Chevron Left
返回到 决策和情景

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 决策和情景 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,658 个评分
225 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

热门审阅

SR

Apr 22, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AU

Feb 6, 2020

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

筛选依据:

176 - 决策和情景 的 200 个评论(共 219 个)

创建者 Cem E

Jan 10, 2021

Generallt course was so taughtfull, but questions of 2nd week course quiz was not so accurete.

创建者 Luis M M d S

May 5, 2018

Well structured. Would recommend more examples and slower explanations, or even resumes.

创建者 Jakob P

Jul 15, 2017

Basic, but still informative, introduction to decision-making in finance and business.

创建者 Rafael T

Apr 21, 2020

Course content very rich and clear. Some os the questions are a bit confusing though.

创建者 Ben G M

Aug 10, 2016

Should have discuss some of this material earlier in the course as introduction.

创建者 Maxwell M

Aug 19, 2020

Would have like to see a detailed build out of the B/S in the model.

创建者 JESÚS R B

Jan 9, 2021

Me ha resultado muy interesante. Estoy deseando seguir aprendiendo

创建者 Christopher D

Dec 3, 2020

Really good although the week 2 quiz needs huge improvement.

创建者 Ula V

Nov 29, 2021

Maybe slower and less just reading powerpoint.

创建者 Umang S

Dec 21, 2016

Great course by two great economists.

创建者 Muhammad A

Aug 20, 2018

WEEK 2 needs more explanation.

创建者 William L

Jan 27, 2018

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

s

e

e

m

ed practical.

创建者 Zhao y

Jun 26, 2017

Very interesting and useful

创建者 HenrietteLan

Sep 23, 2019

a little challenging

创建者 Bruno E G

May 22, 2017

really helpfull!!!!

创建者 Jorge A

Jul 14, 2019

Very practica!!!

创建者 andy t

Oct 24, 2016

THANK YOU!

创建者 Luis E H A

Mar 25, 2017

great

创建者 Jameel M

Aug 12, 2017

Week 4's lectures incorporated some excel work, but none were demonstrated by the lecturers. Would have preferred that they actually do the demonstration on the excel file, rather than explaining via the literature on the slides.

Some concepts like straight-line depreciation are introduced in week 2, but depreciation is properly explained only in week 3. I've studied accounting so this wasn't bothersome for me, but the structure of the course could be better if we are introduced to depreciation fully in Week 2.

Other than that, a solid course.

创建者 Rahul R

Jun 26, 2017

I think this course could have been a brilliant one if in week 4 they would have explained things in more depth and specially performing the 'what-if analysis' on excel. I feel the pace was high and could have been a bit slower including more examples. Also, there was a lot of confusion in week 2s quiz. Overall, its a good course.

创建者 SaoMai N

Feb 27, 2017

The information is reviewed quickly through the lectures series and it would have been helpful to have some practice scenarios before taking the quiz. It's more helpful to review different spreadsheet layouts to familiarize how variables are organized.

创建者 Nojeem Y

May 24, 2020

Great course! Clear explanations, even though I didn't really learnt anything new as I was familiar with the course contents. The questions under week 2 were not properly drafted, and I actually wasted my time in completing that part.

创建者 Hasan S R

Nov 1, 2016

This course has felt irrelevant in comparison to some of the other courses in this specialisation and this has a very narrow focus which doesn't help. Not all of us are accountants.

创建者 Drdoom a

Apr 20, 2020

A very data intensive and brilliant piece of course. A whole new prospective and lot of data crunching. If the pace of the last module could be reduced it would be even better.

创建者 Gregory B

Nov 12, 2016

This course was okay. It could be improved by incorporating some concepts and principles of a previous course, "Modeling Risk and Realities".