Chevron Left
返回到 Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan

学生对 凯斯西储大学 提供的 Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan 的评价和反馈

4.1
465 个评分
121 条评论

课程概述

This 5 week course will guide learners through the essential steps in planning an individualized weight loss program. There is no guarantee of weight loss through completing the course; learners will have the framework and essential components for an evidence-based weight loss program. This course is intended for healthy adults who do not have any chronic disease such as diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease, lung disease or any others. In addition, this course does not provide information for people who have food allergies or intolerances. Losing weight and keeping it off requires planning and goal-setting. Crash diets or fad diets are ineffective and can be dangerous. This course provides evidence-based information for planning a weight loss program that is safe and effective in producing a one to two pound loss per week. This course will help learners establish the following: 1. A realistic goal weight with a specific plan for rate of weight loss and time frame for achieving goal weight. 2. A realistic goal for the frequency, duration, and intensity of exercise that will enable the learner to achieve and maintain the goal weight. 3. A specific set of strategies for grocery shopping, eating in restaurants, eating at social occasions, and dealing with hunger and emotional eating. 4. A plan for monitoring food intake, exercise and weight loss. 5. A plan for continued evaluation of progress to goals and strategies for adjusting goals for continued weight loss for the next 6 months or longer. 6. A thorough understanding of the difficulty of maintaining weight loss and a plan for maximizing the chances of keeping off the weight lost....

热门审阅

EN
Jan 17, 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was very informative and easy to follow. The videos were clear and the graded sections were great. The course as a whole was enjoyable and would recommend to others.

JF
Sep 30, 2020

Great course which I completed with a personal weight loss plan designed by myself. There is a printing error on the certificate though. The name and title of the course instructor are not printed.

筛选依据:

51 - Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan 的 75 个评论(共 122 个)

创建者 Astrid U O

May 8, 2017

Very practical and elightened course. I strongly recommend it.

创建者 Olga

May 25, 2017

Thank you so much for such a useful and helpful course!!!

创建者 Arjay G

Jul 29, 2017

Excellent Course realistic as it gets

创建者 Vasiliki M

Jan 7, 2021

Really practical and to the point!

创建者 Dianaa A

Jan 3, 2021

Quiero realizar el curso más tarde

创建者 Esha M Z

Sep 9, 2019

A lil bit difficult but very good

创建者 Ai

Apr 8, 2019

thanks everyone for this course!

创建者 Rohail A

Sep 10, 2020

I really appreciate the course

创建者 Veetika G

Oct 5, 2017

AMAZING CALCULATIONS LOVING IT

创建者 Tony c

Feb 28, 2017

gave me great insight.

创建者 Dawaa T

Sep 9, 2019

great work , i enjoy

创建者 Dr. C K

Apr 25, 2020

very good course

创建者 Umesh K

Oct 18, 2016

Very Effective

创建者 Nicole T

Oct 20, 2017

Learned alot!

创建者 luis v

Nov 23, 2016

it works

创建者 ASHOK P

Jun 11, 2017

AWESOME

创建者 Jasti P B

Jul 22, 2020

good

创建者 Usama H

Apr 14, 2017

G

创建者 Lois S

Feb 11, 2017

I don't know if something as personal as weight loss should be a peer reviewed class. I didn't pay for the class so I wasn't involved in the peer review process. But in other classes I have taken and participated in the peer review process has shown that there are some who make it their goal to be as critical as possible, whether for the right or wrong reasons.

创建者 Anna G

Jun 21, 2018

Presented ideas are good and reasonable. Recommended weight loss strategies are achievable and can be combined with anybody's everyday life. The instructor is great.Two issues: - you need to pay to complete it;- a lot of personal weight loss tracking is based on SuperTracker website, which is totally great one, but it will be discontinued on June 30, 2018.

创建者 Nancy

Mar 9, 2017

The content was great and I found it very helpful, especially the actual scientific studies that backed the information. I was greatly annoyed at the requirement of having to purchase the course in order to do the homework and peer projects. I have never had to do that before and I have taken quite a few Coursera classes.

创建者 Ivanilda V T Z

Sep 25, 2017

O curso está bem estruturado e toda a informação foi adequada e pertinente. Todavia, considero que a avaliação dos trabalho não deveria estar apenas ao cargo dos alunos. Deveria haver um feedback dos instrutores, umas vez que nem todos possuem a mesma formação e capacidade para ser imparcial.

创建者 Luann T

Apr 1, 2019

This course did a nice job in teaching how to lose weight through different angles, not just by eating less and exercising. It was easy to understand and didn't guilt-trip you. I took this course not to lose weight but to get another approach to losing weight for my place of employment.

创建者 Eliane J

Jun 27, 2017

Loved this course. Although I didn't purchase it and was not able to submit the quizzes and assignments, I still learned a lot and I am more aware now on how to manage my weight and live a healthy life. Thank you Dr Kavanagh!