Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,847 个评分
447 个审阅

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

筛选依据:

101 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 125 个评论(共 438 个)

创建者 Khadija S

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Nora I

Feb 02, 2019

Full review of SQL basic queries, and using also database systems and real data sets.

创建者 Navruzbek

Feb 02, 2019

Quite introductory course

创建者 Ganesh P

Apr 03, 2019

good course

创建者 James C

Apr 05, 2019

Excellent class. The quizzes are easy, but there are plenty of opportunities to explore the tools and material and learn more. Optional sections are excellent and highly recommended.

创建者 Jagadeesh m

Apr 05, 2019

Interesting and insightful. Brief and concise explanations and plenty of practical works. Highly Recommended.

创建者 mallesh

Apr 08, 2019

This course provides good basic knowledge in Data Base and SQL (Structure Query Language). Even i don't know anything about Sql but after taking this course i got basic knowledge and to practice sql queries IBM itself provide their database DB2. I would say thanks for providing such brilliant course IBM and CourseEra.

创建者 Chioma J E

Mar 31, 2019

Very interesting course with challenging exercises. I really enjoyed it.

创建者 Hong-ki L

Apr 13, 2019

The assignments are useful.

创建者 SURENDRA D

Apr 13, 2019

Level of Course Contents and Assignment are really good along with DB2 Cloud learning environment.

创建者 Tassio C d A G

Apr 08, 2019

Amazing.

创建者 Mahmoud R

Apr 08, 2019

very cool

创建者 Maksim M

Apr 09, 2019

The most serious and closest to professional course I've taken on Coursera so far (out of about 20). Both fundamentals and real-life practical skills are taught in a plain and clear manner. The Labs are great.

创建者 Tendayi S

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course. It's taken me years to get such a holistic SQL learning experience. Absolutely priceless.

创建者 peter h

Apr 15, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Maneesh H D

Mar 11, 2019

Loved the exercises

创建者 Himanshu S

Mar 04, 2019

Nice !!!!!

创建者 Ayan C

Mar 04, 2019

Good course for understanding and starting to work on SQL.

创建者 Nhan T N

Mar 05, 2019

Great course for quick learn. Essential commands in SQL in hand.

创建者 Md A R

Mar 04, 2019

An awesome course, I would recommend everyone who wants a taste of SQL .

创建者 Gurnam S

Mar 04, 2019

Good exercises

创建者 Chae Y R

Mar 14, 2019

It was an excellent program for learning SQL for beginners!

创建者 Luciana M G

Mar 06, 2019

I really liked this course and it is worth it for learning basic SQL queries with Python. I wish we could have more practical exercises but on the whole this was an excellent course.

创建者 Nidhi G

Mar 15, 2019

Good

创建者 changqing_nick

Mar 07, 2019

IBM还是很赞的,提供了很好的实验环境