Chevron Left
返回到 Decision-Making and Scenarios

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Decision-Making and Scenarios 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,540 个评分
204 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

热门审阅

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AU

Feb 07, 2020

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

筛选依据:

126 - Decision-Making and Scenarios 的 150 个评论(共 198 个)

创建者 Sani M

Dec 30, 2019

Overall very good

创建者 Victor C

Sep 28, 2016

Muy buen curso!!!

创建者 Jose J E F

Jan 22, 2017

Excelent course

创建者 Alejandro A B

Jul 27, 2016

Excelente curso

创建者 Zhongyuan Z

Feb 24, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Wei S Y

Jun 25, 2018

Great course!

创建者 Aboubakar Y C

Jun 19, 2017

great course

创建者 KAUNG N S

Apr 13, 2018

Excellent!

创建者 Hera M

May 09, 2020

Worth it!

创建者 Francisco R

Mar 19, 2020

Amazing!

创建者 William R

Jun 22, 2016

Awesome!

创建者 ameh j

Aug 27, 2020

awesome

创建者 Liu Y

Oct 28, 2017

like it

创建者 Gustavo A

Dec 29, 2017

Great course. This is really the fundamentals you need to do a simple valuation.

Great content, module 1 and 2 had the right mix of interaction by going from theory to calculating the balance sheets. Module 3 and 4 had great content and excellent "what if" questions, but it could use a little bit more of interactiveness by, for example, building up the spreadsheet instead of just pre-filling and handing it out.

Overall this is an excellent course.

创建者 SIYUAN Y

Feb 26, 2019

The lecture are fabulous. Both professors explain the detail quite clear. The quiz is designed well high-related to the content. However the forum are so terrible!! The staff are not helpful!! I have asked several questions and posted my process without violate any rules waiting for someone to answer. My posting was deleted for no reason by staff!!

创建者 Aritro S R

Aug 19, 2017

This course provides working knowledge of balance sheet, income statement & cash flow statement, along with basics of calculating net present value to evaluate added value of new ventures in a concise & precise manner. It could have been even better to analyze some real-world example or 10K report.

创建者 Mridul M P

Oct 04, 2016

Having completed my MBA, I wanted a course which can help revisit basics. While I am certainly able to do that, I see lot of points getting answered just by watching the video...Must have course..if you are planning to do an MBA soon or are curious about project evaluation...

创建者 Jason M

Jun 07, 2016

Two professors gave very clear instructions in the course. It's much easy for foreign students to understand the course. It's a little bit essential againt the topic decision making because of the major of content is basic of financial management.

创建者 Lars O

Oct 18, 2018

Like in the other modules of the course, one should get some details on why questions in the quizzes were answered incorrectly. A hint to which videos / slides cover there relevant information would be helpful.

创建者 ema

Nov 01, 2017

I think I would be more helpfull if you worked in more detail on the example. Rather than just reading of the slides, it would be much better if we could follow you step by step in calculatons.

创建者 Nicolas O

Aug 26, 2019

The professor should add more into the calculating the present value of growing perpetuity as most of the projects are followed by other project or these go for an extended period of time.

创建者 Cristina C N

Aug 28, 2017

Very interesting, but I have some difficult in understand "the economic way" of doing things. A bit difficult to me, this course, but I think it added a lot of knowledge. Many thanks!

创建者 Jean-Philippe M

May 28, 2020

Information was provided in great details, teacher well versed but was lacking a more practical approach. A step by step approach to create the spreadsheet would have been great!

创建者 Deleted A

May 27, 2016

Material is what I was looking for to model decision making in a business/project setting. More practice would have been useful and extra material such as e-books or articles.

创建者 Weijing S

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent courses

Bring further from basic financial reportings

Best in explaining the relationships among them

However, the lecture was almost identical of the slides.