Chevron Left
返回到 Vector Calculus for Engineers

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Vector Calculus for Engineers 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,118 个评分
308 条评论

课程概述

Vector Calculus for Engineers covers both basic theory and applications. In the first week we learn about scalar and vector fields, in the second week about differentiating fields, in the third week about multidimensional integration and curvilinear coordinate systems. The fourth week covers line and surface integrals, and the fifth week covers the fundamental theorems of vector calculus, including the gradient theorem, the divergence theorem and Stokes’ theorem. These theorems are needed in core engineering subjects such as Electromagnetism and Fluid Mechanics. Instead of Vector Calculus, some universities might call this course Multivariable or Multivariate Calculus or Calculus 3. Two semesters of single variable calculus (differentiation and integration) are a prerequisite. The course is organized into 53 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve following each video. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of five weeks to the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/vector-calculus-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/qUseabHb6Vk...

热门审阅

DB
Aug 29, 2021

Es un curso muy bueno para afianzar la materia de calculo en varias variables, no es complicado y no tiene un nivel muy alto pero es útil para repasar la teoría y ver algunas aplicaciones útiles.

DK
May 22, 2020

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

筛选依据:

76 - Vector Calculus for Engineers 的 100 个评论(共 312 个)

创建者 Jose S

Apr 20, 2021

Thanks Prof. Chasnov for this course, which I truly enjoyed.

Great videos, and very handy PDF file with the Lecture Notes.

Much appreciated at this side of the screen.

Pepe

创建者 Julian A P A

Feb 22, 2021

Excellent course. You can understand the professor's explanations easily. This has been a really useful tool and complement for my studies of engineering at the university.

创建者 OGEGE O

Jun 27, 2020

THE LECTURER WAS SO AMAZING AND EVEN THOUGH I WASN'T IN A FACE TO FACE REAL LIFE CLASS WITH HIM, EVERYTHING WAS STILL DETAILED LIKE A REAL CLASSROOM SETTING WOULD HAVE BEEN

创建者 Stefan L

May 27, 2021

Well taught, high-paced. It needs effort to understand the material but there is nothing wrong with that. Much clearer than in my first degree, which was many years ago!

创建者 Gavin M

Jan 25, 2021

Excellent course for reviewing undergraduate vector calculus, including gradient, divergence, curl and Laplacian, all the way to Stokes' Theorem and Maxwell's Equations.

创建者 Ian L A

Jan 9, 2021

A superbly presented course with excellent notes and examples. I will be using a number of concepts to extend my Advanced Programme Math classes I teach. Thank you!

创建者 Benjamin S R

Feb 15, 2021

Agradesco al profesor Jefry Chasnow por todos los conocimientos que nos brindo en este curso. El profesor jefry es un exelente docente que domina bien el tema.

创建者 UMAR T

Feb 16, 2020

Excellent Instructor. He well explained all the concepts. The problems related to stokes theorem, divergence theorem, Maxwell's Equations were challenging.

创建者 Lars O

Feb 21, 2021

Excellent course. Looking forward to taking more courses from Professor Chasnov. His courses are efficiently structured, but thorough, well-paced, and fun.

创建者 Disrael

Feb 12, 2021

I recommend this course for all engineers not matter in what field are you heading to. It gives you a deep insights and solid base to further your studies.

创建者 Nihal T

Jan 7, 2021

It is a very difficult topic for me. However Mr. Chasnov was very energetic and friendly besides the course was well planned and documented. Thanks!

创建者 Miguel N

Sep 28, 2020

It was an awesome experience, and learning all about the practical application of vectors has broadened my mind. Great videos! Easy t understand.

创建者 Harshil k

Jun 10, 2020

This course is very good at understanding vector calculus . I like this course and hope instructor will be with many more interesting courses.

创建者 A Y M E S

Aug 29, 2020

It was a great experience to gather some applicable and useful knowledge in vector calculus. Obviously it will help in my engineering career.

创建者 Om P

Jul 22, 2020

The course syllabus is well planned, the tests and quizzes were challenging and Prof Chasnov was excellent in explaining all those concepts!

创建者 Harsh U

Jul 4, 2020

thank you sir ... it was amazing for me. Few concepts are new for me and course is very important for the bachelor of engineering students.

创建者 Po-Ya H

Apr 24, 2020

I enjoy the course, especially the way the instructor dives into complicated concepts and terminologies with clear and simple examples.

创建者 김판호

Jun 15, 2021

Thank you for admitting to learn this course.

In preparing my professional engineer, the vector calculus was the great help. Thank you.

创建者 Egere W N

Jul 21, 2020

Prof. Jeff Chasnov is a true professor indeed. I came into his class clueless and I leave fulfilled. Thanks so much for everything.

创建者 ABHAY H K

Jun 22, 2020

The course has helped me understand and apply my knowledge of Vector Calculus. Hope to take more courses by the same tutor.

创建者 Melody M

Jul 9, 2021

Excellent course! It was challenging at times, but the pacing was excellent. I'll definitely take more courses with Jeff.

创建者 Moreno L C I

Sep 20, 2020

I really loved this course because the professor is a good person who teach very well and I learned more than I thought

创建者 Faisal B

Dec 19, 2020

I really find this course helpful for my work in vector calculus and specifically in electromagnetic wave propagation.

创建者 Kowshik D

Aug 18, 2020

Very well designed course. The supplementary notes really helped to get through the entire course. Thank you.

创建者 Ruslan K

Mar 2, 2020

Another good course from prof. Chasnov. Good choice if you want to refresh your knowledge of Vector Calculus.