Chevron Left
返回到 国际和美国学生的临床术语

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,640 个评分

课程概述

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

热门审阅

FB

Jan 1, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 15, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.

This course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

筛选依据:

126 - 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的 150 个评论(共 706 个)

创建者 Hakob M

Sep 19, 2021

As a beginner in Medical Terminology, this course was very useful in general comprehension of the clinical setting, and I already use my knowledge in my medical translation work. Thank you so much!

创建者 Minh N T B

May 23, 2020

Thank you for the teachers and Coursera forum. I happily experienced good time and emotions here. More than that, useful knowledge is the best thing I have received. Thank you! Thank you so much!

创建者 Shane H

Aug 26, 2017

I found this course to be very helpful. It was thought out, it was clear, it made you think critically. It changed your mind set intentionally for learning purposes, and it was effective for me.

创建者 Thi H L

Aug 16, 2020

By using the clinical situation, abbreviations, and terms are easier to understand.

This course is so helpful for me to have an essential knowledge that I can extend my learning by myself then.

创建者 Miguel C

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent overview of key vocabulary and abbreviations used in the medical field! I would highly recommend to anyone who would like to expand their knowledge and access to the medical world.

创建者 Galel A

Feb 13, 2022

Really Good Leraning experience with this course awesome thank you so much really good, should have some new content regarding covid 19 terminology I think but overral really really good.

创建者 dorthelea w

Oct 12, 2021

Hands down this course was nothing short than amazing! its helpful informative and it challenge you to want to go further into the medical field. every instructor was excellent.

创建者 Ngo D T

Jan 16, 2021

This course is really helpful, especially for the new student like me. I learnt this course only in 2 weeks and I found it's extremely interesting. I wish one day i set my foot on US.

创建者 Nguyen T D

Jun 15, 2020

The course provides a good places for medical students to study medical terminology. You also have a chance to involve yourself in clinical situation to fully understand the contents.

创建者 Helena L

Nov 19, 2020

I learned so much! What a wonderful course! Thank you for providing the knowledge that certainly adds a lot in our career path. Too bad I can't afford the certificate at the moment.

创建者 Mohfiz v

Feb 20, 2021

It gives me a boost to increase my knowledge regarding medical term used in the hospital which I was not aware of this course help me to get more knowledge in the health care field.

创建者 Eduardo B

Jun 16, 2020

I learned a lot with this course. At times I thought I would not be able to answer the questions but the notes function helped me a lot and also the dictionary. Thank you very much!

创建者 Kendra J

Jan 14, 2021

Informative and thorough. As a CPhT, I have learned even more about medial abbreviations and clinical terminology which will assist me in succeeding in becoming an M.D. Thanks all!

创建者 Lilith W

Jul 20, 2020

With the videos and medical situation scenarios, students learn the medical terms gradually but effectively. I found the course helpful in the academic as well as medical setting.

创建者 Jan B

Feb 26, 2019

The course was very well organized, informative, great reference material, user friendly and it is giving me a good foundation to start my new path in life!! Thank you so much!!!

创建者 Tô N T

Aug 11, 2020

This course help me to know more about the clinical language so I can understand more of what is going on in the hospital or what is being written in a patient's medical record

创建者 sally h

Jun 26, 2020

Thank you so much for this course. It is one of the amazing courses that I ever did. It helped me to know more about the health care system and the medical terminology as well.

创建者 cristian c o

Aug 17, 2017

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students is an amazing and very useful course. I think anyone who studies any career related to clinical area should take it.

创建者 Maria C T R - Z

Oct 27, 2020

It was amazing, and also is a little bit sad for me because in my country Venezuela we dont count with all this stuff. But it was an excellent experience, thank you so much.

创建者 Albright M E

Oct 27, 2020

This course presented me with a positive and a worthwhile experience and I really appreciate the sponsors,tutors and the entire team behind this. God richly bless you all.

创建者 Hector C

May 1, 2020

Great techniques for learning, very understandable and easy to use. I learned a lot from this course and I really appreciate all the people who worked to make it possible.

创建者 Le T C

Aug 28, 2021

I find this course very useful, it helps me to learn a lot of medical knowledge and helps me better understand the specialized language I am studying. I am very grateful.

创建者 Bhavna K

Dec 24, 2021

I have been working in clinical, data management and drug safety for past four years. I can say the course was undoubtedly very well documented and designed.

Bhavna Karki

创建者 Tamara D

Jun 1, 2020

Thank yor for that course!

I think I will use teh Clinical Terminology Dictionary for Beginning

International and U.S. Health Care Providers . It is a very usefull for me.

创建者 Thiago W S D

Nov 26, 2020

Thank you so much for making this course, I am a Brazilian doctor and i am so grateful. I wish I had this course when I went to an American hospital for the first time.