Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,875 个评分
1,521 条评论

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 30, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

筛选依据:

1401 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 1425 个评论(共 1,499 个)

创建者 Loti K

Feb 26, 2017

I was expecting the course to provide insight on how to use spread sheet and its respective formulae in mathematical modelling.

创建者 Ali A

May 11, 2017

Well put together, however, if you have had a reasonable high school math education, most of the content will be known to you.

创建者 Chad F

Jul 23, 2017

It would have been much more helpful to have practice opportunities besides the exam and exampled. I wanted to try it myself!

创建者 Pratik M

Sep 4, 2020

The instructor is good. Course material is very basic. However, it is not for someone having no knowledge of statistics.

创建者 Frank

Mar 22, 2017

As a guy from Machine Learning field, its models and concepts are so easy and simple for me, so it's lack of challenge.

创建者 Yoann D

Jan 28, 2019

More concrete exercises would have helped to anchor some principles. This was mostly a succession of videos and a quiz

创建者 Nilesh K S

Mar 30, 2020

This subject is totally numerical based, There should be more focus on numerical instead of theoretical knowledge.

创建者 Zack Y

Oct 8, 2017

I felt that there were insufficient examples to help us gain a better understanding of the concepts being taught

创建者 Victor

Feb 25, 2020

Many of the fundamentals are not explained. For example in Week 4 it is not explained how to calculate R2 or r

创建者 Prannoy K

Feb 16, 2016

Assignments should be evaluated for all users (unpaid ones as well) like it is done for other Wharton courses.

创建者 Charles C W

May 10, 2018

Perhaps I was expecting too much given the reputation of the institution, but this is a course for beginners.

创建者 Pedro B

Jun 17, 2017

Could come a bit deeper in more complex examples at the end of the course. Most of them were too simple.

创建者 dianthera

Feb 1, 2021

I think this course is too easy for students with Probability and Mathematical Statistics knowledges...

创建者 Yuan Z

Mar 9, 2019

General description of the modeling, need further work or pre-understandings for some of the contents.

创建者 Johnny V

Jul 10, 2016

Felt a little rudimentary until the last week. I hope the specialization picks up after this point.

创建者 Michael S

Dec 6, 2017

Not enough about formulas or real world application. Was hoping to see examples applied in Excel.

创建者 Sidney A

May 8, 2016

Nice primer for modeling, but wish there were more workable problems to help hit the point home.

创建者 Bharat J

Jun 20, 2020

Too descriptive for a quantitative course. Would've preferred more problem solving exercises.

创建者 Eike A H

Sep 9, 2019

-no explanation on errors

-too theoretical and abstract with lack of examples and own practice

创建者 S B

Mar 26, 2018

Could have been more advanced from the perspective of practical use-cases of data modeling.

创建者 jyoti v

Oct 23, 2018

The course is a bit too introductory for me. I'm looking for more challenging material.

创建者 Kangkang W

Oct 17, 2016

most contents are explicit on ppt, it is sometimes not necessary to view the lectures.

创建者 Josh R

May 17, 2020

Lots of information, not much opportunity to apply practical usage to the theories

创建者 martino g

Mar 30, 2020

Content is good but the teacher is extremely boring. Had to struggle to finish it.

创建者 Paul M

Jul 7, 2020

My name was spelled incorrectly on my certificate, how to do I correct this?