Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,735 个评分
459 条评论

课程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

热门审阅

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

DE

Apr 01, 2020

I have needed such a class to be challenged in my career as a Clinical Exercise Physiologist. It has add to being up to date on research epidemiology and interpretation.\n\nThank you so much!

筛选依据:

101 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 125 个评论(共 451 个)

创建者 Lina E P S

Oct 19, 2015

Excelente curso, en ocasiones el material puede ser un poco denso pero para eso se puede detener el video y retomar. Es muy bueno que dejen material adicional.

创建者 Marco M

Mar 03, 2016

Amazing and simple introduction to epidemiology! The additional resources resume the information very well and facilitate reviewing the content of the course

创建者 OGINNI T I

Jun 19, 2017

It is an eye opener. It is worth the while. I am so happy i took the course and i recommend it for starters in the field of epidemiology and public health.

创建者 Judith A

Mar 16, 2019

Very interesting and educative. Well done to the two beautiful tutors, you sure made it interesting. Looking forward to more interesting courses with you.

创建者 Kathryn R

Sep 28, 2019

This course provided a very clear and helpful introduction to epidemiology. I particularly liked the explanation about how to establish causality.

创建者 Carly S

Aug 28, 2015

Thank very much for all the information and lectures shared. It was a very helpful course to get into public health.

Best regards!

Karina Vázquez.

创建者 Robert E K P

Feb 21, 2017

Excellent introduction to the field of Epidemiology. The lectures were very good and the material was presented in a clear and orderly manner.

创建者 Shaswat L

Sep 16, 2019

Learned a lot about quantitative aspects of epidemiology which I can directly use in my own Research Work. Great Additional resources too!

创建者 Sehar

Dec 26, 2016

Great course, very informative for beginners. Examples used throughout lectures to help understand material.Recommend to other beginners.

创建者 Budi S

Nov 17, 2017

Very clear explanation, strict to the point, simple words, normal speed in speaking makes Asian student easier to understand. Thank you!!

创建者 Melanie M A

Jan 01, 2018

Great introduction to Epidemiology, I really enjoyed it and helped me to remember relevant concepts and its applications. Many thanks!

创建者 Ngozi J

Mar 03, 2017

An amazing which was well delivered. I have learnt a lot about Epidiomology and hope to learn more as I begin my journey in Medicine.

创建者 Miller M

Apr 21, 2019

Well-designed courses and clear outline. Strongly recommended. Thanks for this course leading me into the journey of epidemiology!

创建者 Akshata S

Oct 15, 2017

Amazing lecture and helpful information. Even speakers were great, as they explained each and every point with suitable examples.

创建者 hodan

Feb 13, 2017

This was actually a great course as I have learned a lot from the lectures. I would definitely recommend this course to my peers.

创建者 María L J G

Nov 02, 2016

This course has been very usefull for profesionals and students of public health. Thank you for sharing us all of your knowledge

创建者 Olanrewaju S C

Oct 28, 2016

The course is interesting. It opened my eyes to public health. Now more than ever, I am keen to proceed on a postgraduate study.

创建者 Loretta

Mar 09, 2020

It was a very helpful course to understand the basic Epidemiological terminologies. And begin the understanding of epidemiology

创建者 Qurratul A A

Oct 11, 2016

The course cleared a lot of doubts i was having in public health linked to community optometry. Thanks for the basic knowledge.

创建者 Liliana V

Jul 30, 2018

This course was very clear. The struture was very easy to follow but you learn a lot. Great additional resources! Congrats!

创建者 K. A K

Feb 02, 2016

Loved this course! I learned a lot, as this is my first course on the topic, and had no trouble understanding the material.

创建者 Bryan J C C

Jan 14, 2016

Informative and complete, accurately provides the basics of the course. Perfect foundation for going deeper into the study.

创建者 Naghmeh N M

Aug 18, 2015

Well organized and while challenging, fluent course materials in this course provides a fine introduction to Epidemiology.

创建者 Abdullah I A A

Oct 12, 2019

This is course is a very good introduction for anyone interested in entering the field of epidemiology and public health.

创建者 Maria F G R

Apr 03, 2017

Excelente introducción a la epidemiología y el material. Muy útil para repasar conceptos y para sacar ideas como docente.