Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Operations

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Operations 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,781 个评分
601 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

热门审阅

SB
Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

筛选依据:

576 - Supply Chain Operations 的 594 个评论(共 594 个)

创建者 AJ M

Aug 19, 2020

This was better than the last course and actually gave me something to walk away with - the formulas for service levels, safety stocks and EOQ. However, it would have been nice to see how to do these without using excel. For example, when calculating the service level formula, all he did was use the =normsinv formula, and in NO way actually described what it does or how to calculate it without using excel.

创建者 Evan C

Mar 21, 2019

This was a good high level overview, but not nearly the detail I need to get what I want out of some of this. The Six Sigma videos did not help (4 minutes of the professor working on an excel chart). I will need to seek out ASQ training to get what I really need.

创建者 Dhaval D

Aug 29, 2020

Well detailed course on Supply Chain Operations. The forecasting section was interesting. The assignment, however, needed improvement as the rounding guidelines are not clear and responses focus on exact response vs. checking actual learning

创建者 Eduardo Y

Jul 1, 2019

It feels that it is more an overview than trying to teach you something, it is such a important subject but very little information to understand it and keep you interested in the subject

创建者 Pablo T M

Jun 19, 2020

This course is too shallow, and doesn't mention basic Six Sigma statistical control tools... It is good to get an overview of what it is but not deep at all.

创建者 Karan T

Oct 10, 2020

Week 2 assignment was really tough. Need to make this much more easier other wise without peer's help many would not pass!!!!!

创建者 Siddharth B

Aug 7, 2017

Expected more finer details of operations. The assignment isn't to the level what is asked in logistics

创建者 Murali K

Jun 19, 2020

This course was focussed more on logistics.Try to give clear concepts more regarding supply chain

创建者 Stephan D

Jul 31, 2020

At times very complicated explained and the important parts were cut short

创建者 manuel s g

Mar 23, 2020

Too basic content and easy to complete it

创建者 Abdulrahman A

Oct 18, 2020

the lean tool should have more lectures

创建者 ROUNAK K

Jul 18, 2019

This should have been in more details.

创建者 SHUBHANKAR S

Jun 22, 2020

review assignments are not good

创建者 Soumya M

Jul 29, 2020

Good one

创建者 Sanidhya J

May 30, 2020

good one

创建者 İlker Ö A

Oct 19, 2017

Great technical problems, no other fellow coursers to review your work, you just wait and wait, and you have to pay another term just to get a review and finish this course. Never seen any other course mentality like this. Not going to attend any other course with this mentality!

创建者 devansh a

Feb 23, 2021

I have completed my whole course but still my grading is under process from past 2 days very slow

创建者 divyanshu s

Nov 13, 2016

very very bad session

创建者 KIRAN K B V M S

Nov 1, 2020

not useful for me