Chevron Left
返回到 私募股权和风险投资

学生对 博科尼大学 提供的 私募股权和风险投资 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,252 个评分
1,469 条评论

课程概述

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

热门审阅

WO
Jul 14, 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

AM
Dec 3, 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.\n\nI do appreciate it. Thanks!

筛选依据:

126 - 私募股权和风险投资 的 150 个评论(共 1,469 个)

创建者 Vikas G

Oct 20, 2021

absolutely detailed course for a beginner , the nuances of PE and VC were explained in a very simple way. Quantitative techniques were also kept simpler for easy grasping . However the last module could have been more detailed for better understanding.

创建者 Başar K

Jan 12, 2020

If you are working in startup ecosystem or you are willing to start you career in entrepreneurship sector, you should take this course to learn the fundamentals of investment and the terms which are related with all of process in investment operations.

创建者 Hung-Ching H

May 28, 2021

Glad to join this course. It gave me an overall understanding of PE/VC operations and fundamental skills of evaluation. I would also recommend people who want launch a career in PE/VC industry spend some on following the lectures. Definitely pays off.

创建者 Zhu L

May 12, 2018

A nice introductiory course on VC and PE.

It's good to know something about this.

The quizzes are really good, I had to try many times before getting all the right answers.

If you want to learn more about corporate finance, this is a good starting point.

创建者 Luigi C

Apr 28, 2017

Professor Stefano Casella is very clear and schematic. It is able to transform the complexity of the subject in a simple way: ability to have great knowledge of the subject and experience in contact with the students. Totally satisfied with my choice.

创建者 Javier L M

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent course to learn the basics of private equity investing, going also through the DCF, multiples and VC method to valuate companies. In my opinion is a good start to establish concepts for those who want to enter the sector in any perspective.

创建者 Patrick

Aug 3, 2021

Good structure and framework. Enjoyed the speaker. Wish the contents was more US based PE. Still, very useful on the overall process besides European and Anglo Saxon format difference.

Thank you for all the hard work in putting this course together.

创建者 Thomas D

Sep 10, 2019

un grande grazie al professor CASSELLI. In effetti, questa formazione è completa. La questione del private equity riguarda tutti i settori di attività, compreso il medico-sociale. Settore che è mio.

il professore CASSELI fa crescere i suoi studenti.

创建者 Marek S

Mar 4, 2018

It is very interesting course. It helps to understand the basics of PE market and the way of thinking of PE investors. In my opinion it appears to be immensely helpful for everyone who works in management consulting or investment banking sectors.

创建者 Sayyed D A S H

May 7, 2020

The content of the course is really helpful to understand the basics of Private Equity and Venture Capital. Professor Stefano Caseli also explains fantastic.

Please show Calculation( working) if Possible Using a Class Room Type Board and Marker

创建者 Mahmut T

Feb 25, 2017

Best professor and best material.

Very useful to ones having no knowledge about private equity and venture capital except some basic knowledge. If you have some basic finance knowledge and you interested in the topic, you should start to learn.

创建者 Salvatore B

Mar 20, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Professor is very clear and schematic and really passionate on the topic. The studying material is very organized. One improvement could be inserting another week-module in order to slowdown a bit the lecture pace.

创建者 Even Y

Jan 30, 2021

Very systematic way of having an overview of PE and VC with practical knowledge in calculations and insights of the industry. The discussion topics and comments posted by the tutor are also very thought-provoking. A great learning experience!

创建者 Meiyan L

Aug 19, 2019

It‘s a great learning experience. The interviews with industry professionals are amazing. One thing to improve is the valuation part should have been more detailed as it's a critical part. However, I can understand it is an intensive course.

创建者 Yatin G

Aug 27, 2020

Very useful course for beginners. the course is nicely structured with ppt as well as video lecturers. I feel most of initial expectations from the course has been met and feel confident when discussing with front office teams. thank you!!

创建者 Margherita N

Jan 20, 2021

I really liked this course, as it gives an initial but also in depth knowledge about private equity and venture capital functioning and practices. The slides are well defined and also the excel files help in the understanding of the topic.

创建者 Nguyen A K T

Aug 18, 2021

This course is extremely useful for me because it is not only helping me in accessing and learning about the Private Equity and Venture Capital, it is also teaching about valuation, which is definitely essential for whom learning finance.

创建者 Blanca J

Jun 1, 2020

Durante los distintos módulos he aprendido de manera muy fácil y amena todo lo que se necesita saber sobre el mundo del Private Equity y concretamente Venture Capital. Recomiendo este curso a todos aquellos interesados en el área. Gracias

创建者 Ralph M

Dec 10, 2017

It provides a great overview to the Private Equity and Venture Capital world. As a person who is starting to help companies and projects find financing, it has been of great help to understand how everything works. Very recommendable.

创建者 Mason E H

Sep 22, 2016

The most in-depth course I have taken on Coursera by far. Do not let the short amount of weeks fool you, there is a huge amount of information in the slides and the start-up simulator will keep you busy far beyond finishing the course.

创建者 Anna K

Jan 30, 2016

An excellent course and a competent lecturer. A lot of useful information on PE fund management and the legal side of PEs is covered. The work load is just right to fit one's schedule if either working or studying. Strongly recommend!

创建者 Santiago R R

Sep 20, 2020

This is a wonderful introduction to the world of Private Equity investing, which is much more complicated than what I had imagined when I started. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learned a lot in the process. Thank you, Grazie.

创建者 Lodovico V S

May 16, 2020

Great course, good content and videos, lecturer is really prepared and enthusiastic! Some concepts could be explained with greater clarity, but it is an enjoyable learning experience overall! Thank you Stefano, Bocconi and Coursera

创建者 abhishek g

Jun 8, 2021

I loved this course a lot and Sir Stefano Caselli taught this course very well he kept it simple and cool. One should have a look on the beautiful course like this. And many thanks to Universita Bocconi and obviously to Coursera.

创建者 Chan W K

May 18, 2020

A very insightful and informative course on some of the principles, mechanism and valuation of company equity in a private equity and venture capital investment. Highly recommended to anyone interested in this field of finance.