Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
22,022 个评分
8,242 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

GK

Jun 03, 2019

I have taken a dozen courses online. This is the most challenging and fulfilling course I have taken so far. And I believe that the course shall be beneficial to all people in different walks of life.

KV

Jun 15, 2020

This course helped me think of news ways to think and new ways to reach certain goals that I would have not thought about. It's kind of long but I was interested and completed the course feeling good.

筛选依据:

1501 - The Science of Well-Being 的 1525 个评论(共 8,252 个)

创建者 Kim V

Jul 04, 2020

This is an AMAZING course. I loved it and learned so much. Thank you for sharing all the relevant research on happiness. I think about and apply the the content of this course regularly in my daily life. I will be going back to revisit the additional resources!

创建者 Ieva Z

Jun 01, 2020

This course was engaging, well-structured and easy to follow. I would recommend everyone who is interested in living a happier life to take it. Anyone can follow this course, it is quite simple, yet packed with valuable information and motivation from Dr. Santos.

创建者 Andrea B T

Jul 22, 2020

Un curso con sentido que entrega herramientas para aplicar en la vida personal y profesional. Los temas se abordan en forma práctica y bien fundamentada. Gracias por la experiencia y aprendizaje. Gracias a Laurie, sus invitados y el equipo que hace esto posible,

创建者 CARLOS P

Jul 14, 2020

This is one of the most enjoyable experiences of my life! I loved the course, the knowledge imparted in short video talk shows, the simple approach, the data presented, the arguments, and the relative simplicity on how to improve our own happiness. THANK YOU!!

创建者 Latasha S

Jun 27, 2020

I enjoyed learning new techniques and strategies to enhance my overall happiness. I also learned some of my methods were not towards my happiness, so I will definitely include moments and travel as a reward for myself when I accomplish new things and challenges.

创建者 Kristine G

Jun 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this class. It pushed me to make changes in my behaviors. Having the data behind the rewirements made it easier to put them into my daily routine. Thank you Professor Santos. I have renewed my love of learning after taking a break for 31 years.

创建者 Ladonna G

Jun 08, 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to improve their happiness. Well documented research and sound ideas were presented which I implemented in my life. As a result, I did feel an increase in well-being. Thank you for offering this valuable class!

创建者 Nataša

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent course! The lectures are interesting, clear and substantiated with lots of research. The practical exercises to rewire your brain are simple, science-based and anyone can do them. They yield results! Overall a very useful course that benefited my life.

创建者 Fin T

May 14, 2020

I found this course to have both helpful and engaging content, but what I was most impressed by and stood out the most from other sources, is that the teacher herself was actively engaging and great to listen to. I never found myself distracted during the talks.

创建者 Katy O

May 07, 2020

I loved this course! What an practical way to get people to change their habits to set themselves up for wellbeing. I have shared this course with a few of my best friends and we continue to talk about the psychology of happiness and how it applies to our lives.

创建者 Thanh T T

Sep 13, 2020

Thank you for the course The Science of Well-being. Through this course, my perspective on happiness has changed totally. I actually can accept my loneliness and use my time for doing activities to make myself feel better. Hey guys! You should join this course.

创建者 Maria d P D L C P

Aug 21, 2020

Taking this course helped me realize that the things I work for on a daily basis are not the ones that will really make me happy. The wellness perspective is doing those things that you hope won't make you happy but actually do. Thanks for teaching me about it.

创建者 Hope J

Aug 13, 2020

I love this course. I would do it again. In fact, I'm certain I will. I can't recommend it enough! Dr. Santos delves into what it means to be happier and, not to sound too sappy but, "The best time to plant a tree was 20 years ago. The second best time is now."

创建者 L W

Jul 27, 2020

I loved this course for its great balance of practical activities relating to your own life, scientific case studies supporting wellbeing categories, and clear delivery with useful real-world examples. Thankyou for literally bringing happiness to so many lives!

创建者 Lindsay W

Jul 08, 2020

I am so glad that I decided to take this course. It has for sure changed my life. While everything seems out of control amidst this global pandemic, having the tools to help me achieve personal happiness is priceless. I highly recommend this course to everyone!

创建者 Debora H

Jul 04, 2020

It is a highly-recommendable course. I found this 10-week experience truly rewarding and have been reaping the benefits of it since the first week. The weekly tasks really help to put into practice the material covered during the lectures. Thank you Dr. Santos!

创建者 Fernanda P C

Jun 15, 2020

Es un curso muy interesamente para aprender a conocer que cosas realmente nos hacen felices y cuales no, ya que la mayor parte del tiempo vamos detrás de objetivos que no aportan a nuestra felicidad. Enseñan buenas herramientas para ser felices! Lo recomiendo!!

创建者 Viktor-Maximilian K

Jun 10, 2020

To put it in the words of the great Shia Labeouf:"JUST DO IT!" and i'll be so free and add that you'll definitely get some insights out of this course. I was very sceptical at first but this course did more for me than you can possibly imagine. Cheers for that.

创建者 Somya S

Jun 07, 2020

I am glad I did this course. I have started one good habit that I chose as my rewirement.

I would suggest adjusting some of the tasks like talking to strangers and doing one kind thing be changed or adjusted keeping in mind the physcial distancing requirements.

创建者 Emily O R

Jun 07, 2020

A brilliant course. Thank you so much Professor Laurie Santos, I learnt so much and kept track of all the classes so I can always refer back to what you've taught me. This was one of the best time/money investments i've made during the Covid-19 pandemic aswell.

创建者 Justin M

Jun 05, 2020

This course could not have come at a better time, and I'm so grateful for it being offered during the pandemic. It has really, profoundly changed my outlook on life and my attention to well-being in my own life. Take this course if you ever get the opportunity!

创建者 Baiba P

Apr 27, 2020

Delightful! Thanks, Prof Santos, Yale and Coursera for this wonderful course. The course helped me understand the science behind happiness and well-being practices. I hope to utilize this knowledge for myself and the benefit of others. Recommended for everyone.

创建者 Ravi P

Sep 27, 2020

I loved the course. I learned a lot from this course, which can increase anyone's happiness many fold. I would like to give my heartfelt thanks to all the people who made this course. Whatever I have learned in this course, I will continue what I have learned.

创建者 Siddhalingeshwar I G

Aug 20, 2020

This course has been a wonderful experience as part of my everlasting zeal to learn new things and add value to me as an individual. Extremely satisfied with the course contents and teaching. My sincere gratitude to Professor Laurie Santos. Thank You COURSERA.

创建者 Grethel M

Aug 03, 2020

I am very happy and pleased to have been able to take this course, which has helped me a lot to live a happier life. I recommend this course to everyone that wants to make a change in their life. The information that you get and the strategies are ver helpful.