Chevron Left
返回到 Brand New Brand

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 Brand New Brand 的评价和反馈

4.9
462 个评分
123 个审阅

课程概述

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

热门审阅

MG

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent and very practical course. I am sure it will help me with further developing my skills in graphic design and create a professional portfolio based on the final Brand New Brand assignment.

JL

Feb 24, 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

筛选依据:

51 - Brand New Brand 的 75 个评论(共 119 个)

创建者 Salah A J

Nov 15, 2017

Thank for the wonderful learning journey, it was really thoughtful and full of knowledge.

创建者 Fred R

Oct 31, 2017

The previous courses in the serie were excellent, but this one is still better. Step by step, it teaches us to deploy a brand, in a logical progression of the creative questions. The approach teached here opened my mind to a new universe. No. I'm not exagerating !

创建者 Peter O

Apr 17, 2018

Fun course - recommend to anyone who would like to start designing brand indentities for (maybe their own) business

创建者 Muriel R

Feb 26, 2017

Excellent course, the material and lectures are easy to follow. The assignments are well explained. The overall experience was very enlightening.

创建者 Alice G

May 16, 2017

This was a fantastic capstone. I learned more during this course than the other four combined! The key to success is to make sure you finish each week's work on time (it can be easy to get behind since you only receive peer review/feedback, and not actual grades). Week 4 is definitely the most time-intensive, and it's nice to be able to use the last week to finesse the project. Overall, it's fantastic!

创建者 Estefanía

Oct 15, 2017

Muy interesante y de mucha utilidad, me gustan los métodos utilizados y siento que aprendí mucho.

创建者 Maria J B V

Dec 27, 2017

Excellent course, I like it :)

创建者 Holly H

Jun 27, 2018

I really enjoyed how practical this capstone was, and I thought that the videos alongside the optional peer reviews were very helpful to get to the finished result. I thoroughly enjoyed it and believe that it helped me to gain more knowledge for creating a Brand Development process and the documentation to go alongside that.

创建者 Jonathan O

Mar 13, 2018

great course learned a lot

创建者 Bonnie K

Mar 22, 2018

T

h

I

s

w

a

s

a

challenging, but very fun and rewarding class. I highly recommend it!

创建者 Shema C

May 23, 2018

This course is amazing! It really breaks down the steps you need to begin working with a client or even if you wanted to start your own business. I absolutely love this course as well as all the other courses in this graphic design program. The professors are truly amazing as well, for the lessons to be explained and given through a prerecorded video it felt very hands on. I recommend anyone taking this Specialization course to complete of the the optional assignments, you learn a lot from them.

创建者 Kevin J

Oct 07, 2017

Great Course

创建者 Leroy S

Aug 25, 2016

The Brand New Brand course has been simply amazing and easily the most fun of the specialization courses. I was really hoping they would allow us to be openly creative on this and they certainly have. Great course!

创建者 Oksana P

Aug 18, 2017

Great course! Definitely, I would recommend to go for it. Thank you professor and coursera mentors.

创建者 Yujia W

Sep 28, 2016

This project provide us an opportunity to do a real work, by using the typeface, color palette, logo mark, layout, which is interesting and helpful!

创建者 魏清君

Dec 26, 2016

Very good course, very systematic knowledge about branding

创建者 Aruna S

Sep 29, 2016

I always loved designing and had time only to do certification and this was a great opportunity and learnt a lot .

创建者 Melinda G

Jun 27, 2017

Great course! I've enjoyed it a lot.

创建者 Renee T

Jun 13, 2018

The course has an excellent project that will let students apply previous courses' lessons, hands-on and creative. I find the break down of the guides, pointers, and lessons in the videos are very helpful in figuring out what to do with my own project. The final output can also be a great addition to a design portfolio. Thank you for this course.

创建者 Nathaniel M Z

Sep 28, 2016

Great course. Thank you team CalArts and Coursera. You have made an impact my profession as a graphic designer.

创建者 Eugenia S

Jan 23, 2018

I'm so glad, that I passed it all! I finished the whole specialization and I will advice it to my friends. The Brand New Brand was quite hard but veryveryvery interesting . It also was absolutely necessary and useful. I want to thank everybody who accepted grants for me and who developed and produced this course. And future students, it's never too late to learn and study!

创建者 Juachi O

Jan 31, 2018

It was great getting a step by step guide to applying everything I'd learnt in the Graphic Design Specialization. Rich in content and easy to follow

创建者 Gustavo P

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent! Nothing minus!

创建者 Iris Q

Sep 29, 2016

Great class! It provided concrete practice for presenting one's designs and thinking about all the elements of graphic design in one project.

创建者 Laura G

Oct 25, 2016

I loved the process of branding from start to finish, including company/client. Although, I may not always be able to brand a company I make up, the process was very thorough and I believe will help me in future branding opportunities. In this sense, the class was invaluable! The instruction was very clear and interesting and the help of the class aid, Calvin, made this a great experience! I also loved seeing what others were coming up with and how they applied the principles of design learned in the other courses in this specialization.