Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
75,293 个评分
13,223 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

AD

Jul 24, 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

筛选依据:

101 - Python 数据结构 的 125 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Sarah B

Jul 03, 2019

Really great course for someone who has no (or little) programming experience. It was amazing how quickly we were able to write code that actually accomplished something. Dr. Chuck is a great professor and explains the concepts very well. His passion is contagious - I'm really excited to learn more Python and more programming! At the end he also gives great tips on what to do next - how to pursue Python and computer science, how to approach getting a job, or how to use what you've learned at your current job. You have nothing to lose - take the class!

创建者 Ihtyaz K T

Jun 14, 2020

The course is provides an excellent opportunity for newcomers who are oblivious to programming and who also, at the same time, are enthusiastic about programming (Python) and are willing to take some time off their daily lives and dedicate it to learning such a prominent programming language course. I'd like to extend my sincerest respects to Dr.Chuck (course instructor) for breaking down everything in such a simple manner for everyone's convenience. Would highly recommend that everyone, who's willing to learn Python enroll into this course.

Cheers.

创建者 adam j

Aug 17, 2019

while there were parts of this course that I struggled with, there were really good forums(mods) to help me guide me in the right direction. while they don't give you an answer they do guide you in the right way to help you complete the assignments. I liked the pace of the course as it has broken down in very easy to understand videos.

After completing the course I felt that I had a better understanding of what was covered int he course and when looking back at my notes and some earlier video laugh at how much I have learnt over the last week or so

创建者 arman

Apr 21, 2020

Dr Charles is really a good teacher in Python. His presentation skills are encouraging for beginners like me in this particular language and it is also enjoyable. I was struggling to learn this language and have searched for several resources online but none of them were able to make me comprehend the basics of Python. I am happy that I have come across this course taught by Dr Charles. I have already completed the first two of the specialization and hoping to continue with the remaining ones which will help me gain valuable skills in Python.

创建者 Boris M

Oct 02, 2015

Well structured course. After completing the first course it is safe to play the video lectures at x1.5 speed and still absorb the material. The course can be completed in a day or two over a weekend. Be prepared, most of the assignments deal with parsing string data but I found it to be an excellent way to get used to syntax structure of loops and data structures. The professor works through the assignments after you have completed them and that presents a great opportunity to check the efficiency of your code compared to a professional.

创建者 Nickson O

May 17, 2020

The instructor has made learning Python structures more enjoyable and digestible. Each exercise is a buildup of the previous knowledge. Every concept is interconnected, and as we get deeper into Python, data structures are ever more important. They are the basic building blocks. As a learner, I have discovered Python isn't as simple as the instructor has made it to look. And this is a nice thing because it keeps me going and wanting to learn further. I like the way the lecturer has focused on imparting the basics upon which I can polish.

创建者 Tuo K

Jan 24, 2018

Very good. Two suggestions from my point of view would be: First, it would be even better if some flashes/animated films be used to illustrate the logic behind python programming. The trace of the electronic pen seems a little bit hard to catch sometimes. Also, as a learner who doesn’t live in the US, I sometimes find a few “American English” words/slangs hard to understand, for example “blast off” and “histagram”? Although I can guess what they mean, but still it would be better if more “International English” can be used in the course.

创建者 Rebecca E G

Apr 04, 2017

As the second course in the specialization, I continue to find the material covered to be useful and fairly easy to learn. Between the first and second course, I feel like both courses were able to lay and build upon a foundation of knowledge with each chapter covered. I did find the second course to be a little more difficult, but one would expect this with the addition of more code learned. However, I still felt like the graded exercises weren't too difficult to complete as a beginner to Python. Can't wait to enroll in the next course!

创建者 Moataz A B

Apr 23, 2020

Before this course, I have had many bad experiences in learning coding, so I hated codingbut while I am surfing the internet and I read about image processing, machine learning, ...etcI found me interested in these fields but I found that I have to learn Pythonso I decided to take this coursenow,I love Python, the instructor (Dr. Chuck) teachs python in very simple way and he is amazingnow, I can say that I took the first step to start in my goal to learn more advanced application of Python

Thank you Dr. Chuck for this amazing experience

创建者 Nicholas D

Sep 28, 2020

Chuck is an amazing professor. It's engaging and fun. I have had sooo many professors that make you fall asleep, but this guy is just amazing.

The course is easy if you have done anything with coding before and is a good simple starting point for everyone that hasn't done any coding yet and wants a first good introduction to it.

The course plus some googling helped me write a script to automate a pretty tedious task at work. And that's exactly what's so amazing about it. Python can be used for anything and any industry, job, etc.

创建者 Mah F K

Apr 23, 2020

The professor explains very well, especially for beginners, to understand the concepts, and picks out on areas where we usually mess up the most. Areas that beginners wouldn't be able to notice if no one directly told us about, and will spend another few hours trying to debug the codes. The slides are also prepared very well, it helped visualise the output of the problem we are trying to solve. Overall, will definitely recommend this course to beginners or those that need a refresher on the basics and data structures of Python.

创建者 Gautham G S

Aug 03, 2017

This course is amazing and teaches some really cool stuff that you can do with data structures. There are three basic data structures that the course touches on: lists, dictionaries, and tuples. In addition, the chapter on files puts together pieces of information that you learned in the previous course on getting started with Python. What makes this course fun is that it provides the right amount of theoretical information with contextual examples to help illustrate the concepts. Overall, I highly recommend taking this course.

创建者 Stefan C

Oct 18, 2016

Short lectures, good notes, and the assignments and quiz ensure you understand the material very well. Although it was more difficult than part 1, I still found everything very easy to digest and understand. Would definitely recommend to beginners or someone looking to learn programming in Python. For a more in depth general understanding of Computer Science, Take CS50 on EDX. That course is very challenging. I'm taking both at the same time and although different languages (C and Python), they serve as a nice counter balance.

创建者 Brian D H I

Sep 10, 2020

The course is great and Dr. Chuck is incredible. I started the course with high hopes, trying to learn something during the pandemic and completely fell in love with programming, I'm an undergrad physics student and although I love physics more than programming I feel like this is a path I want to keep pursuing, I'm sure that what I've learned and will learn will be extremely useful in my field, thanks Dr. Chuck, thanks for introducing me to the world of programming an giving the initial tools to finally get started.

创建者 Dave K

Apr 16, 2019

Very clear. The thing that separated this from other python is that he shows non-trivial uses of the code, so when you learn about things, you understand how and why they are used, not just the syntax. For example, I've taken a couple intro courses that were not as good as this. I knew what a tupple was, but there was never a really good explanation of why they would be used, and that limited my understanding of them. There were concrete use cases for this and all other content. I can't recommend this course enough!

创建者 Giriraj K

Oct 31, 2018

This is the second course in the Python for Everybody specialization. The course is really structured for beginning programmers, but programmers experienced in other languages will find it useful as well.Dr. Severance (Dr. Chuck) does an excellent job of making the concepts clear and understandable. The exercises included in the course are somewhat limited, however. I strongly recommend using outside activities (Dr. Chuck provides a few sources) to reinforce basic syntax and methods, as you will be using them often.

创建者 Brooke H

Jul 11, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. Between paying attention to indentations and understanding why certain lines of code need to exist to make the proper output happen. I absolutely love Dr. Chuck and the staff (specifically Tamara Brunnock). I really enjoy that the mentoring provided helps push your thought process to the extreme and allows you to actually learn and understand whatever it is you're struggling with. I love this course, I love the people and I'm super happy that I was able to accomplish what I did.

创建者 Ariel M d A J

Jul 01, 2020

Great course! I've just finished it. I did the one before this as well, and I intend on keep going with the specialization in Coursera. I learned a lot in this course and already was able to apply what i learned in a "real world problem" (or rather a project of mine). It teaches the basics very well and has a lot of exercises in just the right complexity for being able to apply everything learned without feeling lost nor feeling like it's too simple. I highly recommend it if you want to get started with Python!

创建者 Amanie P

Nov 15, 2016

A very wonderful follow up to the first course in this specialization. Each topic is presented in a way that is clear to understand. Assignments increase slightly in difficulty, but are still very do-able. And the graduation ceremony at the end is a nice touch as well. Overall, very satisfied with this specialization so far. Feel like I've got a good handle on fundamental programming concepts now, and am excited to continue on to the next course! Thanks so much to everyone who makes these courses possible!

创建者 Sai H

Jun 23, 2020

To be very frank, I was dubious about concepts of python,which I gathered from many other python teaching platforms, when I was enrolling this course.I already had taken an introductory course of python before from the same course provider. Mr : Charles is indeed an excellent teacher. I find it relatively simple and easily understandable, when he explains the concepts . He is being crystal clear in his teachings and I would like to thank him for that. Very well explained and helped me a lot. Thanks a lot sir

创建者 Mohd A

Oct 25, 2019

The Python Data Structures course run by Dr. Charles Severance has been informative, instructive and overall just great. Having tried to learn Python from a book before and had trouble with it I decided to start Dr. Chuck's course, which I can say has really paid off. Dr Chuck provides a casual yet very educational way of teaching and teaches/guides you through every step of learning the fundamentals of Python programming.Overall a fantastic course and I hope to do more of Dr. Chuck's courses in the future!

创建者 Thomas H

Jun 23, 2019

Again, Dr. Chuck has given a fantastic extension of the introduction into Python. In this course we learn the basics of actually managing some simple data - the mind begins to tick over with possibilities. The course is delivered in a fun and lighthearted manner, with examples and anecdotes, and presented in a manner that is engaging and motivating for those who are taking this course online. Definitely a fantastic course and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to making the jump into coding and Python.

创建者 SHITAL P

May 16, 2020

First of all I would like to thanks Dr chuck for such a wonderful graduation ceremony.

This course is wonderful. I am a mechanical engineer, doing phd. Machine learning is a part of my phd work,so i started learning python programming. Before joining the course i was thinking that python might very difficult and i was do not having any programming backgound, but Dr chuck made it so easy. Thank you coursera for this course. Its a wonderful opportunity to learn python on coursera by Dr chuck.

all the best

创建者 Antonio S

Nov 17, 2016

This course is a little bit tougher and tedious than the first one within the specialization. This is due to the contents themselves, which are basic and a bit boring. However, they are quite important since are the building blocks for future tools and apps to be developed using Python. Luckily, Dr. Chuck makes it quite easy and bearable, as always. So it is not difficult at all to complete the course (Dr Chuck rules!). So, you should have already signed up for the course. Came on, you are running late!

创建者 Bikash D

May 31, 2019

The course is very good for someone starting out Python programming. The course is well structured and the quizzes and programming assignment are based on what is taught in the class.

The course talks about inbuilt data structure in Python such as strings, lists, dictionary and tuples.

At the end of every week there is a Bonus Section, which is fun. The conversation with Rasmus Lerdorf (inventor of PHP), Brendan Eich (Javascript) , John Resig (JQuery) and Douglas Crockford (JSON) is simply awesome.