Chevron Left
返回到 国际和美国学生的临床术语

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的评价和反馈

4.8
498 个评分
155 个审阅

课程概述

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

热门审阅

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

筛选依据:

51 - 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的 75 个评论(共 155 个)

创建者 Antonia S P

Oct 17, 2017

Very good course, made in an accurate and, at the same time, entretaining design

创建者 Sophia T

Nov 20, 2017

excellent intro to basics of Clinical Terminology

创建者 Andi C

Mar 08, 2018

It was very helpful and interactive! I recommend this course to anyone who is not that familiar with the clinical terminology used in labs and doctor's offices.

创建者 Ricardo A B

Aug 31, 2017

Extremely useful to international students interested in healthcare in the U.S. and a nice review to U.S. students already employed in a clinical setting. Thank you for the time dedicated to assembling this course, especially the audio files recorded.

创建者 Fatima B

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

创建者 Rose Y

May 12, 2018

It's great. Highly recommend.

创建者 Eli A

May 06, 2018

The content is presented in such a way that it's accommodating to English language learners, slow processors, and those of lower knowledge on the subject.

创建者 Vivy

Oct 19, 2017

I am very satisfied and grateful for this course. Thank you so much for doing this online class.

创建者 Ahmed E M E

Jan 30, 2017

great ! and very useful

创建者 Beier L

Dec 10, 2017

p

创建者 David I Q Q

Sep 28, 2017

I LIKE SO MUCH THE CONTENT OF THE COURSE, IT IS SO HELPFULL FOR ME WHO WORK WITH ENGLISH REPORTS. I WILL IMPROVE MY KNOWLEDGE IN MORE CLINICAL TERMINOLOGY BY READING AND DOING RESEARCH. THAKNS SO MUCH

创建者 QUAN Y

Feb 06, 2018

It's very useful.

创建者 Vevangapi K

Jun 25, 2017

Amazing course. Thank you coursera.

创建者 Hilary C

Jun 05, 2018

Terrific class!

创建者 Monika M

Apr 08, 2017

An excellent experience, thanks..

创建者 Aalaa M S

Feb 09, 2018

I like it more ..thanks

创建者 Kiara C

May 22, 2017

Taught me new concepts and reinforced those I already knew. Well put together and fulfilling.

创建者 C C

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent course and well presented. Thank you for this knowledge.

创建者 Jisun

Nov 26, 2017

It was really helpful and useful!

创建者 Sergio A

Sep 17, 2017

Excellent , it helped me through an observership i recently finished in the United States

创建者 Phillycia B

Oct 20, 2017

This course was a bit challenging but very informative. The experience and knowledge i have gained while doing this course is way beyond what i could have ever imagine. I must extend thanks to my lectures,and all who have aided in this course being a successful one for me.

创建者 Salehah O A

Sep 06, 2018

It was great opportunity , thank you

创建者 HUI Y

Sep 11, 2018

Through video and fun practices to learn knowledge. It is clear and helpful.

创建者 Nathan E M

Oct 16, 2018

Very good course for learning how to speak with medical terms. I have had no real training in the health care field, but I work at a hospital and I want to get ahead in the administrative side of health care. This was a great course for the person taking his first health care baby steps. Next step is Intro to Human Anatomy.

创建者 Florina-Anamaria M

Oct 16, 2018

Splendid!!