Chevron Left
返回到 私募股权和风险投资

学生对 博科尼大学 提供的 私募股权和风险投资 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,370 个评分
1,291 条评论

课程概述

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

热门审阅

WO
Jul 14, 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

AM
Dec 3, 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.\n\nI do appreciate it. Thanks!

筛选依据:

126 - 私募股权和风险投资 的 150 个评论(共 1,272 个)

创建者 Anna K

Jan 30, 2016

An excellent course and a competent lecturer. A lot of useful information on PE fund management and the legal side of PEs is covered. The work load is just right to fit one's schedule if either working or studying. Strongly recommend!

创建者 Santiago R R

Sep 20, 2020

This is a wonderful introduction to the world of Private Equity investing, which is much more complicated than what I had imagined when I started. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learned a lot in the process. Thank you, Grazie.

创建者 Lodovico V S

May 16, 2020

Great course, good content and videos, lecturer is really prepared and enthusiastic! Some concepts could be explained with greater clarity, but it is an enjoyable learning experience overall! Thank you Stefano, Bocconi and Coursera

创建者 Chan W K

May 18, 2020

A very insightful and informative course on some of the principles, mechanism and valuation of company equity in a private equity and venture capital investment. Highly recommended to anyone interested in this field of finance.

创建者 Pranav C

Feb 1, 2021

This course is very good for all those who are interested in the world of Private Equity and Venture Capital. The course is well structured and the language used to teach it is very easy thereby helping in the learning process.

创建者 Chaitanya T

Aug 6, 2017

I would like to thank coursera and Stefano Caselli for preparing this course in a very concise yet informative format. It is a great course for beginners, from a non finance background, wanting to break into the finance world.

创建者 Abhishek C

Feb 4, 2021

Excellent course. Has given me a firmer understanding of the capital markets, especially the insights on the PE & VC is a great primer, especially for a startupper who has a vague understanding of the investor side of things

创建者 Vladislav B

Apr 28, 2019

Stefano Caselli is truly a great teacher who knows what he is talking about. It is very hard to teach something to someone over a video and keep the learner engaged with such energy. I really enjoyed this course. Thank you!

创建者 Rohan A

Jan 7, 2018

Highly detailed and extremely useful. Very detail oriented and all round insights on the private equity setup and operations. This could be one of the finest courses I've ever come across on Coursera. Thank you SDA Bocconi.

创建者 giuseppe i

Mar 2, 2021

Ringrazio Coursera ed un GRAZIE in particolare il Professor Stefano Caselli, docente di alto profilo, che in questo seppur breve corso on-line, mi ha concesso e un full-immersion in questo fantastico mondo. Grazie ancora.

创建者 Chrysanthi P

Nov 24, 2016

I enjoyed this course and I managed to understand important concepts regarding Company Valuations. A start up simulator is also avaiable in which it is possible to understand how your company may perform. Thank you indeed!

创建者 Marco A Q H

Oct 20, 2015

¡A great course!

Really easy to understand if you don't have any idea about the topic. It also opens your perspective about how you can obtain funding for your entrepreneur ideas or for your bussines.

I totally recommend.

创建者 Sabrina S

Jul 27, 2020

This topic was totally new to me, but the course gave me a very good insight. The learning documents are very well prepared and it is great the have them available for the future. Thanks for this good preparation and

创建者 Aakash N D

May 16, 2020

Great course! Very good foundational learning about PE/VC if anyone is looking to learn about it, especially young entrepreneurs who plan to raise VC so as to understand the science (and art!) behind PE/VC investing.

创建者 David R M

May 15, 2020

Very Good course! it gave a great and clear image of how PE and VC works.

Professor Caselli explained in a very clear way and with the perfect combination of theory and practice with really interesting interventions.

创建者 Jana R

Apr 6, 2020

Very well organised and interesting! My only 'wish' is that it would be even more detailed in terms of valuation (Week 4) and practice-oriented. I loved the main lecturer and the interviews at the end of each module.

创建者 Kate C

Dec 20, 2018

Great course. SO useful that there are slides for every lecture, saves A LOT of time cause you don't have to take notes and istead can just study from slides and lectures. Great professor explains everything clearly!

创建者 Harald P

Dec 2, 2016

Very good overview about the topic. The calculations could be explained a little more in detail. Some failures in the quiz. Very good movies with good learning material. Anyway, it's a 5 Star course !!! Thx a lot...

创建者 Rina F

Nov 27, 2020

Excellent course. To get an idea of the wide world of PE&VC, this course is a very good choice. Correct coverage of the subject matter which gives a good understanding. Thank you Professor Stefano and Bocconi team!

创建者 Williams P

Jul 19, 2020

It was a great course, with excellent slides and easy to follow. The translations have a couple of misspellings but considering Mr. Stefano's mother tongue isn't English, there's no further issue with it.

Excellent!

创建者 Matteo M

Apr 29, 2020

Very special course with all the topics used for a perfect valuation, but my suggestion in to look forward more AIFMD regulation for Italy and also introduce sustainable finance especially for private equity funds.

创建者 Shiva K

Jul 14, 2020

I enjoyed this course. The presenter was clear and engaging. The accompanying presentations were good. Sometimes, the quiz questions were ambiguous. Can be fixed easily. Thank you for the learning experience!

创建者 ALEXANDRE G

Apr 6, 2020

I would like to thank Stefano Caselli that enables me to fully understand private equity. He teaches private equity with passion and in a very pedagogic way.

In a nutshell, I highly recommend to take this course !

创建者 VICTOR M S N

Aug 16, 2020

I enjoyed the course, the very practical content and the very good methodology. Very relevant the forums, the guests and the length of the videos. The most important thing I learned and fulfilled my expectations.

创建者 Divija R

Oct 4, 2020

It was a well planned course of PE. A great refresher on deal dynamics, valuation and objectives of PEI. I like the Week-2 content more where I learnt how the PE industry and multiple instruments are structured.