Chevron Left
返回到 商务写作

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 商务写作 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,831 个评分
1,139 条评论

课程概述

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

热门审阅

MA

Nov 29, 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS

Jun 11, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

筛选依据:

276 - 商务写作 的 300 个评论(共 1,141 个)

创建者 Debarati B

May 27, 2018

Very professional and useful. Because of time limit, it is a short one - but more details would have been wonderful.

创建者 dongbin l

Jun 12, 2019

The course provides a systematic look into business writing. I enjoyed all the videos and tests. Thank you Quentin!

创建者 Nicholas O

Dec 7, 2021

This course is engaging, effective and fun. I highly recommend it even if you think you are already decent writer.

创建者 Aline B L D

Aug 27, 2020

Excelente conteúdo para entender as técnicas mais eficazes para obter uma escrita mais concisa e direta em inglês.

创建者 Javier P M

Aug 21, 2020

I loved this course, it's very useful indeed. We need more of these courses. There's a lot to learn to write well.

创建者 Kang S K

Aug 29, 2018

The simplicity of sentences and the choice of words make it possible to accurately convey what I want to say. good

创建者 89 N B

Sep 4, 2020

The course was really amazing. It focused on the key points one must keep to brace their business writing skills.

创建者 Ricardo J C

Nov 5, 2019

Excelente herramienta de aprendizaje para mejorar las habilidades de comunicación escrita. Altamente recomendado.

创建者 Dario S

Jan 27, 2019

so much energy! I loved the class and the overall concept. Thank you very much for doing this whole thing for us.

创建者 Archie Y

Jan 27, 2021

I learned business writing on this course. I am aware now how to construct my blog correctly. Thank you so much.

创建者 Sophia O

Sep 20, 2020

I took the audited version and so far it has been indispensable in my work life especially with business writing

创建者 Beatriz N

Aug 3, 2020

Excelente contenido, de fácil comprensión. Técnicas muy útiles para mejorar mi escritura en el área de negocios.

创建者 Dr.Madhuri G S

Jul 20, 2020

This course is really a compact and useful to all the learners to develop their skill in effective communication

创建者 Elisabetta V

Jan 5, 2020

The course is well-organized. Its content is clear and accessible also to non-native English-speakers.

Thank you.

创建者 Pavel D

Sep 29, 2018

Business Writing course clearly shows how to write concise texts understandable for readers. I loved the course.

创建者 Kara-Marie H

Sep 4, 2021

Excellent course. Although I don't write memos, the course covers the writing basics that everyone should know!

创建者 Salvador V P G

Jun 16, 2020

Coursera certificate can be improved in design, call Dave to change it.

Thank you all, it was fun and easygoing.

创建者 Cormac D

Dec 17, 2019

An insightful course that makes you mindful of your written communications and how to make them more effective.

创建者 Olti G

Dec 14, 2016

Well taught and great content .... what you learn is very useful, especially thanks to practical exercise tests

创建者 Deborah W

Feb 7, 2021

Very interesting and straightforward tips that can easily uplift your communication skills when applied daily.

创建者 Kasuntha M

Nov 11, 2020

Great course to get a detailed idea about business writing with practical approach. Thank you for the support.

创建者 Nivaz L

May 18, 2020

You will get clarity about writing. My favorite is "Say what you want to say, Say and Say what you just said".

创建者 Monir I H B

Feb 19, 2018

This is the best writing course I've ever taken. Simple, concise and effective. Many thanks to the instructor.

创建者 Rebecca L

Jan 22, 2017

This course taught me new skills for outlining and self-editing that have already improved my writing process.

创建者 Patel M A

May 30, 2020

A very good experience with Dr Quentin McAndrew

every one should enrol this course to learn this great skill