Chevron Left
返回到 国际和美国学生的临床术语

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,363 个评分
392 条评论

课程概述

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

热门审阅

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

筛选依据:

126 - 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的 150 个评论(共 391 个)

创建者 Hoang P K

Nov 13, 2019

it helps me a lot to understand medical terms and read documents by english, help me expand my knowledge,

创建者 Bui P L

Jul 13, 2020

the course is very interesting, I studied many terms and abbreviations about clinical unit.

thank a lot.

创建者 I K

Oct 29, 2017

The excellent content of the course is given. The course will be useful for all international students

创建者 Anjali G

Sep 14, 2019

This course has helped me reinforce my medical terminologies and prepare me for my upcoming rotations.

创建者 Giuseppe C

Jun 08, 2019

It is a very useful tool for learners who would approach working as a health care provider in the USA.

创建者 Sharon G

Jul 11, 2020

I completely enjoyed this course. It is a short online course but very comprehensive and meaningful.

创建者 Sevara

Oct 02, 2019

It was a great course experience to improve my medical terminology skills like an international MD.

创建者 Raskin S

Sep 10, 2020

Thank you! It's very interesting course for all medicine people who want to expand their horizons!

创建者 Voronkova O

Aug 03, 2020

Thanks! It was interest for me to knew the terms in english. I'll use it in my work with students.

创建者 wbrownley

Mar 09, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. This course gave me the confidence in understanding med terminology.

创建者 Le H T

Mar 30, 2020

After taking this course, I can decode most of medical terms that US student used. Really helpful

创建者 LAHEEB M

Jul 24, 2020

Thank you so much , this course help me alote to understand the difficult medical abbreviation

创建者 Vivy

Oct 19, 2017

I am very satisfied and grateful for this course. Thank you so much for doing this online class.

创建者 NANA T

Sep 17, 2020

I have learnt a lot from the course. And I will continue to learn on coursera.org. Am grateful!

创建者 Edgar G

Sep 26, 2018

Really digestible and can be completed much sooner than the paced weeks, if one is so inclined.

创建者 Conner A

May 18, 2020

I learned so much from this class, would reccomend to do if your interested to become a nurse!

创建者 Simone P

Jul 23, 2020

Very interesting course, for improving my english and my knowledge about medical terminology!

创建者 Kiara C

May 22, 2017

Taught me new concepts and reinforced those I already knew. Well put together and fulfilling.

创建者 Elias A

Jul 17, 2020

As a professional translator specializing in the medical arena, this course came very handy.

创建者 Lucas S

Jun 15, 2020

Un excelente curso para todos aquellos que tendrán una experiencia clínica en Estados Unidos

创建者 Nguyen T H

Nov 13, 2019

this course is so great for medical student who wanna learn Medical English

Thanks in million

创建者 Claudia B

Jul 03, 2018

I am very glad I took this course, it was very helpfuld an easy to add to my daily schedule.

创建者 Sandra d S O H

Sep 07, 2020

I learned a lot, my technical knowledge was enriched with good content and great didactics.

创建者 Jesús A

Mar 17, 2019

I learned many new things, that is vital for me. thanks for the course. I will recommend it