Chevron Left
返回到 国际和美国学生的临床术语

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的评价和反馈

4.8
486 个评分
151 个审阅

课程概述

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

热门审阅

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

筛选依据:

101 - 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的 125 个评论(共 152 个)

创建者 Ngo T T H

Aug 23, 2019

Excellent course!

创建者 Pierre R L

Aug 25, 2019

For the six weeks of class by Dr.Valerie Swigart along with Michael Gold & Zhang Liang, I have learned a lot regarding Medical Terminology. It was a great experience for me and I hope everyone enjoyed that class. Kudos to Dr. Valerie Swigart for her great desire to teach US and International Students during the six weeks. I do appreciate your method and people will continue learning from you. God bless you. Pierre R Lafond

创建者 Lý M T

Sep 15, 2019

I really like this course. It's so helpful to my study.

创建者 Dang T V

Sep 15, 2019

This course is really helpful for my job. I have learned a lot of practical terminologies related to my practice in the hospital. Thank you so much the University of Pittsburgh for creating this course for students like us.

创建者 Zhen Z

Sep 13, 2019

Good design of course content and difficulty elevation.

创建者 Anjali G

Sep 14, 2019

This course has helped me reinforce my medical terminologies and prepare me for my upcoming rotations.

创建者 Manal A

Sep 17, 2019

for me as a translator, this was an excellent introduction for clinical terminology. Thank you so much for this experience.

创建者 Omar A

Aug 29, 2019

Thanks..

创建者 LUIZ N S F

Nov 04, 2019

very good, allowed me to learn a lot and train a new language

创建者 Simin W

Nov 05, 2019

really helpful! I regret for that I did not finish this before the academic term begin!

创建者 Khánh M T

Sep 29, 2019

good

创建者 Cristal H

Sep 28, 2019

Very well put together.

创建者 Nguyen C T

Sep 05, 2019

your course is really useful for medical staffs

创建者 Lorrie W

Sep 09, 2019

Very helpful

创建者 nguyễn h h

Oct 01, 2019

This is a meaningful course for me to learn about medical terminology. Thank for Coursera, I am quite confident about my medical english now. I will keep learning to master it in order to help my career as a doctor

创建者 Tran Q H

Oct 01, 2019

Good

创建者 Sevara

Oct 02, 2019

It was a great course experience to improve my medical terminology skills like an international MD.

创建者 Dat T T

Oct 04, 2019

so good. I really learn a lot about new skill

创建者 Dung N

Oct 13, 2019

This course has help me in learning Clinical with English. Thanks alot for create a wonderful course for medical students like me

创建者 Rafael V d S C

Sep 25, 2019

It was a great opportunity to learn the basics on Clinical Terminology and really helped me through a clinical experience I had the chance to do after completing the course! It allowed me to have the first and important contact with most terms and abbreviations commonly used in different scenarios of healthcare professions. Great course instructors, easy to read and comprehensible materials. Highly recommendable.

创建者 Marlon B

Oct 21, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Łukasz W

Oct 22, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Le H T H

Oct 23, 2019

great

创建者 Nguyen D T

Oct 26, 2019

a helpful and inspiring course that make gain more and more knowledge in medical fields.