Chevron Left
返回到 商务写作

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 商务写作 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,841 个评分
1,139 条评论

课程概述

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

热门审阅

MA

Nov 29, 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS

Jun 11, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

筛选依据:

301 - 商务写作 的 325 个评论(共 1,141 个)

创建者 Oyewole T

Mar 30, 2022

5 stars for the course that has harneesed me with vital skills neccesssary to present my ideas the best way!

创建者 Laika J

Jan 27, 2022

Awesome and excellent explanations and presentation skills! Very attention grabbing and interesting content.

创建者 Promise O E

Sep 1, 2020

MY FIRST ONLINE COURSE AND THE EXPERIENCE WAS WORTH IT ,,, I'D LOVE TO TAKE ANOTHER ONE IN A FEW WEEKS TIME!

创建者 Rogin O

Jul 15, 2020

Thank you so much for the opportunity it really helps me a lot to enhance my Business Writing skills. Kudos!

创建者 amr h

Mar 6, 2019

I loved my instructor so much, she was passionate about what she was presenting and simplifying the content.

创建者 Anirudh R

Aug 7, 2017

A great course for anyone willing to be courteous to their colleagues and effective in conveying themselves.

创建者 Deepesh Y

May 23, 2021

Very good course if you want to improve your Business writing which is essential for day to day activities.

创建者 Geoffrey K

Mar 11, 2021

The course teaches critical business writing skills, editing and proofreading. I loved auditing the course.

创建者 SEAH Y Y

Jan 6, 2021

Great skills to be picked on the different aspects of business writing. Definitely be of help in my career.

创建者 Harry W

Aug 27, 2020

This course is elegant and efficient. The principles are valuable and easy to use. I recommend this course.

创建者 vivek s

Oct 8, 2020

Its an eye-opener literally. I have started looking at my reading the writing in a different light. Thanks

创建者 Ankur K

Jul 8, 2019

Course was well designed and informative. I really recommend this course to all professionals who wants to

创建者 Nicolas I

Jan 16, 2018

Very concise and easy to follow. It gives simple but usefull tips on how to improve your business writing.

创建者 Njagi N

Nov 17, 2020

Great and very informative course with lecturers who made it easy for students to understand its content.

创建者 Jolanta D

Oct 25, 2020

Clear step by step process of effective writing and editing steps, lots of practice, and engaging lector!

创建者 Riya R J

Sep 16, 2020

Simple yet effective ways to write. I liked this course. Will recommend to all my friends. Happy Learning

创建者 Vidya S

Sep 3, 2020

i learned to establish credibility, trustworthiness, and how each piece of writing must be well-written.

创建者 RAJA H

May 11, 2022

All the tips are practical. Quentin's explanation was straightforward to understand. Thanks Colorado 😄

创建者 Anastasija S

Jun 20, 2020

Much better than I expected. Very clear and concise instructions for better writing. I'm glad I took it!

创建者 Gammadde H M R J

May 27, 2020

I must thankful to all the academics of this course to provide adequate knowledge in an interesting way!

创建者 Siwanat S

Feb 1, 2020

This course is very easy to understand even for someone who does not speak English as a first language.

创建者 Lei W

Aug 12, 2018

film quality videos, practical techniques, really helpful to my writing and self-confidence in many ways

创建者 Ifeanyi S N O

Oct 24, 2021

To keep it short and simple, my confidence level in writing business letters just increased positively.

创建者 Stephanie

Oct 7, 2019

Really enjoyed how easy it was to follow this course and how I didn't feel overwhelmed with the topics.

创建者 George K

Oct 1, 2018

The course is amazing, easy to digest, and teaches the essentials of good business writing efficiently.