Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,610 个评分
788 条评论

课程概述

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

热门审阅

AM
Dec 15, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK
Jul 28, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

筛选依据:

226 - Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的 250 个评论(共 789 个)

创建者 jayshree s

Dec 17, 2019

Good content and very simplified explanation of various statistical tests used in clinical research.

Quiz and peer review exercises are very helpful. Thank you very much!

创建者 Proapa I

Jul 10, 2020

Thank you for offering the awesome course! Now, I can understand a clinical journal quite easily, logically as this course helps me to build good background knowledge.

创建者 Leo U

Aug 30, 2018

This has been a good experience. All statistics I have taken prior to this one did not make any sense, because they were not as intuitive as this one! Highly recommend!

创建者 Tamara M

Dec 22, 2015

I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to understand medical research papers. The concepts are presently clearly and I wish I had taken this course years ago!

创建者 Simona F

Jun 22, 2021

This is a ​good course for learning basic statitstics concepts used in clinical research.

It may be good to study some concepts/tests more in detail, after the course.

创建者 Jesús S G

Mar 19, 2020

Excellent initial approach to Statistics in clinical research, it explains the basics and that lets you build a comprehensive understanding of this beautiful science.

创建者 Akshay M

Nov 2, 2019

I was never so intuitive about statistics, thanks to Sir, he explained statistics so amazingly with prefect blend of clinical research. Happy that I took this course.

创建者 Ditte H S

Mar 8, 2016

I learned a lot about statistics without doing any maths :) The course is a good introduction to stats and I feel more confident reading clinical researchs papers now

创建者 Andrija Đ

Apr 25, 2020

A concise and clear guide through medical statistics. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to/has anything to do with reading/ writing science papers!

创建者 Diana M

Apr 9, 2020

really insightful course and provides a strong (and fairly easy) understanding of statistical analysis and research methods.

This course is really highly recommended.

创建者 Janna B

Nov 12, 2019

This course helped me have a better understanding of clinical research and the statistics behind it. It is very helpful if you are starting in the field of research.

创建者 Florence M A

Jun 7, 2020

It was really a good opportunity to learn about this course. I am more fit in statistics and my CV is better and allows me to apply for clinical investigations jobs

创建者 Naseem A

Feb 25, 2021

Great course and lecturer. I loved the Course Keynotes, and research studies presented. Indeed, it's a course to have an intuitive understanding behind statistics.

创建者 Dimpho M

Jul 29, 2020

the course is very articulative, all rounded and very understandable. it gave me insight in clinical research and i would definitely do a similar course in future.

创建者 Venkata N K

Jul 12, 2020

It is very informative and explained in a detailed way. Thanks to Dr. Juan Klopper..Looking forward more courses from you in relation to Bio-statistics and Ethics.

创建者 Ekaterina S

Apr 3, 2021

It is a great course, I really enjoyed elegant explanations and structured presentation of information. I'll definitely explore more about the subject. Thank you!

创建者 Aung Y M

Feb 9, 2021

This is my first time using coursera to learn online courses and this class is really interesting. The teacher well explained and the contents are well organized.

创建者 Muhammad A S

Dec 16, 2019

Wonderfull course to understand the basics of clinical research in the light of biostatistics. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommend highly to anybody interested.

创建者 Karem M C

Jul 3, 2021

T​his course really helped me understand the statistics in clinical research, great for beginners and professionals who are looking forward to a research career

创建者 Farid H

Nov 20, 2020

Excellent course! Dr. Klopper explains every detail for a better understanding and after tht you have reading pieces for an even better understanding. Thank you

创建者 Mohamed A

Apr 24, 2020

Thanks, Dr. Klopper for this great course. I have learned a lot. If anyone is willing to learn biostatistics this course is the recommended first step for sure.

创建者 Roisin O

Jan 28, 2021

Excellent course, Dr Juan Klopper is a very good teacher and is very good at explaining concepts. The course is well organised and I would highly recommend it.

创建者 Arcita H

Jun 17, 2020

Astounding Course From Dr Juan and team, it made me understand about parametric non parametric and basic concept . Respect to all the team who made this course

创建者 Harris A

Feb 24, 2020

Excellent course. Concise and to the point. Easy to understand. Made things very much easier for me. I am now well equipped to start work on my thesis project.

创建者 Fernando M L

May 12, 2020

Realmente muy interesante el curso, aprende todo lo que un médico tiene que saber para interpretar correctamente un artículo sin agobiarte con tantos números.