Chevron Left
返回到 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 的评价和反馈

4.8
4,709 个评分
750 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

热门审阅

SD

Jun 24, 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG

Sep 15, 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

筛选依据:

201 - Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 的 225 个评论(共 757 个)

创建者 Vivekraja

Nov 18, 2020

Before starting the course i dont have the confidence in programming but now i gained the confidence!! Thank you!!

创建者 Abdelhamid I

Jan 4, 2020

A Great course, highly recommended , Never understood concepts that easy as i have with this course , High Quality

创建者 Debby A

Jan 9, 2020

the interactive book is very useful to learn and practice the material. This course is short but very informative

创建者 SHEFFIELD C L

Nov 21, 2021

Comprehensive videos, lectures, activities and assessment that enables the student to deeply learn the concepts.

创建者 Srushti S

Jun 10, 2020

Runestone environment developed by UMich faculty helped my learning to great extent! easy to use and comprehend.

创建者 RAMKUMAR R

Jun 7, 2020

This course was good and really i got better understand . Thank you sir and Thank you for Michigan University .

创建者 Allen F

Apr 4, 2019

Very good course where I learned lots about dictionaries, tuples, functions and made my first project in Python.

创建者 claudio c

Dec 23, 2019

Very good course. Lots of practice and exercises. Also the final assignment puts most of the material together.

创建者 Arjun V

Aug 4, 2020

Great course. Go for it if u want to learn about Named & Anonymous Functions, Files, Dictionaries, Sorting etc

创建者 Shivam S

Jul 24, 2020

Very Happy with completing this course, specially thanks to Paul Resnick sir for his teaching style and jokes.

创建者 Oleksandr K

May 23, 2020

great courses: provide very useful knowledge about functions, dictionaries and basic skills for files creation

创建者 Spiro H

Mar 20, 2020

A truly excellent course! I thouroughly enjoyed it, including the jokes!! Congratulations to the instructors!!

创建者 Federico R

Oct 7, 2020

Excelente material, se aprenden conceptos básicos fundamentales para programar, me parece un curso muy bueno.

创建者 Maryam M

Oct 6, 2020

I really loved the course and deeply appreciate it for providing the opportunity to learn everything in depth

创建者 VISHAL P

Jun 14, 2021

This course very helpful and suitable for beginner level learners. I learn a lot of things from this course.

创建者 David A G A

May 23, 2020

This is a very nice and practical course. I found the final assignment very challenging but I liked it a lot

创建者 Shahriar H F

May 18, 2020

Excellent course material and course instructor. Definitely I'll try to finish to finish the specialization.

创建者 Jeff J

Aug 25, 2021

T​horough coverage of Python basics. The course really helped me achieve a deeper understanding. Thank you!

创建者 Yauheni K

Aug 30, 2020

I like this course very much! Actually, I am from BY and I feel a great difference in education approaches!

创建者 Gaurav T

Jun 10, 2021

This specialization is by far one of the best sources for learning a programming language on the internet.

创建者 Aquib J T

Aug 2, 2020

superb superb superb.........................lots of love from india.....need more classes from steve oney

创建者 yangxin m

Feb 28, 2019

i like the first part of the final course project. expect you can't donwload the CSV file that you created

创建者 Mozhdeh B F

Nov 3, 2021

I learned many new topics like how to realize all parts of a programming problem and how to advance code.

创建者 M P

Jun 9, 2021

T​his course is really awesome!!!..IN this course the lab sessions(Fopp tool) made me learn efficiently.

创建者 Markus S

Jun 9, 2020

Great Course I've learned a lot. Good level on the assignments, some were very challenging but manageble