Chevron Left
返回到 Decision-Making and Scenarios

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Decision-Making and Scenarios 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
1,229 个评分
159 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

热门审阅

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AS

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

筛选依据:

126 - Decision-Making and Scenarios 的 150 个评论(共 154 个)

创建者 Jakob P

Jul 15, 2017

Basic, but still informative, introduction to decision-making in finance and business.

创建者 Ben G M

Aug 10, 2016

Should have discuss some of this material earlier in the course as introduction.

创建者 Umang S

Dec 21, 2016

Great course by two great economists.

创建者 Muhammad A

Aug 20, 2018

WEEK 2 needs more explanation.

创建者 Bill L

Jan 27, 2018

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

s

e

e

m

ed practical.

创建者 Zhao y

Jun 26, 2017

Very interesting and useful

创建者 HenrietteLan

Sep 23, 2019

a little challenging

创建者 Bruno E G

May 22, 2017

really helpfull!!!!

创建者 Jorge A

Jul 15, 2019

Very practica!!!

创建者 andy t

Oct 24, 2016

THANK YOU!

创建者 Luis E H A

Mar 26, 2017

great

创建者 Jameel M

Aug 12, 2017

Week 4's lectures incorporated some excel work, but none were demonstrated by the lecturers. Would have preferred that they actually do the demonstration on the excel file, rather than explaining via the literature on the slides.

Some concepts like straight-line depreciation are introduced in week 2, but depreciation is properly explained only in week 3. I've studied accounting so this wasn't bothersome for me, but the structure of the course could be better if we are introduced to depreciation fully in Week 2.

Other than that, a solid course.

创建者 Rahul R

Jun 26, 2017

I think this course could have been a brilliant one if in week 4 they would have explained things in more depth and specially performing the 'what-if analysis' on excel. I feel the pace was high and could have been a bit slower including more examples. Also, there was a lot of confusion in week 2s quiz. Overall, its a good course.

创建者 SaoMai N

Feb 27, 2017

The information is reviewed quickly through the lectures series and it would have been helpful to have some practice scenarios before taking the quiz. It's more helpful to review different spreadsheet layouts to familiarize how variables are organized.

创建者 Hasan S R

Nov 01, 2016

This course has felt irrelevant in comparison to some of the other courses in this specialisation and this has a very narrow focus which doesn't help. Not all of us are accountants.

创建者 Gregory B

Nov 12, 2016

This course was okay. It could be improved by incorporating some concepts and principles of a previous course, "Modeling Risk and Realities".

创建者 Bryan D

Jan 31, 2017

Some modules are better than others. There is a strong emphasis in accounting rather than modelling, which was not what I was looking for.

创建者 Evan H

May 31, 2019

Some material hard to digest. I felt that some quizzes were more difficult than others and course material was hard to apply to them.

创建者 Magdalena M

Nov 15, 2019

I found the explanations somewhat confusing, especially in the first 2 modules, and it made it difficult to complete the quizzes.

创建者 Daguo X

May 16, 2017

Too many talking, hard to keep up with the pace.

Too many words in a slide, hard to read or extract the key points.

创建者 Angel H

Mar 12, 2017

It is a great course, however some practical examples to try would benefit users

创建者 Filippo L

Sep 25, 2018

Some concepts especially on week two were not so easy to understand

创建者 Zeming Y

Jan 20, 2018

not bad, but some of the contents doesn't really teach you much

创建者 Brad R

Aug 24, 2019

Some incorrect answer in quiz 2.

创建者 Brendan C

Jun 13, 2018

quiz should be unlocked.