Chevron Left
返回到 突触,神经元和大脑

学生对 希伯来大学 提供的 突触,神经元和大脑 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,105 个评分
313 条评论

课程概述

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

热门审阅

A

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 17, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

筛选依据:

76 - 突触,神经元和大脑 的 100 个评论(共 309 个)

创建者 Fernando B M

Sep 9, 2017

Absolutely mind-blowing. I loved it! Since some of the initiatives presented during the course have been going on for 4 years already, it would be interesting to add some updates on their current status, findings...

创建者 Gil M

Jun 25, 2016

The Course is Amazing and Professor Idan Segev is Amazing, i want to thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn this course and to learn from briliant person such as Idan segev, Best Regards

Max Freeman

创建者 Richard A

Jul 8, 2020

Excellent introduction to the biophysics of neurons and synapses, linking this to behaviour and emotion. Challenging material in some areas and all the better for it,. Has certainly whetted my appetite for more.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 3, 2016

Fantastic course. The instructor is a clear speaker and introduces some basic concepts in neuroscience very nicely. The quizzes are also well written and reinforce the concepts introduced in the lectures.

创建者 Гулька О В

Oct 28, 2020

The course is interesting and informative. This helped me to better understand the electrical phenomena in the cell, in the synapses. Studying the course is not very difficult. This motivates learning

创建者 Surjeet S

Aug 19, 2015

This course is very beautifully organized and Prof. Idan Segev is very good teacher.

Tak tak tak tak tak .....

Brain Demystified!!!

A must course for those who want to learn Computational Neuroscience.

创建者 צבי י ל

Feb 7, 2020

The course is so amazing! The content of this whole site is beyond my thanks and approval. I cannot confess my true feelings of thanks for all of this free and invaluable content. Thank you so much!

创建者 Fátima D

Dec 9, 2020

What a great course! With Prof. Idan Segev, whom i congratulate, I've learned a lot about the neurons, synapses and brain. As a multiple scleroses one, i look the future with hope. Thank you

创建者 Shekhar N

Mar 23, 2020

Well taught, short enough to keep you interested and not very mathematically difficult at all. A perfect neuroscience primers for people starting out or for ones who are just curious

创建者 Grzegorz N

May 25, 2018

Very informative course. Great teacher who devote much time to properly explain whole picture and details of this complicated topic. I recommend this course with strong conviction.

创建者 Sajo T

May 11, 2022

What a beautiful and panoramic view of the whole of neuroscience research has been presented to us! This course will cause a lot of spikes in your motivation areas of the brain!

创建者 Maximiliano V

Nov 18, 2016

Excellent!

I liked very much this course!

Although i would prefer to have more courses like this in spanish that is my native languaje, or at least with spanish subtitles.

Thanks!

创建者 TEVFIK S B

Dec 24, 2019

Very fundamental and detailed information about action potential mechanism, membrane potential modulation and regulation along with mathematical explanation of the equations.

创建者 Gustavo P

Nov 25, 2016

Excellent, mind blowing course!!! I really liked it!!!

And congratulations for the professor!! I love the way you present those complex concepts in such an easy way! Thanks!!!

创建者 Philipp L

Dec 12, 2017

Very inspiring!

lots of dopamin and strong activation of the nucleus accumbens....

Many thanks to Professor Segev, he opened a door to new and fantastic world (of the brain)

创建者 Eric T

Feb 7, 2019

This course is very good and Prof Igan Segev is absolutely excellent. It's a unique chance to hear him speaking about Neuroscience. Toda Raba Prof Segev for this Mooc !

创建者 shira B

Nov 4, 2015

Im so thankful for you and this great instructor for giving people who are not a degree intelligent, likeike me, the exes to such a beautiful important knowledge! shira

创建者 Lior S

May 6, 2020

Intersting course that will give you a preview to the modern work in neurobilogy research and explain the basics of neuron networks. Well explained and high recommended

创建者 Lewis D E

Nov 22, 2016

This is as good a ciurse as I have had including all my live courses as an undergraduate and through my doctorate. This man really knows how to teach a complex course,

创建者 Mahtab G

May 12, 2021

Definitely one of the greatest courses I've had on Coursera was this. Thanks to anyone who provides it, specially to Dr Idan Segev. It was amazing I have learnt a lot.

创建者 Jonathan G

Oct 20, 2015

This course was good, but the videos presented kept breaking down or stopping in the middle of the lecture. It was hard to focus or learn anything properly.

创建者 Zic B

Sep 16, 2017

It is one amazing opportunity to everyone who wants to increase your knowledge about this wonderful machine that is our brain!! Sidan is a great teacher!!!

创建者 Mhar Y Á

Mar 26, 2017

A very complete course! I got a little confused with the mathematical part, but I understand everything better than before the course.

Thank you so much!

创建者 Miftah U M

Jun 20, 2020

That was an excellent course. Thank you professor Idan segev for beautiful and artistic presentation. it motivates me to learning about brain more.