Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
11,542 个评分
1,272 条评论

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BS

May 21, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

Apr 23, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

筛选依据:

76 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 100 个评论(共 1,252 个)

创建者 Jonathan L

May 19, 2020

This course from IBM does a great job bringing all the basics of SQL and concepts around Relational Databases.

And since this is from IBM, which offers Cloud Computing services, the course involves some simple basics of using Cloud services to create databases and interact with them.

SQL language

Relational Database Concepts

Basic Python code

Cloud Services

All of these are all helpful from this course.

创建者 Rick G

Aug 12, 2019

Best class so far in the IBM Data Science Cert program. Well done and really get to working with SQL for data science usage. Has a good intro on SQL and the essentials commands you'll need and then dives into working with datasets and writing SQL statements. Good pacing and the lectures get to the heart of each topic. Labs do a great job of following up on that. Make more classes like this one.

创建者 prahlad p

Mar 28, 2020

For a beginner it is an excellent course. Step by step hands on examples help one to negotiate and learn patiently. Now I have much better understanding of why DBMS is so critical and how one has to use the cloud DBMS remotely. How the tables are created and the significance of Primary and Secondary key. How the queries are run. How to do the joins to handle data from multiple tables.

创建者 Shekhar M S

Apr 14, 2020

Its a very good course. It has both video lectures & hands on Lab simultaneously make learning effective & boosts confidence of a learner. Some issues with lab like unavailability of them due to technical issues makes thing somewhat inconvenient. But coming to learning, course is very good. I would like to thank the instructor & coursera also to provide such opportunity for students.

创建者 Courtney B

Dec 17, 2018

I was basically a newbie coming into this course. I was not great at SQL, and relied heavily upon others to handle writing queries for my reporting. Now, I feel like I can handle quite a lot, and can logically piece together anything I don't yet know. The class covers all of the core fundamentals through joins, and even covers ibm_db api to run queries using Python. Excellent course.

创建者 Ritik K

Jun 17, 2020

Classes have been short and very helpful and descriptive, and the hand-on lab practices give a perfect chance to practice all the stuff whatever we learn so not just concept but we get practical experiences.. however the assignment was a little tough but without hard work and getting stuck it will be worthless learning. Just wanna thanks all of the creators for such a great course..

创建者 ABHIJIT S

May 30, 2020

Good Day

I am personally thankful and grateful for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

创建者 Vaasu G

May 01, 2020

The course is very good and informative. I have been facing one problem nothing with the course actually I had subscribed for the IBM professional Certificate for Data Science. Having completed this course has completed the set of specilization of introduction to Data Science but I have only received the certificate for the specializtion and not the badge. Kindly look into it.

创建者 GAURAV D G

Mar 30, 2020

This course is an excellent material for those who want to learn or excel in the field of DATA SCIENCE or more particulary DATABASE part of data science and perform various operations on large data persent in the from CSV or other file formats, by loading them into DATABSE and manipulating on analyzing data with help of some powerful progamming languages such as python.

创建者 Ankur G

Apr 19, 2020

A good course to learn basics of Databases and SQL so as to facilitate analysis and visualization of data to make effective decisions. I thank the professors to make this course interesting and worth it. Only thing is, videos can be made in a better way so as to facilitate people with non programming background. Maybe some basics of programming would help.

创建者 vikas m

Sep 20, 2018

Course is good for any novice who wants to start with basic understanding of SQL.

It also covered database connectivity with python.

From my side i would like to recommend that course material should include some string functions like instr, substr and handling null values, as these are frequently used functions when working with any dataset.

创建者 Frank G

Apr 15, 2020

Totally recommended for those who want to learn about the key aspects of relational databases and SQL for Data Science. The optional labs that are offered in the course are really helfull and have relevant information too.

In my experience, in this Specialization Course I found the key aspects for developing a Data Science project.

创建者 Lipin A

Jul 06, 2019

The course is pretty good and consists of step-by-step classes which learn us basic skills we are going to use and evolve in our real job: what is a query, how we can use and create it, how to obtain data from a database, how to check out some particular data from a database, and so on.

Many thanks for such interesting course!

创建者 Kateryna H

Aug 11, 2019

It was so hard to work with Pyton, because I did do it before. Oh,... I missed this job (work with SQL)!

Thank you for these course! It was hard, boring when you don't understand something (or can't fix your mistake cause you can't find it! (haha) ), but it was a real good time for refreshing my memory and learning new ways.

创建者 mallesh

Apr 08, 2019

This course provides good basic knowledge in Data Base and SQL (Structure Query Language). Even i don't know anything about Sql but after taking this course i got basic knowledge and to practice sql queries IBM itself provide their database DB2. I would say thanks for providing such brilliant course IBM and CourseEra.

创建者 Shabanova O

Jun 17, 2020

I express my gratitude to the organizers of the course. The course was very exciting.

I discovered a lot of new things in working with databases. This is a new science for me. I realized that I need to deepen my annia in programming. Now I plan to take your Python for Data Science and AI course.

Thank you good luck

创建者 Samriddh L

May 06, 2020

The best taught course in the Data Science professional certificate curriculum.

Everything is aptly incremental, every question, every slide, every week. You wont click the next button and be surprised by the information on that page!

Unlike the other courses I didnt question myself - am I supposed to know this?

创建者 Ziliang T

Feb 17, 2020

This course is the most interactive learning experience I've had on Coursera. Thanks to the brilliant teachers from IBM and the great course they provided. The most memorable thing was the labs where I was able to experiment the knowledge myself. Would definitely recommend this to anyone starting to learn SQL!

创建者 Jianxu S

Sep 02, 2019

I am a beginner when it comes to SQL and relational databases so the course is just right. It may feel a bit boring at times but that's the nature of the subject not how the course is written. Some repetition is good to refresh memory. I would definitely recommend this class for anyone new to SQL or Python.

创建者 Sagarika S

Jul 08, 2020

This course is really amazing. With hands-on lab you will be able to master in SQL. I would like to recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn SQL from the beginning as well as to them who want to improve their SQL skill. Thank You, Rav Ahuja and Coursera for providing such valuable knowledge.

创建者 Md. A A J

Mar 27, 2020

It's a great opportunity for me to learn Db2 on IBM cloud using Python, Jupiter notebook, SQL and relational database. Example cases, practice lab and final peer reviewed assignments are brilliant!!

Thanks courser for developing this interactive module to learn database and SQL on Db2 platform.

Ashfaque

创建者 Benjamin H

Jun 26, 2019

I wanted to learn a little bit of everything about SQL queries and I found exactly what I was looking for. The lessons were quick, packed with information and challenging. When I combine this knowledge with what I have already learned in Python I feel like I am well on my way to bigger projects.

创建者 Tam D

Mar 07, 2019

Great content. Delivered in a format that would get you from no SQL knowledge to querying real world data sets in a few weeks. Off course, as with everything, you would need more practice to develop your skills. This course definitely provides the foundation for that additional practice.

创建者 ADARSH K P

Feb 13, 2020

very good course and lot of labs to practice yourself..if you are new to database or sql then this is for you it has some extra information explaining some of the jargons used in database system.

I'am just a fan of Coursera and the way of teaching, i am very satisfied with this course.

创建者 Vivek G

Mar 06, 2020

Brilliant Course, I have learned so much and found a new passion for SQL. The best part of this was the real world data that we work with and the way the hands-on sessions, particularly the ones in Week 4 are. They guide you in a way that you learn how to develop queries...great fun.