Chevron Left
返回到 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 的评价和反馈

4.8
4,709 个评分
750 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

热门审阅

SD

Jun 24, 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG

Sep 15, 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

筛选依据:

126 - Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 的 150 个评论(共 757 个)

创建者 Hyelda D

Jul 23, 2020

Great and professional instructors, ample practice tools, and easy to follow materials. Would recommend this course for anyone looking to advance their Python knowledge

创建者 atul k s

Aug 16, 2019

its amazing learn for beginner . i am very thank full coursera and michigan family . but your support not easy possible to learn python.........so very very thank you

创建者 Dimitrios G K

Aug 22, 2021

Wonderful course with the help of interactive textbook I solved a lot of problems I faced since now. The assignment in the end was very instructive and useful also.

创建者 BISHWANATH S

Jul 26, 2020

It's a very helpful course in building knowledge of files, dictionaries and function also. I have learned sorting based on some particular property of a sequence.

创建者 David L

Oct 7, 2019

Great continuation of the first course. Clear, well-ordered lectures and practice-problems/exercises. Especially like the textbook as a companion to the lectures.

创建者 Lubo

Aug 9, 2019

This course will teach you how to write simple functions, how to work with dictionaries and files. And there are some good dad jokes in there as well. 5 out of 5

创建者 Altynbek S

Jan 11, 2020

All materials are correctly and mindfully spread throughout the weeks of study. Also runstone platform is extreamly helpful and crucial :) Thank you very much!

创建者 Mauricio G

Mar 30, 2019

Excellent course, I believe one of the best in terms of Python explaining the use of functions in details, as well as common mistakes made during programming.

创建者 Bassem A

Apr 23, 2020

Thank you! The last assignment has really been great. The overall course was amazing. It's simple and starts from scratch and builds you up slowly. Thank you.

创建者 Tt T

Jan 28, 2022

The instruction for the second part of the final project needs to be more clear. It is not clear how the learner can download data for making the final plot.

创建者 Rohan S

Jul 26, 2020

Great course. The questions in the graded exams were too repetitive, but otherwise everything was very well explained. Final project was challenging and fun.

创建者 Ralph V S

May 29, 2019

Excellent video's and practice opportunities. Make a copy of your assignment before clicking the Grade button because your work is not accessable afterwards.

创建者 Mattia F

Dec 12, 2021

L​ove it. From this part of the specialization it started to get challenging and make me use my brain! Love Steve and Paul! If just I had them in my school!

创建者 Amrit K

Jul 16, 2020

I extremely enjoyed this course. Both Steve and Paul are great instructors. This course clears your concept about files, dictionaries and sorting in python.

创建者 Mohammad T H

Apr 15, 2020

It is a very good course following the Python Basics course and the last project was just awesome! It helps provide encouragement to continue programming

创建者 Angie C

Jun 26, 2020

A very interactive way to learn complex structures like functions and dictionaries in Python, and hands-on exercises manipulating files. Great course!!.

创建者 Gonzalo C

May 16, 2020

Although learning to code can be very challenging and frustrating, the professors at MU make it fun with their pun jokes and easy with their lessons.

创建者 Jonas H F K

Dec 11, 2019

The final assignment is challenging but is just right. The prior materials prepare you well for the challenge ahead. I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

创建者 Seishu M

Jul 25, 2019

Great lectures. This course was good to understand functions, files and dictionaries. Besides, you can get practical skills thought the last project

创建者 Klaus H R C

Mar 18, 2020

It's a great course, all the topics are well covered and explained in a excepcional way.

The instructors and the course development are really good.

创建者 Adonys B L

Jun 25, 2022

E​xcellent, I lear a lot, and exigent, i lot the variety of excersices, each time you go develepment and development more and more python skills

创建者 Gowrishankar G

Aug 31, 2020

Very interesting and challenging continuation to Python Basics. Highly informative about files, functions, dictionaries and sorting techniques.

创建者 PALLI P N S

May 6, 2020

Its really a great course to deep dive in python core of files dictionaries etc.. The lectures are too good . The way they teach is really good

创建者 Ve. E

May 17, 2020

This course provides a solid grounding in Python and I managed to finish the whole course within a week. It was both engrossing and enjoyable.

创建者 M N K

Jul 3, 2019

Great Course! Awaiting more courses from University of Michigan.

They deliver with real fluency and great interaction.

Thank you for everything!