Chevron Left
返回到 国际和美国学生的临床术语

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,640 个评分

课程概述

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

热门审阅

FB

Jan 1, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 15, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.

This course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

筛选依据:

226 - 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的 250 个评论(共 706 个)

创建者 Angela M B E

Aug 10, 2021

This course is great, it explains medical terminology in real context with examples and tests. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Celeste P

Aug 30, 2020

I found it super helpful if you even have an interest in the medical field and can't afford college courses.

创建者 ABDUL R S

Apr 23, 2020

A GREAT INITIATIVE

THANKS A LOT

I WISH WE ARE WAITING FOR UPCOMING COURSES UNDER YOUR EXPERIENCE & LEADERSHIP

创建者 shaneek s

Mar 5, 2021

very informative course and easy to follow. Shows application to everyday and medical context in particular

创建者 Mita M

Mar 24, 2019

Tough course, I need a lot more reading and reviewing. But the course was covered for beginners very well.

创建者 Guman D

Jan 21, 2017

This course is great. I can totally understand how to communicate with each other in a US clinical unit.

创建者 Khan F M R

Aug 28, 2020

Great course and time worth giving for this and compile of extensive knowledge of Clinical abbreviations.

创建者 Natalia R

May 23, 2020

Good training to become more familiar with medical terminology and its real use in a medical environment

创建者 Lawrence A B

May 9, 2020

great course. very complete and easy to finish in your own personal time at your own pace. I recommend it

创建者 Joe Y

Feb 18, 2020

This course was very helpful for me to understand the terms and terminology used in the medical settings.

创建者 Nicolas H

Nov 13, 2019

it helps me a lot to understand medical terms and read documents by english, help me expand my knowledge,

创建者 yousef s w

Nov 23, 2020

amazing course and really help me very much and improving my knowledge and skills . thanks for all stuff

创建者 Minh Q N

Jul 9, 2021

Great for beginner! I learned everything necessary for my further study in med-university <3 Love it!!

创建者 Bui P L

Jul 13, 2020

the course is very interesting, I studied many terms and abbreviations about clinical unit.

thank a lot.

创建者 I K

Oct 29, 2017

The excellent content of the course is given. The course will be useful for all international students

创建者 Nehal k J

May 16, 2022

It was very usefull course . I really learnt a lot of new terms and skills . I recommend it strongly .

创建者 Cherry L A C

May 15, 2022

informative, detailed with clear photos and videos. Thank you for making this course available to all.

创建者 Divya P

Jul 6, 2021

I honestly learned so much and feel more prepared for my journey through nursing school and as a nurse

创建者 Anjali G

Sep 14, 2019

This course has helped me reinforce my medical terminologies and prepare me for my upcoming rotations.

创建者 Giuseppe C

Jun 8, 2019

It is a very useful tool for learners who would approach working as a health care provider in the USA.

创建者 Nydia L R

Jan 12, 2021

I enjoyed this course very much. It will help me reach my goal as a medical coder!

Thank you so much!

创建者 Sharon G

Jul 11, 2020

I completely enjoyed this course. It is a short online course but very comprehensive and meaningful.

创建者 Abigail C T T

Jun 21, 2021

A fairly practical course, it does not require a lot of time, but it contains a lot of terminology.

创建者 Sevara

Oct 1, 2019

It was a great course experience to improve my medical terminology skills like an international MD.