Chevron Left
返回到 国际和美国学生的临床术语

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,466 个评分
422 条评论

课程概述

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

热门审阅

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

筛选依据:

76 - 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的 100 个评论(共 419 个)

创建者 Helena L

Sep 16, 2020

I learned so much! What a wonderful course! Thank you for providing the knowledge that certainly adds a lot in our career path. Too bad I can't afford the certificate at the moment.

创建者 Eduardo B

Jun 16, 2020

I learned a lot with this course. At times I thought I would not be able to answer the questions but the notes function helped me a lot and also the dictionary. Thank you very much!

创建者 Lilith W

Jul 20, 2020

With the videos and medical situation scenarios, students learn the medical terms gradually but effectively. I found the course helpful in the academic as well as medical setting.

创建者 Jan B

Feb 26, 2019

The course was very well organized, informative, great reference material, user friendly and it is giving me a good foundation to start my new path in life!! Thank you so much!!!

创建者 Tô N T

Aug 11, 2020

This course help me to know more about the clinical language so I can understand more of what is going on in the hospital or what is being written in a patient's medical record

创建者 sally h

Jun 26, 2020

Thank you so much for this course. It is one of the amazing courses that I ever did. It helped me to know more about the health care system and the medical terminology as well.

创建者 cristian c o

Aug 17, 2017

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students is an amazing and very useful course. I think anyone who studies any career related to clinical area should take it.

创建者 Hector C

May 01, 2020

Great techniques for learning, very understandable and easy to use. I learned a lot from this course and I really appreciate all the people who worked to make it possible.

创建者 Tamara D

Jun 01, 2020

Thank yor for that course!

I think I will use teh Clinical Terminology Dictionary for Beginning

International and U.S. Health Care Providers . It is a very usefull for me.

创建者 Tammy F

Oct 05, 2020

This was so helpful. I took lots of notes, memorized terms and abbreviations I know I'll be using at work, and would recommend this course to anyone in the health field

创建者 Lori A R

Oct 13, 2020

Thank you for teaching this topic. I need to learn about it because I would like to work in a hospital setting hopefully in Patient Registration. I love the course!

创建者 SHRABANI D

Aug 17, 2020

This course was very informative and really helpful. I learned a lot of new and different terms. I would recommend this course to those who are in healthcare field.

创建者 Andi C

Mar 08, 2018

It was very helpful and interactive! I recommend this course to anyone who is not that familiar with the clinical terminology used in labs and doctor's offices.

创建者 Lilian P A B

May 21, 2020

As a healthcare interpreter this course helped me to practice my listening skills and of course contributed tremendously to my medical terminology. Thank you

创建者 Rose M R

Jul 23, 2020

Very thorough program where you can learn medical terminology. Also provides you the opportunity to learn the words and abbreviations and how they are used.

创建者 Ana I G S

Jun 23, 2020

Es un curso bastante completo, que me ayudó bastante a comprender abreviaciones y encontrar también la mejor manera de comunicar algo en el ambiente médico.

创建者 Ely W

May 06, 2018

The content is presented in such a way that it's accommodating to English language learners, slow processors, and those of lower knowledge on the subject.

创建者 Herb G

May 23, 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to medical terminology.

Thank you Valerie Swigart, PhD, RN, CRNP and your team.

Thanks to University of Pittsburg.

创建者 Do T K C

Feb 29, 2020

Thanks for the course to help beginner to learn medical terminology. This course allows me to read and understand medical conversation in the hospital.

创建者 Nahidul I

Jun 28, 2020

This course is very helpful for enhancing knowledge. I learnt a thousands of words I never even heard. Thanks for creating a very important course.

创建者 Kimberly H

Mar 31, 2020

The content was interesting and the multiple methods (reading, videos, vocabulary assignments). All of which assisted with learning and retention.

创建者 Lynn. Z

Aug 15, 2020

very useful, first-hand experience in using medical terms in a clinical setting. Appreciation to the teacher, teaching fellows and the university.

创建者 Aastha J

Jul 03, 2020

This course is really amazing. I’ve learned so many things which will be beneficial for me in future. You made E-learning easy and interesting.

创建者 Angelika Z

Jun 17, 2020

This is great. I really enjoyed it and I feel I learned lots. One of the best courses I took. And definitely the best FREE one!

Mrs Kuznetsov .

创建者 Teslyn S J B

Jan 15, 2018

Incredibly useful for an international health care student who wants to learn how to successfully communicate in a clinical setting in the US