Chevron Left
返回到 Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan

学生对 凯斯西储大学 提供的 Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan 的评价和反馈

4.0
557 个评分
161 条评论

课程概述

This 5 week course will guide learners through the essential steps in planning an individualized weight loss program. There is no guarantee of weight loss through completing the course; learners will have the framework and essential components for an evidence-based weight loss program. This course is intended for healthy adults who do not have any chronic disease such as diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease, lung disease or any others. In addition, this course does not provide information for people who have food allergies or intolerances. Losing weight and keeping it off requires planning and goal-setting. Crash diets or fad diets are ineffective and can be dangerous. This course provides evidence-based information for planning a weight loss program that is safe and effective in producing a one to two pound loss per week. This course will help learners establish the following: 1. A realistic goal weight with a specific plan for rate of weight loss and time frame for achieving goal weight. 2. A realistic goal for the frequency, duration, and intensity of exercise that will enable the learner to achieve and maintain the goal weight. 3. A specific set of strategies for grocery shopping, eating in restaurants, eating at social occasions, and dealing with hunger and emotional eating. 4. A plan for monitoring food intake, exercise and weight loss. 5. A plan for continued evaluation of progress to goals and strategies for adjusting goals for continued weight loss for the next 6 months or longer. 6. A thorough understanding of the difficulty of maintaining weight loss and a plan for maximizing the chances of keeping off the weight lost....

热门审阅

EN

Jan 17, 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was very informative and easy to follow. The videos were clear and the graded sections were great. The course as a whole was enjoyable and would recommend to others.

S

Jul 6, 2020

As told by the instructor that we would enjoy the whole course, was amazing experience. I learnt with SWOT, how can we work upon reliable goal under time bound restriction. It enhance my knowledge.

筛选依据:

101 - Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan 的 125 个评论(共 164 个)

创建者 Diana C C R

May 28, 2019

The course needs to have an update since there are some links that don't work since the course is from 2016. But in general a good course, I have learned a lot.

创建者 Saheli M

May 23, 2018

assignment is very difficult to submit.sometimes it will take lot of time.but this course is really help full to maintain weight in healthy way

创建者 Diego A S P

Apr 28, 2020

No he podido terminar el debido debido a la falta de tareas para calificar y así mismo la falta de personas que puedan calificar mis trabajos.

创建者 Shannon T

Sep 4, 2020

Great information. Could use an update though to include all the current things like grocery delivery, fitbit apps, fitness trackers, etc.

创建者 Tina M

Mar 15, 2017

Good concept and such a true message. Hard to realize and for sure finally the only way to get slim and stay slim

创建者 Jennifer R

May 29, 2017

The information is solid and clearly presented. There are no bells and whistles. Just facts and encouragement.

创建者 Megan L

May 18, 2020

good for beginners who don't know how to go about losing weight

创建者 Linda V

Feb 1, 2021

Most helpful and new was the admonition to take daily weight

创建者 Joy S

Jan 7, 2017

Thorough, gives you good tools to make a plan.

创建者 Saurabh J

Jun 21, 2021

The content of the course was 0n point

创建者 Heike S

Feb 26, 2018

A good course with good hints.

创建者 F. R M

Aug 24, 2020

Good course must go for it

创建者 Venugopal B

Nov 15, 2019

Practical Course.

创建者 Bill M

Apr 22, 2021

Very effective.

创建者 Abigail S

Dec 12, 2017

its well done,

创建者 Alexa B

Aug 9, 2019

it was nice

创建者 Kenia L

Dec 26, 2016

Excelent!

创建者 Hongyu L

Jul 11, 2021

实操性很强

创建者 Jessica N

Apr 11, 2020

NA

创建者 bayleighe

Jun 5, 2018

I really enjoyed the papers to fill out, and the section about figuring out why you eat the way you do, and the hunger scale and possible triggers for eating too much.

However, the website they recommended for tracking health (supertracker) is shutting down at the end of this month? If they could re-work that aspect of the course, so that it gives a website that's not about to shut down, then i'd give it 4 stars.

创建者 Pat V

Mar 5, 2017

Very good information and resources provided. Unfortunately if you don't pay for the course you have no access to the assignments. This is the only course of several that I have taken where this is so. Surely, those non-paying students could still submit assignments, it is possible in other courses why not this one?

创建者 Betsy M

Mar 14, 2022

It was a good course however since some of the links did not work or were no longer available I felt that some others information should have been included.

创建者 Muthupriya S

Mar 30, 2017

Most of the information in the course are available online but still this course will help you align and organize your diet and exercise

创建者 Neehar C

Jul 10, 2017

The course material has some great basics but some of the material has to be updated to reflect the latest research in the field.

创建者 Jill R

Apr 19, 2017

Interesting but not much of the science behind it was included, personal choice, but I prefer more why with my what. Good tools.