Chevron Left
返回到 Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan

学生对 凯斯西储大学 提供的 Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan 的评价和反馈

4.2
368 个评分
97 条评论

课程概述

This 5 week course will guide learners through the essential steps in planning an individualized weight loss program. There is no guarantee of weight loss through completing the course; learners will have the framework and essential components for an evidence-based weight loss program. This course is intended for healthy adults who do not have any chronic disease such as diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease, lung disease or any others. In addition, this course does not provide information for people who have food allergies or intolerances. Losing weight and keeping it off requires planning and goal-setting. Crash diets or fad diets are ineffective and can be dangerous. This course provides evidence-based information for planning a weight loss program that is safe and effective in producing a one to two pound loss per week. This course will help learners establish the following: 1. A realistic goal weight with a specific plan for rate of weight loss and time frame for achieving goal weight. 2. A realistic goal for the frequency, duration, and intensity of exercise that will enable the learner to achieve and maintain the goal weight. 3. A specific set of strategies for grocery shopping, eating in restaurants, eating at social occasions, and dealing with hunger and emotional eating. 4. A plan for monitoring food intake, exercise and weight loss. 5. A plan for continued evaluation of progress to goals and strategies for adjusting goals for continued weight loss for the next 6 months or longer. 6. A thorough understanding of the difficulty of maintaining weight loss and a plan for maximizing the chances of keeping off the weight lost....

热门审阅

MS

Jan 28, 2018

Superb! Taking this course with no serious plan, just a pure curious, but it turns out that I enjoy the material and trigger me to have a real weight loss plan.

PS

Oct 28, 2016

im always wanna know a new information and this give me more then just information. education me to make a better person and share with people here, love it...

筛选依据:

76 - Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan 的 98 个评论(共 98 个)

创建者 Neehar C

Jul 11, 2017

The course material has some great basics but some of the material has to be updated to reflect the latest research in the field.

创建者 Jill R

Apr 19, 2017

Interesting but not much of the science behind it was included, personal choice, but I prefer more why with my what. Good tools.

创建者 Penelope R

Jan 10, 2017

This is a good course, I would just do some things a little differently, for example, I don't agree with weighing oneself daily.

创建者 meghna a

Dec 13, 2016

Good for a beginner. If you never read about weight loss anywhere, this course can help you. It provides the right guidance.

创建者 Anna A

Jul 10, 2019

Gives you all the knowledge and tools to get started. A nice refresher if you already knew the material.

创建者 Ana M S

Mar 21, 2019

existen recomendaciones que a la fecha no son actualizadas.

buen curso, corto, claro y preciso.

创建者 ahmed f

Jan 25, 2018

It is a very nice course. but i think it needs to add more informations about nutritions.

创建者 Neha R

May 30, 2020

Video lessons not in sync with the links.

创建者 Nancy N

Sep 29, 2016

I think this information is very dated - Calories In/Calories Out, High Carb/Low Fat, recommending exercise to lose weight, vegetable oils recommended/animal fats denigrated . . . . so many recommendations that have little 'science' behind them, and which have not produced good results for 95% of the people who have used them. I've lost weight with a lower calorie diet and exercise, so, yes, it can work, but it is very difficult. I've kept it off easily for two years with a high fat/low carb eating plan. I've changed my exercise to mostly Pilates when my weight stabilized and I enjoy it enough to stay with it. knowing how difficult it is to stick to a low fat/high carb diet - which causes me to struggle with cravings, even when I am eating unprocessed organic seasonal local food - I hate to see a low fat diet recommended to people struggling with losing weight. I recommend "The Big Fat Surprise" and "Good Calories, Bad Calories" as an alternate view of healthy living.

创建者 Janet T

Sep 04, 2017

Most of the course is common sense. The beneficial portion was the menu analysis. The information regarding leptin should have been left out as it more than cancelled any positive information gleaned from the course. In essence, it stated that once you reach a higher weight, your body will always try to get back to that weight no matter what you do; hence omitting this information or significantly downplaying it early in the course so other more positive messages would stick with the participant would have been more helpful. I felt this ended the course with a very negative send off. I now regret taking the course and I'm not sure if I'll take another

创建者 Marie E B

May 19, 2017

The idea of the personalized weight loss plan is great, and the mantra "failling to plan is planning to fail" will certainly change my life, and the chapter about recover from relapses and avoiding collapses is really helpful.

But this course is for American only, the unit used are a nightmare to understand, and the food available on the tracking tool does not correspond to what I eat in Europe.

More disappointing: nothing is told about sugar whereas we know it is a main issue.

Any way, it was relatively fast and I've never been more motivated to exercise since I've learned 150min/week is the MINIMUM for loosing weight. Go go go !

创建者 Brooke L

Jun 05, 2020

Many of the resources that they explain in detail no longer exist and they mention this so they are aware of the problem. They state that they are looking to fix this but the tracker site has been gone since 2018 so I do not think this is the case just something that they state to keep us from emailing them. Almost everything past week 3 utilizes this website that is gone or another where the information they tell you to go to no longer exists.

创建者 Manoj B

Apr 01, 2020

Have completed the course last year on 'audit only' mode.Yet it is showing as 'overdue' , 'in progress'.I did not have access to peer review etc.It is not clear as to what part is overdue and is do-able too.

The course content is too U.S.A. oriented and does not cater to international scenario e.g.the diet suggestions are focussed on American food habits.

创建者 Markus K L

Aug 03, 2019

I did find the course rather shallow. It did not include enogh data and knowledge, but only the most basic things which most of us knew for sure prior to taking the course.

创建者 Emanuelle L

May 30, 2017

Text material was good, but I did not like the videos (they were boring). The teacher gave more emphasis on exercise, and not in healthy home-cooked meals.

创建者 ekaterina p

Feb 19, 2019

Для русскоязычных очень непонятен ,перевода нет

创建者 Ludmila K

Feb 28, 2020

needs to be updated

创建者 terica e

Jan 10, 2020

This course is completely out dated. It gives you tools and links to things that no longer exist. The videos are very dab and some of the transcripts do not match the video. The information is very basic and better information can be found on Youtube. I was highly disappointed after the first week.

创建者 Dolores C

Aug 05, 2017

Very little information that isn't widely known. Information presented in a boring way. Only a few quizzes to test understanding.

创建者 RJ

May 26, 2020

Only contains very basic, obvious information. Additionally, you must pay to submit any assignments

创建者 Puiu A

Jul 27, 2019

not very useful information, i was was expecting more details, not to be shown some apps

创建者 Lionel J P

May 02, 2018

Not original, educational or motivational

创建者 Andreea P

Jan 20, 2020

Outdated info. Not much personalization.