Chevron Left
返回到 How to Manage a Remote Team

学生对 GitLab 提供的 How to Manage a Remote Team 的评价和反馈

4.8
474 个评分
172 条评论

课程概述

Remote management is much more than just implementing a work-from-home policy. In this course, you’ll learn and apply remote work best practices, build your remote work policy, and prepare your team for success. This course is ideal for current managers, executives, and human resources professionals who want to learn how to lead and support a high-functioning, scalable remote team. GitLab is one of the world’s largest all-remote organizations; experts from throughout the company will guide you through in-depth lessons for leaders, people managers, and HR professionals to build, manage, and scale. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Lead in a remote environment - Build a remote organizational culture and practices - Assess teams’ and managers’ readiness and preparation for remote work - Create a foundational strategy for executing a remote transformation For the final project in this course, you will create a real or hypothetical strategic plan to transition a team to remote operation. You will assess your organization's remote maturity and infrastructure, and identify the best team structure for remote operation — including determining whether to use an all-remote or remote-friendly model. You'll outline plans for documentation, education, leadership, and equipment or resource needs for your unique organization. This is an intermediate-level course, intended for learners who have previous experience managing or leading people. To succeed in this course, you should have at least one year of management experience. No remote experience is required....

热门审阅

JB
Jun 15, 2021

Amazing! I am happy to see how it is possible to obtain good results by sharing with plurality and concern for inclusion. I learned a lot, with direct practical use in my current roles in my company.

SF
May 26, 2021

A solid course, even for somebody with extensive experience in managing remotely. This will help you move your department or company on the right path to a remote work structure that works for you.

筛选依据:

51 - How to Manage a Remote Team 的 75 个评论(共 176 个)

创建者 Jose E V E

May 17, 2021

Hoy en día para dar valor a nuestras empresas es necesario realizar este tipo de curso. Como lideres debemos comprometernos y adaptarnos a los nuevos cambios

创建者 Gregory T

Nov 29, 2020

Greate experience excellent course. The course is really helpful and the external resources from Gitlab more than simple examples and not just show cases.

创建者 Tanya J A A M

Aug 11, 2021

Timely and current. The teachers offer clear and indispensable knowledge to work and manage, in the work environments of the immediate future. Thanks.

创建者 Ken H

Jan 31, 2021

An excellent model of online learning. Just the content I was looking for with just the right amount of variety and activities to keep me coming back.

创建者 Daniel A D S

Oct 1, 2020

Relevant and with tons of ideas where to focus, where to spend money and a clear use case for any company that want to be serious about going remote.

创建者 Donna-Luisa E

Apr 14, 2021

Excellent Course. Would recommend for most companies to have their teams use this as a point to pivot from. Its a lot of information in bite sizes.

创建者 BMG

Nov 16, 2020

Great course! I love the transparency that GitLab is offering the community. I've downloaded the online handbook to use for future endeavors.

创建者 paul w

Feb 8, 2021

Really comprehensive course - the assignment and feedback at the end was particularly useful in creating an actionable transition plan.

创建者 Jacob A W

Jan 12, 2021

Really enjoyed learning how Gitlab is scaling remote work and the links they provided for self-studying to learn from their experience.

创建者 Valentinos H

Nov 20, 2020

An excelent course highlighting the key aspects of remote work from truly professional and experience pople . Very well presented .

创建者 Pierce

Nov 20, 2021

Informative ad timely. It's worth checking out for the course materials alone (GitLab's employee manual and guide to remote work).

创建者 Christina K

Mar 18, 2021

Very concise in the overview and outline of the course. Trainers were great and although prerecorded still came over as engaging.

创建者 Reinaldo B N

Mar 23, 2021

The course provides a high level framework and valuable insights to support planning the transition to a remote work structure.

创建者 Sebastian O

Jan 6, 2021

Very good course to be prepert and educated for remote working - especially recommended for leadership and management people!

创建者 Ernesto A R

Oct 4, 2020

Excellent course about remoting cultura, values and best practices. I will recommend all managers in my company to take it.

创建者 Marcelo M C

Mar 30, 2021

very objective, with rich content for people with and without experience in remote work. It's possible to do it in 1 week.

创建者 Caroline K D R

Apr 27, 2021

A very helpful tool to understand the "new normal" trend of working environment and how I can manage my team remotely

创建者 Michele T

Apr 21, 2021

Great course, absolutely and extremely important nowadays! Also great the "open resources" approach! Congratulations!

创建者 Matthieu B

Feb 1, 2021

Great insights and training is clear. I appreciated it is made from people that experienced remote work first hands.

创建者 Francisco B C

Jun 8, 2021

I found it very useful during these times of uncertainty and helpful to redirect the course of my management skills

创建者 Chen C

Jun 5, 2021

This course contains very useful insights to help everyone is preparing to transform her team to be remote ready.

创建者 Yago R

Feb 2, 2021

It was a wonderful experience to understand how a full-remote company works! Thank you for this amazing course.

创建者 Bruno G

Sep 17, 2021

Fantastic! Everyone working remotely or thinking about it should take this course! Thank you so much, Gitlab!

创建者 Sharyn H

Apr 26, 2021

This is a great course on how to manage a remote team, from a world leader in this field. Highly recommended!

创建者 Paulo A

Nov 12, 2020

Very nice course that gives you a practical overview of how to transition a team or company into remote work.