Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Operations

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Operations 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,523 个评分
532 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

热门审阅

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

筛选依据:

501 - Supply Chain Operations 的 525 个评论(共 528 个)

创建者 Rahul H S

Jul 16, 2017

very good one

创建者 Rakin R R

May 30, 2020

not so easy

创建者 suroso

Sep 10, 2019

good course

创建者 andy t

Dec 12, 2016

THANK YOU!

创建者 Mohsen A

Apr 28, 2020

very Good

创建者 SAGAR D

Apr 22, 2020

nice

创建者 Hasan A S A R

May 24, 2017

n

创建者 Imran R

Apr 30, 2017

A

创建者 Jeanine S

Mar 21, 2018

I really liked the first course in this concentration, and this was the next so I thought it would pretty much be similar in quality. I found this course to be a bit of a struggle to get through for 2 main reasons:

1- Testing for numerical values in this format is difficult. You could have the right answer, but if you don't use the same rounding mechanism or go one numeral beyond what they are asking for, it's wrong.

2- There was not a lot of instruction on the DMAIC process. I really had to get into the supplemental reading to feel that I could complete the assignment; the instruction alone was simply not enough.

创建者 AJ M

Aug 19, 2020

This was better than the last course and actually gave me something to walk away with - the formulas for service levels, safety stocks and EOQ. However, it would have been nice to see how to do these without using excel. For example, when calculating the service level formula, all he did was use the =normsinv formula, and in NO way actually described what it does or how to calculate it without using excel.

创建者 Evan C

Mar 21, 2019

This was a good high level overview, but not nearly the detail I need to get what I want out of some of this. The Six Sigma videos did not help (4 minutes of the professor working on an excel chart). I will need to seek out ASQ training to get what I really need.

创建者 Dhaval D

Aug 30, 2020

Well detailed course on Supply Chain Operations. The forecasting section was interesting. The assignment, however, needed improvement as the rounding guidelines are not clear and responses focus on exact response vs. checking actual learning

创建者 Eduardo Y

Jul 01, 2019

It feels that it is more an overview than trying to teach you something, it is such a important subject but very little information to understand it and keep you interested in the subject

创建者 Pablo T M

Jun 19, 2020

This course is too shallow, and doesn't mention basic Six Sigma statistical control tools... It is good to get an overview of what it is but not deep at all.

创建者 Karan T

Oct 10, 2020

Week 2 assignment was really tough. Need to make this much more easier other wise without peer's help many would not pass!!!!!

创建者 Alexandra B

Apr 20, 2020

It would be good to have some feedback on a qualified teacher /professor rather than being graded by other students always.

创建者 Jesse T

Dec 29, 2016

It gives some good birds eye view of the topic, but I would like to see more in-depth and technical material.

创建者 Siddharth B

Aug 07, 2017

Expected more finer details of operations. The assignment isn't to the level what is asked in logistics

创建者 Murali K

Jun 19, 2020

This course was focussed more on logistics.Try to give clear concepts more regarding supply chain

创建者 Stephan D

Jul 31, 2020

At times very complicated explained and the important parts were cut short

创建者 manuel s g

Mar 23, 2020

Too basic content and easy to complete it

创建者 Abdulrahman A

Oct 18, 2020

the lean tool should have more lectures

创建者 ROUNAK K

Jul 18, 2019

This should have been in more details.

创建者 SHUBHANKAR S

Jun 22, 2020

review assignments are not good

创建者 Soumya M

Jul 29, 2020

Good one