Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的评价和反馈

4.8
stars
1,307 个评分
360 条评论

课程概述

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

热门审阅

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

筛选依据:

101 - Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的 125 个评论(共 356 个)

创建者 Helen F

Jul 24, 2017

A very helpful insight into this area, well structured sessions and assessment has left me with greater knowledge and have recommended this course to others.

创建者 Cinthya R

Jan 11, 2018

I found the course to be really good for beginners. It was well explained, with examples and teaching how to use statistics (excel). I really recommend it!

创建者 Sudarshan V P

Dec 11, 2019

This Course is Excellent. Dr Juan Klopper have structured and explained the course in very systematic manner with simplicity. Thank you Dr Juan Klopper !

创建者 José B d l R

Dec 20, 2019

Claro y coniso. Simple y especifico. No se puede pedir menos. Ha alcanzado mis expectativas para recordar todo el tema de la estadistica practica basica.

创建者 Ayesha A

Nov 01, 2018

Amazing, concise and tailored for all clinicians/health care professionals. If you love research, it will get you hooked in no time. Highly recommended!

创建者 Ooi C J

Jul 07, 2019

Good to study when you are first starting to learn about clinical research. More learning required when you are trying to start a research on your own.

创建者 Sathya P N

Jun 10, 2017

It was very good, simple and easy to understand. I thank Dr. Juan Klopper for making it easy without compromising the importance of the topic. Cheers !

创建者 Fani P

Dec 20, 2019

I truly enjoyed taking this course. I have gained a better understanding of the different statistics test and their applications. Highly recommend it!

创建者 Do H L

May 22, 2016

A very comprehensive, thorough and complete course for statistics in the context of clinical research.

Love the passion and teaching of the instructor.

创建者 Anugamini P S

Jul 21, 2018

This course enabled me to understand the key aspects of different forms of researches and methodologies with interesting examples. Thanks coursera.

创建者 Pietro P

Mar 09, 2017

Very useful course. It gives you the basic skills to understand the scientific and statistical methods of clinical research with a light workload

创建者 Aletha W

Jun 21, 2018

Really an excellent course. Well presented. Easy to follow, making it easy to understand the fundamentals behind statistics in medical research.

创建者 Itamar T

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent course. Gives all that is needed in order to practically understand and criticize every piece of scientific paper in clinical context.

创建者 Shukrani L S

May 10, 2018

Great course!

Clinical Mathematics like P values were so evident in this course. Really, it opened up my mind in reading the research articles

创建者 Angela D R

Jun 25, 2019

If you scratch your head or your eyes glaze over when reading the Methods and Results of biomedical journal articles, enroll in this course.

创建者 Florence T

Jun 22, 2019

This course has helped me get deeper insights into the basic concepts of statistics. The instructor has explained everything well and clear.

创建者 Diego S R

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent course.

The course gave me a new vision and understanding of biostatistics.

Awesome.

Professior Klopper is very good.

I recommend!

创建者 Abraheem A

Jul 03, 2017

I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in clinical research and wants to understand how statistics is used in clinical research.

创建者 Maria L

Apr 22, 2016

Excellent work by the professor.I was always bored of maths and statistics but in this course everything was simplyfied and explained. 5/5

创建者 Felsy P

Jun 03, 2019

Really Useful for a research person. Its been made so simple for easy understanding of the chapters with picture and links related to it.

创建者 T. A L

Mar 07, 2018

Clear to understand by step by step manners. Great video and the lecture.

Really helps me understand the clinical research from the basic.

创建者 Christine L

Mar 13, 2017

An Excellent course, a very thorough breakdown of Clinical research. I am now better equipped and more knowledgeable in the subject area.

创建者 Yun-Ju C

May 06, 2016

It's amazing and very very helpful! I'll definately recommend this to my colleagues, classmates or those who just entered this field.

创建者 Ökkeş Z

Oct 15, 2019

This course is good for me, there is not a lot of mathematical analysis but we will want how to do statistics in clinical research.

创建者 Maleeha M

Feb 27, 2018

Really love this module, it is very challenging and engaging, I feel that I have definitely learnt a lot from taking this course.