Chevron Left
返回到 The 3D Printing Revolution

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 The 3D Printing Revolution 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,459 个评分
470 条评论

课程概述

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

热门审阅

DA
Jun 13, 2021

This course provides an overview and understanding of the 3-D printing industry, where it came from, where it's going, and where someone could start if they're interested in pursuing opportunities.

RP
Jun 27, 2020

A must attend course for those who like innovation and engineering. Will become a must complete subject for engineering graduates. This technology will definitely be a part of our day to day life.

筛选依据:

376 - The 3D Printing Revolution 的 400 个评论(共 459 个)

创建者 Erkki A P

Sep 28, 2020

Wonderful intro to the 3D printing world and why it will change everything. The lecturer was illuminating, engaged and chose articulate industry forerunners as interviewees. We learned not just what 3D printing is and can achieve, but where it came and where it is going. Lookign forwrd for the next course.

One star was lost in my evaluation because the only practical exercise relied on a 3rd part service that has been broken for months and no replies came for questions to the faculty.

创建者 Thian Q Z

Nov 11, 2020

The content of this course is very comprehensive. I really like the interviews with industrial leaders and academicians because they had deepened my understanding of the ecosystem of 3D printing. However, I feel that the course structure is too packed to be completed in two weeks. Maybe we can extend the duration of the course to four weeks, so that the workload of the course can be more distributed.

创建者 Tuck

Oct 26, 2021

The coursework is great, but likely can't get a certificate because there aren't enough students to have assignments to grade. I completed all the assignments but still only have the first two courses 'completed' because my assignments aren't getting graded and I don't have work to grade.

创建者 saran K

Aug 13, 2021

Good introduction to 3D printing technology for starters. It was different experience and mainly focus on the applications part of it which I loved. The way that everyone told their story about how they started 3D printing is helpfull for beginers.

创建者 Joseph . P

Dec 29, 2017

Very good starting place for learning about 3d printing but a little basic for anyone that has been keeping an eye on the tech for a while. You will still likely learn a few things even if you are already familiar with 3d printing however.

创建者 Dr. R A S

Apr 26, 2020

The knowledge provided by the course about 3D printing laboratories and industries in the USA is amazing. This course would provide a great assistance for the beginners in the USA interested in pursuing 3D printing projects in USA.

创建者 ViyaluruHarinath

May 21, 2020

I really had a pleasant experience in learning this course. Mr Aric has given a detailed explanation about the subject and shared the experiences of others through illustrative Videos

创建者 Lokesh K

Dec 9, 2021

Pros

Dr Aric Reindfleisch has really described 3D printing for beginners in most lucid manner and simple way. Assignment details need to be updated. overall a good learning experience

创建者 Seyyed F A N

Aug 30, 2021

The final peer review assignment was really awful! Thingiverse was not working as it supposed to be! Other than that it was a really great course. Some material was mind blowing.

创建者 Alok M P

May 3, 2020

For beginners, it is a good course. At the start I found boring, I think that was because I was having some knowledge regarding it. But, later on, it was informative for me.

创建者 Patel N R

May 17, 2020

This is very interesting course. You take this course for improve your knowledge about 3D printing. And to look at some unique products that has been made by some company.

创建者 Oscar D H A

Aug 9, 2020

The course is really useful and something that probably everybody has to known in his life, but i think the course need to be a little bit updated

创建者 Luca G

Aug 8, 2016

It provides not only a good overview about 3D Printing but stimulates people who attend it to look for more. Great course to start the journe

创建者 Uday K R

Dec 13, 2018

great course and good content, assignments but you cannot complete the whole course without paying the money for certificate.

创建者 Angelo d T

Dec 17, 2016

Thanks for the course! It has opened me to the world of 3D printing - on when did it start and where it is now. :)

创建者 Viraj I

Dec 29, 2021

Provided an insight on 3D printing. Great introductory course. Would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

创建者 Anne B

Jan 1, 2021

i loved this course and am intrigued with 3D printing, and the professor seems to have great enthusiasm for it

创建者 Annemieke Z

Jul 25, 2017

Very nice course, but still waiting since April 2017 for course 4 3d printing hardware that is really a pity

创建者 Ryan

Jun 13, 2016

If you know little or nothing about additive, and it sounds interesting, this is a good place to start!

创建者 Wenceslao M C

Sep 3, 2016

Nice introduction to 3D for absolute beginners. Very interesting interviews entrepreneurs.

创建者 Efrén C

Aug 26, 2016

It's mostly very basic stuff, but even then it introduced me to concepts I wasn't aware of.

创建者 Абрамов М В

Feb 25, 2020

It is good course to now what 3D printing is. A lot of intresting stories and interview.

创建者 Mohannad A R

May 26, 2020

if you don't know anything about 3D printing, i really recommend this course to learn

创建者 SYED M H

Sep 7, 2020

the course was very interesting and gave a very brief knowledge about 3d printing

创建者 Sriram S V

Sep 3, 2019

Really good course for beginners to learn basic concepts about 3D printing.