Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,875 个评分
1,521 条评论

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 30, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

筛选依据:

1376 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 1400 个评论(共 1,499 个)

创建者 Chetan D

Nov 24, 2019

Good Course but the lecturer misses a lot of details and assumes the target students understand most of the basic math such as logarithms. Without further researching those concepts, the equations are a bit difficult to understand and interpret in a practical way.

创建者 Suraj V

Oct 16, 2016

I believe this was a very good course for beginners. However, from Wharton, I would have expected more realistic examples. I would have also liked some hands-on assignments. But, otherwise.. Great, great course from a beginners point-of-view! Thank you so much!

创建者 Thanos V

May 4, 2020

The performance of the teacher was excellent, he is very communicative and you could watch him teach for hours, the reading material though should be more helpful, more available sources for further reading and any book chapters or hall books would be ideal

创建者 Jose H

Nov 12, 2017

It would have been nice to have some of the back work for some of the numbers provided in the RMSE, or R squared numbers. To better understand how those were calculated... instead of just taking someone's word for it.

创建者 Eric O

Sep 6, 2021

There is a fairly good explanation, but the calculation method should be explained in detail how the numbers of the answers are calculated, and in the question form, there should be an answer to every question.

创建者 Himanshu G

May 15, 2020

The course covers a variety of concepts regarding the quantitative modelling which is good, but the description is very shallow. It would have been even better had it described concepts in more detail.

创建者 Abhishek J

May 30, 2020

I found this course a beginner level plus as it's one of the modules of Business and financial modelling I prefer to have some practical education in this module to how to use these in a spreadsheet.

创建者 Daniyal A

Aug 18, 2017

Very basic stuff, not sure if it really helped me learn new things, just a bunch of terminology. Very well explain, perhaps I didn't fit the target audience (then again I'm just a student right now).

创建者 Corentin R

Jun 13, 2020

Maths level required is really low while in the mean time explaining technical aspect but not digging in. Explanation are sometimes not enough to understand what the calculation steps really are.

创建者 Shimi M

Mar 1, 2017

Course is helpful as a refresher to econ and business students who took some statistics in college. Someone who has never taken such courses will probably find this course much less helpful.

创建者 Paolo X M M

Dec 16, 2019

A good course, but I had to use a lot of outside resources to wrap my head around the math. This course requires substantially more mathematical knowledge to move forward than it suggests.

创建者 Nitay P H

Nov 30, 2017

the questions, even though the niveau is quite low but you don't really get any great insight and may be wrong if you didn't hear or read a word., Even though you've understood it.

创建者 Allina K

Sep 14, 2021

Not really what I expected to learn. In the end it was more towards solving maths questions rather than learning about finance related. Probably my bad. but still good knowledge.

创建者 Rodrigo V

Nov 3, 2020

More calculous should be applied to the course. Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling is not only about the theory it should include more mathematical practice and analysis.

创建者 Luis M M d S

Apr 29, 2018

Useful Fundamentals, basic but helped to refresh college contents.

Coherent exams.

Could go deeper on the mathematical concepts and examples for better understanding.

创建者 Dario R J d S

Apr 27, 2020

It would be great to give student a list of exercises to practice before the quizzes. It will help understand the content (specially the calculations) better.

创建者 Alejandro E S R

Jan 15, 2020

More exercises after each concept, and more specifically non-similar to the example exercises might be very helpful in cementing the concept

创建者 Shelby P

Nov 19, 2020

High-level review of different methodologies of modelling, however, course lacks deeper-level approach to actually implementing methods

创建者 Aditya A M

Feb 1, 2020

The Explanation was a little too technical for me. Also I wasn't satisfied with the examples. Other than that, everything was solid.

创建者 Ashwini K

Dec 13, 2020

I am sure content are quite good as lecture is knowledgeable but the background and material doesn't feel energetic and intuitive .

创建者 A D S F J

May 6, 2020

Really helpful in understanding the different models but if you wish to learn a bit more depth of modelling go to the next course.

创建者 Raghavendra P

Apr 15, 2020

Introduction to various topics is good but I would want to see many more examples where they are applied in real world scenarios

创建者 Guilherme R d O N

Oct 17, 2018

It could've gone deeper into the topic. Although it's called Fundamentals of quantitative modeling it don't got to be to basic.

创建者 Jaison M W R

May 10, 2017

This Course is very good for beginners who have absolutely no knowledge of Modelling. For Professionals, it is not of much use.