Chevron Left
返回到 Robotics: Perception

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Robotics: Perception 的评价和反馈

4.4
484 个评分
125 个审阅

课程概述

How can robots perceive the world and their own movements so that they accomplish navigation and manipulation tasks? In this module, we will study how images and videos acquired by cameras mounted on robots are transformed into representations like features and optical flow. Such 2D representations allow us then to extract 3D information about where the camera is and in which direction the robot moves. You will come to understand how grasping objects is facilitated by the computation of 3D posing of objects and navigation can be accomplished by visual odometry and landmark-based localization....

热门审阅

SK

Apr 01, 2018

Outstanding Course! I could always count on Prof.Jianbo to crunch some of the most complex and confusing parts of the course into a much easier understandable language.

LR

Jan 01, 2019

This is quite challenging course. So far, this is the course with the largest amount of material, I wish the class will be split into two courses.

筛选依据:

1 - Robotics: Perception 的 25 个评论(共 121 个)

创建者 SH H H

Dec 02, 2016

Sloppy, unorganized, and poorly presented. Try the similar class on EdX and YouTube for a much better and clear explanation and presentation.

创建者 Joaquin R

Sep 05, 2018

The english of the teachers is difficult to understand. Is good to know that you can become a professor of Penn university with that english, but to be in front of a camere they should select somebody understandable.

The level of the course is way too difficult. I have a bachelor in computer science, a master in computer science and a bachelor in mathematics, so I don't think the problem is the material, but how it's teached. You are supposed to solve very complicated assigments just with the videos and that's a too big challenge. They don't spend the time with examples and detailed approach.

Thanks god that the course has been active for several years and there's enough help in the forums. By the way, people in the forums complaint about the poor support of the teachers and assistants in the forums.

Very bad course in general.

创建者 LIANG X

May 09, 2016

The least comprehensive course I ever took. It needs very good prerequisite about computer vision. And the demostration was very poor.

创建者 Rafael C

May 21, 2016

The assignments and weekly work is by far much more than the hours estimated. Finally I feel as I didn't learn anything.

创建者 JAVIA P M

Jun 26, 2018

For Computer Vision enthusiast who wants to learn about Multiple View Geometry, this is the best beginner course

创建者 Giuseppe V G

Jun 18, 2016

Very good course. The only thing that I would suggest is an higher precence of moderators in the forum. It would be very appreciated.

创建者 Luis A D R

Jan 01, 2019

This is quite challenging course. So far, this is the course with the largest amount of material, I wish the class will be split into two courses.

创建者 Rob S

Oct 17, 2016

The content is very good but the lecture presentation and structure could use improvement. Assignment instructions are not as clear as they could be.

创建者 Liang L

Dec 27, 2018

The professors have very detailed description, and the programming assignments are valuable.

创建者 pavana a S

Jan 11, 2019

Great course!. There is a lot of information. It should be a 6 week course!

创建者 Hamid M B

Mar 02, 2019

One of the most usefful courses I have taken by the coursera. Thank you for useful materail covered here.

创建者 Hakeem K

Mar 05, 2019

I was motivated all through the course. Very good content

创建者 dawn

Mar 12, 2019

Thanks to Coursera and Penn, Good lessons of Robotics.

创建者 Bálint - H F

Mar 20, 2019

Great !

创建者 Yuan J

Aug 15, 2018

excellent course for slam learning

创建者 徐恩科

Sep 05, 2018

very good course.

创建者 Aryan A

Aug 20, 2018

Great course

创建者 Shawfy

Sep 18, 2018

Extremely wonderful the coursera is.

创建者 Meshal A

May 30, 2017

Fantastic!

创建者 Shakti D S

Apr 27, 2016

So many interesting concepts and theories, packed in a 4 week course.

Excellent.

创建者 Philippe W

Jan 11, 2017

This course is excellent: lots of things covered in depth, learning curve is high, detailed explanations with lots of examples; If you want to ramp up quickly on Structure for Motion or Visual Odometry, Visual SLAM, this is highly recommended. But be prepared to put some real effort in this demanding course. Overall one of the best MOOC I took. Programming assignments and especially the last one are *very* interesting. It's great to have such courses that are available for everybody. Pre-requisites are linear algebra (eigenvalues, eigenvectors, Jacobian, Hessian ...) and familiarity with matlab (but people familiar with numpy should easily ramp up). For people not familiar with matlab there are also some very nice matlab tutorials in the resources. Highly recommended.

创建者 杨镑镑

Aug 19, 2016

Great!

创建者 张浩悦

Aug 31, 2017

very

good!!!!

创建者 Salahuddin K

Apr 01, 2018

Outstanding Course! I could always count on Prof.Jianbo to crunch some of the most complex and confusing parts of the course into a much easier understandable language.

创建者 Ng B K

Aug 06, 2016

Love the course.