Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
29,617 个评分
6,855 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

WW
Nov 8, 2020

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

ME
Jul 31, 2020

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

筛选依据:

226 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 250 个评论(共 6,834 个)

创建者 Amiko S

Nov 25, 2019

This course is very intense, and will challenge every fiber of self! At times I wanted to quit, however the structure of the course encourages you to continue and not give up. There is so much to remember and plenty to learn I wonder how I will be able to make practical use. But I will keep going to achive the goal of completion. This program is excellent and challenging.

创建者 Jackson S

Feb 16, 2018

An excellent primer on computer networking, teaches the network stack, DNS, and DHCP--the core of what you'll need to know as an entry level tech worker. Coverage of the history of many of networking protocols used today and technologies previously used offer a conceptual and technical understanding of how computer networks allow computers to communicate with one another.

创建者 Sergio G

Sep 11, 2020

Loved the course! It was great to learn about the ins and outs of how computers communicate with one another. I loved learning all the technical terms because they are thrown around often, and in the web development content that I generally consume. Victor was an engaging instructor, the quizzes were good practice, and the explanations were almost always very clear.

创建者 Harland M

Jul 8, 2020

It was challenging but rewarding to learn something new to me. all I can say to future students in this course is buckle down and actually study the reading material because it was a huge help. also if you can't grasp the way the info is presented look it up in google and read other articles and find one that communicates to you in a way you can grasp it. Good luck!

创建者 Maria M

Jun 21, 2020

A great overview of computer networking. It provides a broad overview of all topics, setting the learner up for deep diving into topic(s) of their choice. The narrator speaks clearly and (in almost all cases) explains thing very well. I did find the need to listen to some videos multiple times in order to grasp the concepts. Overall, very happy with this experience.

创建者 M P

Feb 23, 2020

I really loved this course. I am looking forward to work in google in my career. I want to thanks coursera for giving me this excellent opportunity to increase my skills. I would recommend others to take this course and get to know the crux of the networking. I would to like to thank google IT team for making this course simpler so that any one can understand Kudos.

创建者 Matthew

Oct 17, 2020

It was challenging, but not overly so. It requires paying attention and, at least for myself in reference to subnetting, having to do a little outside study. If you enjoy this kind of material I recommend getting the CompTIA Network+ Study Guide as a companion to the material here if you want to extend the concepts this course offers. Overall, an excellent course.

创建者 Erin E

Jul 25, 2020

All of the information on here was very well taught, especially for information that is thorough, dense, and tough. I was extremely satisfied with the way it was taught and the way it was laid out. It was all very easy to follow and honestly quite fun to learn. I was even able to apply a lot of it to my volunteer work! I look forward to everything that comes next!

创建者 Jason F

Jun 17, 2020

Even with a varied and extensive background, this course will give you the tools that you need to build your IT networking foundational skills upon. I am happy to have some formal training to beef up the knowledge I have already obtained through the school of hard knocks. Looking forward to other coursework that Google and Coursera have created. Onward and upward!

创建者 AKHIL P D B C A 2

Jul 24, 2020

This is the best networking class I have ever taken. The instructor is a fabulous guy and his style of teaching is world class. I knew very little about networking, IP addresses and all but now I have got decent knowledge in all those things. I would suggest this course to all those people out there who does not have any prior knowledge about computer networking

创建者 Charlotte F

May 17, 2019

A very well presented course, with very difficult elements here and there. I had to research quite a bit in order to fully understand many of the concepts of networking. But that is OK - really. It sort of prepares me for real life, where things change all the time. So not only did I learn a lot about Networking, I also learned how to update myself on the issue.

创建者 Ida A M

Jun 5, 2020

It give me lot's of information and more understanding of computer network. yess... it is true that you have to understood a little bit of networking for this course. Since it it will be difficult if you are absolutely new in networking. but after al they give us a chance to learn since it is a week long for a module to be learn..

Thank you for the course..

创建者 Gizachew A

Apr 7, 2021

I love this course. It was very enjoyable. It gives me a clear understanding of how the network works. I've to mention that it's challenging though. Even though all of the questions are covered by reading material and the lecture videos, it wasn't easy for me to pass many of the tests the first time I tried. But Hey, I made it. Thank you google and coursera.

创建者 Ana B

May 11, 2020

I learned so much about computer networking and realized how much work is going on in the background of establishing a connection with a network. I truly enjoyed learning all of this information and it was all very easy to learn, with a few challenges along the way--but education wouldn't be education if it wasn't challenging. Thank you for this opportunity.

创建者 Timothy S

Jul 23, 2019

Really Tough course to get through, but I can see how necessary it was in order to build a solid foundation of the protocols behind the processes of sending data from one computer to another located around the world. If you like solving problems and logic, you'll really appreciate the genius behind how the entire TCP/IP 5 Layer Interconnection model works.

创建者 Sébastien L

Dec 19, 2018

I enjoyed this course and I learnt a ton! Victor Escobedo was a wonderful teacher and it never got boring (IMHO). The first course in this series, Technical Support Fundamentals, was pretty basic, but this one is much more technical and interesting and you actually learn many concepts that can be applied to your job or even to troubleshoot issues at home.

创建者 Erik T

Apr 24, 2019

Very well put together. Though for someone that has been doing this for some time this is pretty straight forward. However for anyone without any tech background the concepts my need to be abstracted down to more understandable concepts. This could also help other learn some new analogies that can be used to explain computing concepts to our customers.

创建者 Regina A N

Dec 6, 2020

I found Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking fascinating and challenging at once. So much information is packed in this course. It is certainly rewarding to understand things we take for granted in our daily life, that up until now was not on the radar. I look forward to learning more and earning credentials to work as an IT Support Specialist soon.

创建者 Vidhan G

Sep 6, 2020

One of the best courses ever , i learnt a ton in this course ranging from knowing nothing about networking to learning all the foundational basics and some deep knowledge on how networking works. I can guarantee this course gives all with it's content and it's assignments , you will learn a lot .I highly recommend this course to networking novices..

创建者 Glen T

Mar 14, 2021

So much technical information. Very hard with not alot of hands on training. I hope to get that once I get out into the IT sector. To have the knowledge but not the skills fully required to do all these different jobs or services like troubleshooting. With time I plan to ensure I maintain this knowledge as I continue to finish the Google IT courses

创建者 Erica E

Apr 25, 2019

I learned so much about how the internet works. How important and complex the internet really is. There is so much that goes into one website being accessed. Through this amazing course, with combination of short videos, practice quizzes, and fantastic information I was able to gain an understanding of the Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking. :)

创建者 Anmol K

May 14, 2020

Certainly, the most comprehensive course for understanding computer networks. The explanation of concepts, the protocols and various technologies is adequate. Lots of things to learn in course. The course material is designed well to cover all concepts extensively. Above all, the way our instructor puts things to perspective is just unbelievable!

创建者 austin b

Jun 3, 2021

Superb learning, faculty, presentation and information, There is no doubt that with this opportunity, I am greatly enriched and getting prepared for my career in IT. I am sure that the bit on networking though quite tasking because its like been bombarded by so many new concepts and technicalities, I am seriously equipped for the future.

Thanks

创建者 Soumik L

Jul 20, 2020

I absolutely loved this course till the last lecture. I tried out this course as i was curious and wanted to know more about how networking works and i never regretted taking this course for a moment. Escobedo Sir was simply amazing. You just need to listen very carefully to each every lecture and the quizzes will seem like a walk in the park !

创建者 Jonathan A

Jun 3, 2018

Had an excellent time taking this course and learned lots about the world of networking that I had never encountered before. At first I was apprehensive about taking this course, I believed that networking was too complicated and I wouldn't enjoy it but now I am actually considering studying networking further because I found it so interesting.