as it was informative and provoked thought. It can be made better if the videos were split into smaller blocks instead of combining two topics.

创建者 Julio C N P

Dec 22, 2017

o

k

创建者 Venkateshwaran S

Jul 08, 2018

Brilliant , Easy to understand , using it in conjunction with other neuroscience courses. Help build knowledge base .

创建者 fatemeh h

Jun 18, 2018

better if it has more information n more detail

创建者 Sergio U

Feb 13, 2018

Good introduction to the theme. Gives a big picture to the recent developments in the area.

创建者 Roshini

Jun 10, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. It is a good introduction into the world of neuroimaging. The videos are short and informative and the course is well organized. Therefore it is the first course I actually completed and didn't abandon half way. :)