Chevron Left
返回到 Drug Commercialization

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Drug Commercialization 的评价和反馈

4.7
870 个评分
165 条评论

课程概述

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Commercialization course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug commercialization. This course will cover pharmacoeconomic, marketing strategy, intellectual property strategy, portfolio management, managed markets and strategic alliances. It will also have a lecture case study from startup to success. In addition, the course will discuss post-marketing clinical trials or Phase 4 trials. These are conducted after a new drug has been approved by the regulatory agencies and launched. In these studies, the new drug is prescribed in an everyday healthcare environ­ment using a much larger group of patients. This enables new treat­ment uses for the new drug to be developed, comparisons with other treatments for the same indication to be made, and determination of the clinical effectiveness of the new drug in a wider variety of patient types, and more rare side effects, if any, may be detected . Pre-marketing strategy should be instigated as early as Phase 1 clinical trials to ensure that the market's needs are incorporated into the new drug's overall develop­ment. Later phases when clinical results are presented at international medical conferences the marketing strategy is then refined in order to develop an awareness amongst the medical community who will be prescribing the new drug. In addition to the marketing strategy, pricing strategy and a tactical plan will be developed. Promotional material, and the sales force will be trained so that when the product is approved they can promote the drug to physician, pharmacist and nurses. This course is intended as part 3 of a series: Drug Discovery (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-discovery), Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization. We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

热门审阅

JR
Jan 7, 2017

Excellent course on strategies for drug commercialization including pharmacoeconomics and how pharma partners with other stakeholders to accomplish this. Excellent examples of drug lifecycles.

AM
Nov 9, 2020

Excellent content and lecturers. Great course to finish this specialization. I strongly recommend the three courses for those interested in pursuing a career in pharma or willing to shift.

筛选依据:

126 - Drug Commercialization 的 150 个评论(共 165 个)

创建者 Olivia P L M

May 22, 2020

Great course that allows me to look somewhat into health economics and other areas such as marketing. It also shows me statistics that can be quite alarming at times. Definitely learnt a lot of interesting terms and built on new knowledge due to this course. Thank you!

创建者 David L

May 24, 2020

Nice introduction to drug commercialization. It's a bit out of date though. The examples were current at the time, but new modalities, i.e. mAbs, cell and gene therapies, have rapidly overtaken small molecules as the "hottest" entities for commercialization.

创建者 Abram S

Jun 25, 2020

Holistic view of the commercial side of the industry from many different angles. Excellent and varied speakers with interesting cases. The only negative point is the lack of more current data (ending around 2015).

创建者 Anindita R

Sep 20, 2020

Liked the course and learned some interesting information about the pharma and biotech industry. I would have appreciated more updated information, however, those can be found on the internet with some research.

创建者 Jamie L F T

Jun 25, 2020

interesting to learn about how the pharma industry works (as i'm not majoring in any related field) but i think you'd have to take the other 2 courses before this to gain a more complete understanding

创建者 201Rutesh A

Aug 15, 2020

As a student of biotechnology, this course gives us a thorough knowledge of economics of new compound. The market view of the biotechnological development is very much necessary

创建者 Momchil N

Mar 10, 2020

very good course! Especially weeks 2 and 3 are very interesting and the lecturers were well-organized and structured! I enjoyed it more than the previous two courses

创建者 wungmi m

Jun 3, 2020

Overall a decent course. Content seems to be outdated as most of them are that of 2013 data. Pharma business model section was really informative and interesting.

创建者 Matthew F

Sep 12, 2017

Interesting course with some interesting and relevant case studies. This is a great 101 course with stronger focus in certain areas of commercialization.

创建者 Ailbhe O

Jun 30, 2020

Good course content for the majority on commercialization and markets, but some modules were a bit repetitive towards the end.

创建者 Steve M

Aug 13, 2020

Excellent insight into the process and challenges of DC. The material could do with refresh to ensure it is up to date.

创建者 Mehedee H

Aug 23, 2019

Very well equipped.But I think this course should upgrade over time & make it more Global than US-centered overview.

创建者 Sanjay K N

Feb 6, 2019

Very comprehensive 101 course, good for folks who are new to ways of working of pharma industry

创建者 KARTHIKEYAN M S

Jul 28, 2020

Shows the different dimensions of pharma and biotech industry with a commercial point of view.

创建者 Fabian O

May 23, 2020

Really well summarized lecture series with highly compressed and relevant inforamtion content.

创建者 Doris G

May 6, 2020

Overall quality is very good, however some information is quite old: an update is needed

创建者 Ryo S

Jun 11, 2017

Some of guest lectures were really insightful. Great overview of various topics.

创建者 Matthew M

Sep 6, 2017

Good introduction for those not in industry but quite easy for those who are

创建者 Pao-Sheng C

Mar 2, 2017

Well-organized industrial know-hows and useful concepts of business model

创建者 Mohamed M M A

Jul 9, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful effort. I benefited greatly from this course

创建者 Kanvar S K

Jun 17, 2020

Does what it says on the cover, gives you a very high level overview

创建者 MAROUANE B

Jul 19, 2020

le cour est très pertinente , mes grands salutations a vous

创建者 Mansour M E M

Apr 18, 2020

thank you very clear and interesting courses

创建者 Mahi P

Aug 3, 2020

i found it very useful and innovative

创建者 Sunaina R

May 1, 2020

Very informative, a 100% recommended.