Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,241 个评分
340 个审阅

课程概述

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

热门审阅

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

筛选依据:

101 - Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的 125 个评论(共 336 个)

创建者 Sandeep K

Aug 27, 2017

Prior to this course I had little introduction to the clinical trials domain. Found this course to be extremely helpful in my learning. Thanks for the design and content of the course.

创建者 javed a

Nov 20, 2016

its very useful test. Information id presented in a very simple and lucid way , easy to grasp and remember. The notes provided are very useful. Thanks Dr.Juan H Klopper. you were very helpful. Allah Bless you

创建者 Ali Y E

Dec 15, 2016

very good start to understand basics of clinical research and its statistics

创建者 Mark A D

Aug 24, 2017

Clear concise presentation of the most relevant topics, structure was flexible but rigorous.

创建者 Tamara M

Dec 22, 2015

I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to understand medical research papers. The concepts are presently clearly and I wish I had taken this course years ago!

创建者 Peter S

Sep 20, 2016

Great course. A good review of material I learned back in University a couple of year ago.

创建者 Amie Z

Jul 25, 2017

Excellent course! Our instructor was one of the best that I have had! Thank you!!!

创建者 Fairuz F

Jan 11, 2016

Great course!

创建者 Robert A

Apr 15, 2016

Excellent course! Thank you very much Dr. Klopper. A++.

创建者 Samar S

Jun 18, 2017

It was a very helpful course, now I know which method I will use in my clinical research and also how to read others.

Thank a lot

创建者 Shihabeddein S A A

May 15, 2016

Excellent introduction in statistics

创建者 Itamar T

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent course. Gives all that is needed in order to practically understand and criticize every piece of scientific paper in clinical context.

创建者 Nguemeni C

May 31, 2017

Great course. I enjoyed taking it and the instructor really explained complex concepts with elegance. He makes everything very easy to understand by providing step-bystep reasoning and appropriate examples. Thanks also to the amazing mentors.

创建者 Zarnain S

Jul 04, 2016

amazing course. Recommend it to everyone out there!

创建者 Ahmad S A

Aug 08, 2017

great experience i got it through this course thank you

创建者 Arieh R M S

Jun 08, 2016

Is a great course, easy to understand!!

创建者 Danilo D

Feb 06, 2017

If you're interested in clinical research or just wanting to grasp the basics of Evidence-Based Medicine, this course is definitely for you. Dr. Klopper's lessons are clear and understandable, yet rich of useful concepts. Highly recommended!

创建者 Sari M

Dec 18, 2017

This course is a really friendly approach to statistics.

创建者 Konstantinos T

Jul 16, 2016

Nice course....

创建者 Ahmed S A S S

Jul 03, 2018

Very organised course and clearly explain the basics of Statistics needed by Medical researchers. It doesn't get very deep in explaining the math behind the tests, however it gets you a good start for understanding the results section in any article you read. Any one who need to start medical research should go by this course.

创建者 Ramesh C

Nov 10, 2016

It is an excellent course and opportunity to learn about statistics and its applications in the medical research. The concepts are well explained and easy to understand. I express my heartfelt gratitude to the Coursera community and University of Cape Town.

创建者 Cesar c

Feb 15, 2016

Very clear and understand material.

Tks

创建者 Lisa K

Dec 03, 2015

excellent course!

创建者 Zeeshan A

Mar 06, 2016

It was nice course. I have learnt a lot from it.

创建者 Sarika B

May 26, 2017

Very informative and extremely useful .Really enjoyed the course and highly recommend it