Chevron Left
返回到 Brand and Product Management

学生对 IE商学院 提供的 Brand and Product Management 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,657 个评分
360 条评论

课程概述

Identify the critical information needed to develop a product and brand strategy that generates both quick-wins and long-term value. By completing this course, you will be in position to create an activity plan to bring your brand strategy to life - both externally towards consumers and internally to employees. You will be able to define the right metrics for determining success in the implementation of your product and brand strategy, considering any adjustments that may need to be made under a test and learn methodology. Luis Rodriguez Baptista - a professor at IE University and Marekting Consultant - will guide you through six modules that look at first understanding the challenge of managing products through their 'life-cycle' and culminates with learning how to equip your employees with knowledge of how to deliver on your brand promise. The course features interviews with consumer and industry professionals, which help illustrate the importance of brand strategy. Brand and product management is a unique course which enables you to first understand the importance of brand and product management and then use brand development, architecture and portfolios, in order to achieve success....

热门审阅

SR

Sep 08, 2018

A very good course for those who are new or looking to refresh their knowledge of brand management. All the concepts are explained well, and provide a solid foundation for building up in this field.

SH

Jun 20, 2020

I really loved it, it's fruitful, I firstly thought I would get bored and that it would be heavy, but It's really amazing and I already got info from it that I'll be implementing in my real life.

筛选依据:

1 - Brand and Product Management 的 25 个评论(共 357 个)

创建者 PK

May 16, 2019

Excellent course - good overview, full of live examples & key messages. The course delivers what it is meant to and provides a good understanding with key take-aways. Prof. Luis Rodriguez delivered the course in an interesting & creative way by exploring fnac and interacting with customers. I am happy that I enrolled for this course. I would have rated 5 star, except for one feedback that most of the content in "Reading" sections is dated to around 2012-2014. It would have been better if that content is latest, even though the principles covered are relevant.

创建者 jaeminshim

Jan 05, 2019

It is a short course but it contains a lot of basic knowledge of marketing and very good examples to help the students to understand.

创建者 Ricardo J O

Feb 10, 2016

Positive: Approach to the topics is solid, readings are very valuable.

Negative: Some videos in week 3 and 4 have audio issues. Course should had a template with the course objectives, learning outcomes and grading scheme. 4 out of 6 quizzes didn't allow to see which questions were right or wrong. Social media resources such as a linkedin group for the specialization would add value. But the most negative aspect was not having the slides. A lot of the topics covered were presented very fast and not having the slides to review the materials made my experience in learning very frustrating. I note that also the course Critical Perspectives on Management had the same problems with the quizzes and also did not provide slides. what was somewhat frustrating also. Also, if IE is making an effort to become more relevant in this online space, it should allocate human resources to monitor and interact in the discussion forums. In my opinion there are a lot of opportunities to improve the student experience. What I found somewhat ​ because being this a series of courses in marketing, a lot of these issues had to been fixed/addressed before the course started...

Nonetheless my critics - which I expect to be considered as constructive critics, it is important to thank IE and Coursera for continuing providing online courses.

I wish you luck.

Ricardo J. Oliveira

创建者 Andrijana H

Mar 30, 2020

As a beginner, I found this basic theory relevant to hear about. However, since there are no slides and the teacher goes through a lot of text pretty fast, it became necessary to make a lot of notes to be able to go back to that theory to learn it properly. There are no practical assignments that would teach us how to apply these concepts.

创建者 Deuel C E

Aug 18, 2019

This MOOC on Brand and Product Management is a great springboard in building and developing your brand. I have appreciated the work experience that I have gained as a Brand Development Supervisor through the concepts and theories discussed by Prof. Baptista. I like it how he uses real-life examples, so it is easier to relate the concepts to different business landscapes.

创建者 Мосеев К К

Dec 14, 2018

I am pretty sure it will be helpful for people with different types of knowledge in this field. If you are a professional you might find some good ideas here, if you are a newcomer in this area, you might acquire so much information

创建者 Nader M A

Mar 06, 2019

Extensive branding course, that cover main branding subjects and putting them all in an applicable context to prepare u for the immediate implementation shaping the base of branding manager mindset and knowledge. Great course !

创建者 Jeannette M

Aug 15, 2016

Very enjoyable, easily translatable to real world scenarios and completely relevant and focused. It was a joy to learn and I had a lot to implement after successful completion of this course

创建者 Anthony J D

Jun 08, 2020

This is an Excellent and a very detailed Course on Brand and Product Management.

It teaches you the concepts in a step by step and structured way.

The journey begins by looking at products and their Life cycle and how they should be developed.

In the next module you understand at developing a compelling brand for your products.

Then Brand architecture, Naming and how to communicate the offering.

You also learn how to build the brand portfolio to maximize its value and support growth, translating your brand into compelling customer experience.

And lastly understanding on how to equip and engage employees to deliver the brand promise and the challenges that can bring.

Thanks.

创建者 Srinivasa V

Apr 26, 2020

Being part of the core product design team, the learning on Brand and Product Management was a pleasant experience, which provided a deep insight starting from Product Strategy and management, The process of building brand equity, its impact on employee motivation, leverage of the corporate brand, insight of brand portfolios and its typical management as well as its impact on customer touchpoint and establishment of brand architecture were clearly illustrated with practical examples. This learning has resulted in a complete change of thought process, aligned to the customer perspective.

创建者 Shu Q L

Jul 18, 2016

Great teaching and comprehensive, clear presentation of concepts related to the topic. I have acquired a deeper understanding of brand and product management theories, models, frameworks and concepts at a higher (more macro) and more strategic level that is very applicable to the real world. The professor is very engaging and I like his use of real-life examples (through his work experiences, etc) to make the course material very relevant. Hopefully this helps in my headstart in my career switch!

创建者 Ghazal H

Feb 08, 2020

This course is an exceptional experience. Thanks to the instructor for the time, patience and enthusiasm. The course has given me a chance to learn about various areas of branding, product positioning, product marketing, strategies for involving customers in new product development and much more. It provides an excellent forum to meet and share ideas with others in my area of study.

创建者 Soyeon S

Feb 26, 2017

This course helps me to understand better of marketing process. And real examples from the lectures was great help to apply to where I am working for (and made me understand why there are doing such programs such as brand ambassadors, dash boards, etc). I highly recommend this course to my friends who is interested in marketing and wish to listen lectures in off-line too!

创建者 Peter I A

Jan 07, 2020

One of the best part is the well articulated video lectures from module to module by Prof Luis Rodriguez. Best articles that empowers the whole topics from the top to finish. I’m so enlightened and equipped with better knowledge on brand and business management, why some brand and business fail and how to win and stay relevant with targeted customers always. Thank you.

创建者 Muhammad A T

Mar 08, 2016

First of all, i have no words to appreciate Coursera for providing such a big opportunity to study from best business schools, which was not possible for person like me. This course was very comprehensive, have learnt some new and relevant examples, teaching style was also excellent and, provided many new ways to think and practice about brands.

创建者 Vardaan g

May 11, 2019

Its a detailed bundle of knowledge crafted perfectly of a beginner that is inclined to Brand Management and Product Management. The unique ways in which it is taught is exemplary and the case studies shared gives a pragmatic view of the current markets. Great course and a must for people having a proclivity towards marketing and branding

创建者 Valeria K

Oct 17, 2017

It was a really interestting course, helps you support you practical knowledges with theory.

It's a pity that those who cannot afford to pay for the course and join just for knowledge have to way to pass the quiz or get some rewarding badge after completing the course - i've finished it but it's not even marked as complete in my profile.

创建者 A A

Jul 27, 2020

This is a very well organised intensive course for brand and product management. This course has helped me gain a deep insight on how to develop a product right from the beginning , building a brand for your product, considering the pros and cons while developing your brand and much more. This is definitely worth it.

创建者 Sashank S K

Jul 14, 2020

It was a great course! It serves as a good starting point on the journey to being a Product/Brand manager, and helps us understand the basic nuances of the domain. Prof. Luis teaches really well, and is supported by excellent graphical illustrations. Worth a shot for all aspiring product and brand managers/analysts.

创建者 Eduardo P L

Apr 21, 2020

Clear, professional, well structured and easy to digest videos.

I would recommend this course to anyone who is either starting a new business, willing to design a successful brand and product strategy or is entering the world of product and brand management on their career.

Kudos to Professor Luis Baptista

创建者 patricia c z

Jun 05, 2016

i think this course is a great opportunity to know how the work is done at IE Business School. I am very proud with my purchase of the Specialization in Marketing Mix. Moreover. i want to say thank you to the professor because he is a amazing professional and his explanations are very nice and clear.

创建者 Paula S G

Mar 16, 2020

The course is amazing! The professor is very awsome and makes the concepts in a way very easy to understand, althought I never had a Marketing class before. All the examples he gives help to turn the lecture even more easier, because we can notice the concepts in brands we see everyday.

创建者 Upma G

Jun 24, 2020

This was my first course with Coursera and I have to say I am highly impressed with the layout. Professor Luis Rodriguez Baptista has done the job amazingly well. He explained every topic effortlessly. I am extremely satisfied as this course had much more than my expectations.

创建者 Nikhil H C

Apr 10, 2020

The course was very good and informative about Product and Brand Management. The lectures provided the necessary insights of the program. I feel this course has instigated my interest in brand management and I am sure to further take my study to much deeper level in this area.

创建者 Saurabh M

Jan 08, 2018

This course provides a very good practical understanding of various concepts on Brand Management with brief overview of Product Management. The relationship between the Product and the brand, and how both of them connects to the business needs are explained very well.