Chevron Left
返回到 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,657 个评分
382 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

热门审阅

SD

Jun 25, 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG

Sep 16, 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

筛选依据:

76 - Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 的 100 个评论(共 384 个)

创建者 PALLI P N S

May 06, 2020

Its really a great course to deep dive in python core of files dictionaries etc.. The lectures are too good . The way they teach is really good

创建者 Elanjelian V

May 17, 2020

This course provides a solid grounding in Python and I managed to finish the whole course within a week. It was both engrossing and enjoyable.

创建者 M N K

Jul 03, 2019

Great Course! Awaiting more courses from University of Michigan.

They deliver with real fluency and great interaction.

Thank you for everything!

创建者 Steve L K A

Jun 04, 2019

Love how the course is structured. Each video teaches one aspect of python with coding practice at the end of each video. Highly recommended!

创建者 Brandon R Z P

Jul 05, 2020

A grest course as the first! I've learnt a lot and I pretend to continue with the following coursr in the especialization. Recommended 100%!

创建者 Juan S Y G

Jul 04, 2020

Este curso me permitio mejorar mis habilidades con python. Me permitio mejorar en como puedo solucionar problemas siguiendo un orden logico

创建者 Timothy L

Sep 24, 2019

Great course for extending your basic Python skills.

I am much more comfortable working with files and complex sorting after this course.

创建者 Wim P

Mar 24, 2020

Great explanations , good hands-on exercises, sometimes hilarious course by people that really care about what they're doing. Well done!

创建者 Sebasti�n M I

Jul 07, 2020

los mejores cursos son los de la universidad de michigan. Claridad conceptual y ejercicios para fortalecer los conocimientos de python

创建者 Haasha B A

May 16, 2020

The course content is organized in an orderly fashion and its much easier to understand what power and simplicity Python has to offer.

创建者 Rahul S

Aug 24, 2019

The opportunity to do the hands-on exercises within the accompanying notebook is a very useful feature and it instills the confidence.

创建者 Ashish S T

Jul 09, 2020

This course is quite interesting all the concepts were so nicely explained.I'll suggest you first go through readings then for videos

创建者 Felipe A B

Jun 29, 2020

Excelente curso!

La actividad final permite aplicar todo lo aprendido durante el curso, ya que simula un caso real de manejo de datos.

创建者 Ryan G

Jun 27, 2020

Excellent class! I've tried other online resources to learn Python, and this learning specialization on Coursera is easily the best.

创建者 Jamie W

Apr 12, 2020

Gives a good introduction to the basics of reading and writing to data files, using Python dictionaries, and writing basic functions.

创建者 Ondřej H

Feb 03, 2020

Great follow-up on the first course. The final assignment is far more complex (as in having multiple stages) but still manageable.

创建者 José A C

Jun 12, 2020

El curso es muy completo y consistente me ayudó a comprender cada concepto para desarrollar el proyecto final de manera adecuada.

创建者 Goh S T

Mar 27, 2020

A great basic course for any python beginner. Clear video explanations and very useful exercises to practice what you have learnt

创建者 Umesh K P

Jun 11, 2020

Everything is nice in this course, easy explanation, sufficient practice exercise and complete theory for better understanding

创建者 sharath p

May 09, 2020

A great boost toward Python programming for beginners. Felt very much interactive while doing the course until its completion.

创建者 Michael J C

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent course for anyone looking to learn the basics of Python and how to manipulate objects and files. Highly recommended.

创建者 Saurabh B

May 07, 2020

it is a really good course. Help me to understand python more than any other course I have done. Especially as a beginner.

创建者 Konstantin I

Feb 09, 2020

Overall is great, but 5 weeks is way too long, finished the course in one week (that's fast, given that I work full-time)

创建者 Alberto S D N

Nov 15, 2019

The course is well organized, the content is very consistent and the community at forum is great! Good place to learn.

创建者 Simao C

May 03, 2020

This course is super!! I highly recommend everyone to take it! Many thanks to the instructors and my peer assessors!