Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
5,660 个评分
959 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

OK
Jun 26, 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
May 13, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

筛选依据:

926 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 943 个评论(共 943 个)

创建者 Camila U

Nov 11, 2020

This was a hard one.

创建者 Muhammad s k

Oct 12, 2019

Not a defining one

创建者 Vishen M

Feb 7, 2018

Good course.

创建者 Tahir S

Jun 19, 2017

best I think

创建者 Daniel M

Feb 16, 2019

sucks

创建者 jason b

Oct 16, 2017

Some of the material was interesting but on a whole not nearly as engaging as course 1. I fully can appreciate how the principles of chart design are valuable to the subject matter covered in this series but on a whole I would have liked more focus on the technical skills and maybe had the academic perspective on design extra reading.

Also the peer grading portion of this course is a little rough. The people that graded my work were great but I don't expect them to engage my work in a very meaningful way. It's not realistic to ask them to give their full effort to grade 3 assignments for an online course that they pay for. My personal preference would have been to structure the assignments so that they could be automatically graded like in course 1.

创建者 Bruce H

Feb 14, 2018

The concept is good: introduce the theory of information visualization and introduce how to make charts with Python and matplotlib. Unfortunately the materials are deficient for the programming part. There aren't nearly enough practice exercises to help you learn matplotlib. The previous course in this specialization (intro to data science in python) by comparison has many more guided practice exercises, and I am disappointed that this course does not live up to the standard set by the first course. If you are taking the complete specialization, as I am, then I guess it's worth it and I hope the next courses in the series have more material.

创建者 Filippo R

Mar 30, 2018

The rate lectures/assignment is disappointingly low, a lot of time goes only to find data available online and to find questions to answer. In my work I have plenty of opportunity to apply data science and very little knowledge on how to. This course gave me more assignments and not so much tools.

创建者 Alexandre G

Oct 11, 2019

This course only scratches the service of the subject and asks the learner to learn almost everything by himself searching the Internet. The lecture content must be expanded significantly in order to give enough knowledge for the programming assignments.

创建者 Georgii B

Mar 20, 2020

Peer-grading is horrible. Nobody reads assignments or checks your work - they just give top grade for every category and leave "." as a comment, all to breeze through the mandatory peer grading. This certificate has very low value.

创建者 Steven O

Mar 18, 2017

I think there there is too much time given to the esoteric of what makes plots pretty rather than the nuts and bolts of how to do it and the limitations of using Pandas and Matplotlib for real world data

创建者 Linda L

Jun 13, 2018

I am not too crazy over the peer review assignments plus the course was hard to follow

创建者 Xing W

Jul 25, 2017

Not well organized.

创建者 Kaya Ö

Apr 24, 2019

.

创建者 jun L

Jul 28, 2018

The course does provide a good guideline on evaluate a good chart. However, as a fundamental course of introduce plot in python, I don't think the course is well structured. I can't say I learn too much from this course.

创建者 haozhen6

Aug 27, 2017

Too many jargon and all vedios is useless, he makes me feel like he is trying to show his English and Knowledge.

创建者 Avneesh D

Aug 13, 2020

Ive been locked out of the course. Unable to reset my deadlines.

创建者 Randal P

Nov 18, 2017

Hate the community evaluation process.