Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
15,427 个评分
3,504 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

AM

Mar 30, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

AM

Feb 19, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

筛选依据:

226 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 250 个评论(共 3,514 个)

创建者 Suthiphan S

Apr 11, 2020

Loads of information essential for IT support specialist. The course is well-designed and easy to follow. The illustrations make it easier to understand abstract concepts. Instructors are also doing a great job with the explanation and encouragement.

创建者 Manuel A G P

Mar 18, 2020

Para mí fue muy difícil comprender tanta información técnica pero con el mayor esfuerzo que pude logré aprobar todos los exámenes, el material está perfectamente explicado y es muy satisfactorio que aunque haya sido un camino difícil y largo lo logré

创建者 Cristian

Nov 12, 2018

This course truly helps you understand the basics of networking and lays the groundwork/peaks curiosity for deeper exploration. I really enjoyed learning about the different networking layers and how they all come together to make the internet work.

创建者 Rakshit K

Jun 24, 2020

The course was super amazing to revise the basics of networking and also learn the networking techs in industry. The instructor makes sure, that you never loose the interest in the matter even though some of the lessons were just theory. Keep it up

创建者 ERNESTO C

May 24, 2020

It was a really good corse, and all of the subjects were well explained. Maybe, the only thing i would improve is to add some glossary at the end of each chapter, since there are way way too many acronyms to remember, and it so it could be helpful.

创建者 Sameer J

Jun 05, 2018

This course covers the technical details and the core functioning of computer networking, and its protocols. It touches history, various standards, and the infrastructure that maintains all those things. It is very informational and amazing course.

创建者 PAUL C

Jul 01, 2020

I learned a lot about the basic bits of computer networking through this course. The course was up to date with the latest technological information. I highly recommend to anyone who is curious how it works underneath the modern computer networks.

创建者 Michael R H

Jan 06, 2020

Having completed CompTIA Network+ also, this isn't a replacement but this rounds out the knowledge from that certification nicely, a great complement I will be recommending for any struggling in N+ studies or just those wanting to know a bit more.

创建者 Celia F

May 26, 2019

Wow, it's an amazing class. This course gives a lot of info, and also many leads on what to research further. I plan on setting up a great home network, and learning as much as I can about a future in networking. Thank you for this amazing course!

创建者 Denis M

Sep 04, 2018

A lot of information but good information. The 8+ minute videos got a little long. Maybe it would be better if it were cut down into smaller segments. What I found of interest was the information on IPv6 because that is the future of the internet.

创建者 Aaron W

Mar 29, 2018

Excellent video instruction and interactive media. I am really enjoying this course and overcoming the challenges it presents along the way. Thank you for putting this course together and providing the opportunity to get ready for a career in IT.

创建者 Estaben T

Mar 26, 2020

Overall, the course is very thorough and the videos make it a bit easier to understand. There are many difficult challenges to overcome, however, rewatching the content a few times will help retain and understand the information that is taught.

创建者 YASH P S

Feb 05, 2018

This course is one of the fantastic course that I ever participated via online mode. I admit that, this course is many times better in terms of content, practical approach and hands on training with other competitive online training platforms.

创建者 Parker Q

Mar 01, 2020

It was a phenomenal introductory course. It's not something that'll make you a networking guru, but as I said...its an introductory course. You'll get ample understanding about the underlying internet infrastructure that us humans have built.

创建者 Jean P D

Nov 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this course it has brought a lot in my professional life and especially in the field that I am improving that is the informative. I say a big thank you to the instructor and for these very valuable explanations. Thank you...

创建者 Enoch T

May 27, 2020

Overall it was okay just a bit challenging. You will need time, lots of attention and patience to go through this course if you're just a beginner. You might have to watch some of the videos over and over again to really grasp some staffs.

创建者 Niranjan A B

May 15, 2020

Great course to invest your time into and learn something interesting. Some concepts are tricky at first but when you revisit it ones or twice you get it all. Had a great time learning and experiencing it all. Thank you Coursera and Google

创建者 Everett J L

Jul 04, 2019

Not overly in-depth on all subject matter concerning Networking, it gives a solid fundamental understanding of the concepts and operations. Prior to this course, I did not understand the depth of knowledge needed for Networking operations.

创建者 Oscar A R Q

Nov 08, 2019

I am so happy with this training, when I am at the office or at home I imaging how the bits and bytes goes around the traffic in the router hahahaha, yes a more clear picture is taking place.

Great teachers and very concise topics. thanks.

创建者 Brett B

Mar 25, 2018

The material is very easy for someone new to technology to understand. I was motivated throughout the course to continue learning and even played around a bit with my command line to test out some of the tools and concepts - great course!

创建者 Samir C

Feb 19, 2020

I liked the network configurations and how they work. It was extremely interesting. I really enjoyed this course. I have never known so much things like that about networking. And I am pleased to continue courses in this specialization.

创建者 Emmanuel H

May 23, 2018

Was a very interesting course and learned a lot about networks. Just happy I was able to get through the info. Got a little stuck at IPv6 compressions and learning subnets and subnet masks, but was excited when i got through everything.

创建者 Tarun V

May 31, 2020

the course has much more information than i expected. the instructor explains every concept and definition in clear and straightforward words. if the concept is not cleared in 1st attempt then it will definitely clears in 2nd atttempt.

创建者 VYAYAVARAM S C

May 29, 2020

very good course..i just learnt a lot about networking and internet..it was one of my childhood dreams to get to know about this stuff..and yeah it finally came true..atleast to some extent..kudos to the coursera team and google team!!

创建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand