Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据库开发

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据库开发 的评价和反馈

4.8
18,452 个评分
2,792 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
High quality course material
(143 条评论)
Top rated instructor
(176 条评论)

热门审阅

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB

Jan 14, 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

筛选依据:

351 - Python 数据库开发 的 375 个评论(共 2,709 个)

创建者 Peter M

Feb 16, 2016

Take this course. Some assignments more difficult than others. Pace is good for folks newer to python but goes faster with some knowledge of programming

创建者 Oluwabunmi M A

Jan 21, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I learnt so much and I'm confident that I can go on from here to writing more complex python programs.

Thank you Dr. Chuck.

创建者 ZHOU M

Jan 08, 2016

This course is great! Just one thing a little regretful---the final assignment really needs to a better design and reflects what is taught in the class.

创建者 Yumei L

Apr 21, 2016

This is an excellent course. It wasn't easy, but do-able for people who have had no other Python experiences other than the other courses by Dr. Chuck.

创建者 Овсенева М И

Aug 09, 2020

Thanks a lot for this course! It's the greatest opportunity to learn something unusual,interesting and new with such a fantastic and creative teacher!

创建者 Zdeněk N

Aug 28, 2016

This one was dense! So much information on databases and SQL. Final multi-step applications were very well chosen and introduced so much new elements.

创建者 Nimrat K A

Jul 19, 2020

This course is where you learn to handle data in python and a bit about sql. It is good and interesting start for someone who aims to a data analytic

创建者 Andrew A

Mar 31, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have never really created even a small database before this course but now I have a better understanding of them.

创建者 Juan A J S Y

Mar 26, 2017

Aprendí mucho sobre SQL, creacion de base de datos, adquisición de datos y la manera de usarlos y el uso de APIs, me encanto y lo recomiendo al 100%

创建者 Raul R

Jul 20, 2016

Muy buen curso cubre temas de gran interes, se advierte que no se puede detallar tanto en cada tema por ser un tópico muuy amplio lo cual es bueno.

创建者 Akash R

Aug 12, 2020

the instructor is so good if you don't have knowledge in python and if you take this course you will solve all of these assignments from yourself

创建者 Lindsay V

Jul 31, 2017

I loved the exposure to APIs including Google Places API. Integrating it with some SQL and a few database tricks made this class very worth while.

创建者 Hnin O W Y

Oct 06, 2020

This course is very understandable and teaching style is very clear that even if you don't have any knowledge on database, you can get it easily.

创建者 Sehyun P

Jan 17, 2020

simply easy to understand. amazing course. this was my first ever get to know database. I especially liked Dr. Chuck's easy explanation lectures.

创建者 Chris C

Mar 04, 2018

Fantastic course. Does require some prior knowledge of python, and some prior knowledge of databases (SQlite) would be helpful but not required.

创建者 Jaco B

Jan 22, 2018

A great continuation on how to use python with databases, retrieving data from other sources, storing it in a database and presenting it via SQL.

创建者 Neelava C

Jun 11, 2020

This is an awesome course the instructor explains every thing nicely and to the point it would be lovely if he goes a bit more deeper in python.

创建者 Kennie N H

Sep 08, 2018

It was really interested to learn about using SQL (SQLite) and databases and to understand the power of using it. Especially how fast it can be!

创建者 Urivan F

Feb 07, 2016

The class was fast paces, documentation and videos easy to digest and quizzes and projects elaborated enough at the same time short to complete.

创建者 Zhi W

Dec 03, 2019

The contents are well explained and are suitable for beginners. The adoption of database tools really leads to a new dimension of programing.

创建者 Viktorija R

Nov 24, 2017

Wonderful course, because covers not only python, but xml, json and, particulary - SQL. Highly recommended to everybody, studying programming.

创建者 Sanat

Jan 10, 2017

Amazing and very knowledgeable Dr. Chuk. I wish the lectures could have been a little more detailed and we could have more practice assignment.

创建者 Jason M C

Jan 23, 2016

Outstanding class! All of the "Python for Everybody" classes are great! The material is covered exceptionally well, and is real-world relevant!

创建者 John S

Apr 15, 2019

Great course for beginners like me. Was helpful to have the practical exercises combining pulling web data, creating and then using databases

创建者 Daniel G

Mar 24, 2018

An amazing course that I recommend without hesitation to everyone. Dr Chuck is great at making complicated concepts and practice easy to grasp