Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,338 个评分
375 条评论

课程概述

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

热门审阅

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

筛选依据:

76 - Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的 100 个评论(共 371 个)

创建者 javed a

Nov 20, 2016

its very useful test. Information id presented in a very simple and lucid way , easy to grasp and remember. The notes provided are very useful. Thanks Dr.Juan H Klopper. you were very helpful. Allah Bless you

创建者 David B

Feb 19, 2019

Fantastic course. Gave me a much better understanding of trial methodology and the underlying statistics. The lectures are well paced and interesting. The assessments and quizzes help to underpin the course.

创建者 Li F C

Nov 18, 2018

The course is easy to understand and well-organized. It really helpful for a student who has no public health background to get the capability to interpret the statistical method in the clinical literature.

创建者 M. K O

May 07, 2018

Straightforward, concise, and thorough, this class helps provide good overview if you need a refresher on statistics. They do a great job in reminding the importance of the tests, and why each test is used

创建者 Eyad S S

Dec 02, 2016

thank you ,for this course ,it was so difficult to me but i have much more understanding now about the statistical principles needed in any study,and for me that was very important for my next PHD study

创建者 Timur A

Jan 21, 2018

On the one hand, ppl loving no math can really appreciate it (as there's nearly no math at all), on the other hand, some math behind certain topics wouldn't be out of place - for a deeper understanding.

创建者 Eugene B S

Apr 06, 2018

A very good and wide introduction to the most important concepts of statistics. Intuitive explanations and a thorough research of examples to guide us in a better understanding. Great !!!

创建者 Gerda S

Sep 13, 2019

This course was perfectly designed for beginners and it was even good for advanced students. The tests gave very good case studies and it was a verg good experience. Really to recommend.

创建者 Aysar A I

Oct 08, 2019

it was really useful for me, now I can read any research article and understand it very well. and also I can mad e my own research in the future by avoiding mistakes that might happen.

创建者 Khaldoun B

Mar 07, 2018

Excellent course . Well structured. Highly recommended refresher to research methodology. Relevant to my practice. And well taught.

Can be completed in less than 6 weeks which is great.

创建者 Sandeep K

Aug 27, 2017

Prior to this course I had little introduction to the clinical trials domain. Found this course to be extremely helpful in my learning. Thanks for the design and content of the course.

创建者 Mohammed W A

Oct 22, 2019

Thank you very much. This course helped me to understand the essence of medical biostatistics without diving in the complexity of mathematics. It was an enjoyable and helpful course.

创建者 Tancredi M P

Jan 11, 2017

Great course! Easy, clear and effective in explaining the statistical basis of clinical research! Very useful for anyone who wants to gain insight in the process of clinical research

创建者 Marieta A

Jun 04, 2018

This course was excellent! It made very easy to intuitively understand the basics of statistics used for clinical research. Perfect pace and very good examples. Highly recommended

创建者 Dhanraj K

Dec 09, 2019

One of the best for understanding clinical research .Highly recommended for all healthcare graduates,postgraduates and post doctoralresearchers..Great work By Dr.Juan Klopper....

创建者 Anargul

Apr 24, 2017

Thank you for your course , statistics part was new for me, and I will try to take more courses on medical science for medical librarians, secondly, how can I get a certificate ?

创建者 Hassan F

Nov 14, 2016

Was a very helpful and interesting course with so much important information about statistics from the clinical view. I'm very grateful for taking it and I hope you'll do so.

创建者 Farida D

Mar 10, 2019

It was very helpful course,with lot of things to learn and are require to know under clinical research field. Thanks to coursera and Juan Klopper Sir for the valuable course

创建者 Hosea B

Oct 11, 2018

this course really gives more insight into understanding and appreciating the results of a clinical research and to choose correctly the statistics for a given research work

创建者 jayshree s

Dec 17, 2019

Good content and very simplified explanation of various statistical tests used in clinical research.

Quiz and peer review exercises are very helpful. Thank you very much!

创建者 Leo U

Aug 30, 2018

This has been a good experience. All statistics I have taken prior to this one did not make any sense, because they were not as intuitive as this one! Highly recommend!

创建者 Tamara M

Dec 22, 2015

I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to understand medical research papers. The concepts are presently clearly and I wish I had taken this course years ago!

创建者 AKSHAY D M

Nov 02, 2019

I was never so intuitive about statistics, thanks to Sir, he explained statistics so amazingly with prefect blend of clinical research. Happy that I took this course.

创建者 Ditte H S

Mar 08, 2016

I learned a lot about statistics without doing any maths :) The course is a good introduction to stats and I feel more confident reading clinical researchs papers now

创建者 Janna B

Nov 12, 2019

This course helped me have a better understanding of clinical research and the statistics behind it. It is very helpful if you are starting in the field of research.