Chevron Left
返回到 Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan

学生对 凯斯西储大学 提供的 Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan 的评价和反馈

4.0
531 个评分
150 条评论

课程概述

This 5 week course will guide learners through the essential steps in planning an individualized weight loss program. There is no guarantee of weight loss through completing the course; learners will have the framework and essential components for an evidence-based weight loss program. This course is intended for healthy adults who do not have any chronic disease such as diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease, lung disease or any others. In addition, this course does not provide information for people who have food allergies or intolerances. Losing weight and keeping it off requires planning and goal-setting. Crash diets or fad diets are ineffective and can be dangerous. This course provides evidence-based information for planning a weight loss program that is safe and effective in producing a one to two pound loss per week. This course will help learners establish the following: 1. A realistic goal weight with a specific plan for rate of weight loss and time frame for achieving goal weight. 2. A realistic goal for the frequency, duration, and intensity of exercise that will enable the learner to achieve and maintain the goal weight. 3. A specific set of strategies for grocery shopping, eating in restaurants, eating at social occasions, and dealing with hunger and emotional eating. 4. A plan for monitoring food intake, exercise and weight loss. 5. A plan for continued evaluation of progress to goals and strategies for adjusting goals for continued weight loss for the next 6 months or longer. 6. A thorough understanding of the difficulty of maintaining weight loss and a plan for maximizing the chances of keeping off the weight lost....

热门审阅

EN
Jan 17, 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was very informative and easy to follow. The videos were clear and the graded sections were great. The course as a whole was enjoyable and would recommend to others.

JF
Sep 30, 2020

Great course which I completed with a personal weight loss plan designed by myself. There is a printing error on the certificate though. The name and title of the course instructor are not printed.

筛选依据:

101 - Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan 的 125 个评论(共 152 个)

创建者 Linda V

Feb 1, 2021

Most helpful and new was the admonition to take daily weight

创建者 Joy S

Jan 7, 2017

Thorough, gives you good tools to make a plan.

创建者 Saurabh J

Jun 21, 2021

The content of the course was 0n point

创建者 Heike S

Feb 26, 2018

A good course with good hints.

创建者 F. R M

Aug 24, 2020

Good course must go for it

创建者 Venugopal B

Nov 15, 2019

Practical Course.

创建者 Bill M

Apr 22, 2021

Very effective.

创建者 Abigail S

Dec 12, 2017

its well done,

创建者 Alexa B

Aug 9, 2019

it was nice

创建者 Kenia L

Dec 26, 2016

Excelent!

创建者 Hongyu L

Jul 11, 2021

实操性很强

创建者 Jessica N

Apr 11, 2020

NA

创建者 bayleighe

Jun 5, 2018

I really enjoyed the papers to fill out, and the section about figuring out why you eat the way you do, and the hunger scale and possible triggers for eating too much.

However, the website they recommended for tracking health (supertracker) is shutting down at the end of this month? If they could re-work that aspect of the course, so that it gives a website that's not about to shut down, then i'd give it 4 stars.

创建者 Pat V

Mar 5, 2017

Very good information and resources provided. Unfortunately if you don't pay for the course you have no access to the assignments. This is the only course of several that I have taken where this is so. Surely, those non-paying students could still submit assignments, it is possible in other courses why not this one?

创建者 Muthupriya S

Mar 30, 2017

Most of the information in the course are available online but still this course will help you align and organize your diet and exercise

创建者 Neehar C

Jul 10, 2017

The course material has some great basics but some of the material has to be updated to reflect the latest research in the field.

创建者 Jill R

Apr 19, 2017

Interesting but not much of the science behind it was included, personal choice, but I prefer more why with my what. Good tools.

创建者 Penelope R

Jan 9, 2017

This is a good course, I would just do some things a little differently, for example, I don't agree with weighing oneself daily.

创建者 meghna a

Dec 13, 2016

Good for a beginner. If you never read about weight loss anywhere, this course can help you. It provides the right guidance.

创建者 Anna A

Jul 10, 2019

Gives you all the knowledge and tools to get started. A nice refresher if you already knew the material.

创建者 Ana M S

Mar 21, 2019

existen recomendaciones que a la fecha no son actualizadas.

buen curso, corto, claro y preciso.

创建者 ahmed f

Jan 25, 2018

It is a very nice course. but i think it needs to add more informations about nutritions.

创建者 Pui M

Nov 26, 2020

Those redundant website need to be replaced, otherwise, the plan is not complete.

创建者 ALEJANDRA Á A

Aug 11, 2020

El curso esta bien, pero no es para mi.

Tiene paginas inhabilitadas.

Gracias

创建者 Hassell R

Apr 10, 2021

Hay algunas cosas que hay que actualizar como las herramientas