Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,072 个评分

课程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

热门审阅

N

Apr 11, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

May 30, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

筛选依据:

101 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 125 个评论(共 1,082 个)

创建者 Paula R R

Apr 9, 2020

Really interesting course! It covers all the basic aspects of Epidemiology. I had some previous knowledge but the course really helped me to understand some difficult concepts that I had some trouble with. The teachers are really nice and they provide amazing aditional resources

创建者 Maureen S

Aug 10, 2017

Whao. finally I have completed this course. Very nice course. I recommend for all persons interested in public health nationally and globally. Thanks Coursera for this opportunity to learn so much at my convenience and for the impact of knowledge you avail me. Thanks once more.

创建者 Oreoluwa A

Oct 28, 2019

Great course! The tutors are explain concepts really well and the additional reading materials are quite helpful (in some cases, necessary). I will absolutely recommend for people who are interested in public health but do not necessarily have a background there. Cheers!

创建者 Stella R

Sep 4, 2020

I'm a teenager and I have a strong passion for Epidemiology. I didn't think that it would be possible to find a course that could cater to my minimal knowledge but the explanations and quizzes really helped me grasp this field a lot better. Would definitely recommend.

创建者 Peter M

Apr 4, 2016

I have just completed Module 1 and I am really enjoying the course. Good quality presentations with a good depth of subject matter. From a health professional's (RN, ENP) who has not studied this subject before, this is an excellent introduction to the topic so far.

创建者 Alexey A

Aug 10, 2020

Quite informative, I would like to see more content on confidence intervals and research validity (this chapter seemed to be abbreviated). I think it will be good to periodically overview this course again to refresh the necessary epidemiological concepts. Thanks!

创建者 Jung H R

Jan 6, 2016

Thank you for encouraging me to continue the courses and quiz! I was moved by the motivational emails of the course for the first time since I started Coursera. Now I'm considering to apply to NC's online degree programs of public health, and change my career path.

创建者 Helen R

Feb 23, 2020

Course was very difficult, especially at the beginning. After reading ERIC and studying it became easier. I learned a great deal. Thank all of you for this opportunity. I would not have had this chance without Coursera or UNC- Chapel Hill. Helen Karen Radford

创建者 Kelley R

Oct 27, 2015

Extremely well organized and informative. I loved the extra reading material provided as it was very straightforward and helpful for overall understanding of the concepts. I'm looking forward to learning more from the School of Public Health at UNC in the future.

创建者 Shirley Z

Aug 20, 2019

I really appreciate this course and how simple and clear the concepts of ratio measures and how to work the formulas. I am "math challenged", so this was a wonderful thing for me to be able to work through that with relative ease. Thank you for a GREAT course!

创建者 Tracylyn S

Jan 30, 2022

I quit smoking after Mod 4 and 5. That the best thing ever. I have been a smoker since I was 15. I am now 54 and I quit cold-turkey because of the smoking examples used. Worth every penny spent. Great clearly defined information and I hope to take more classes.

创建者 Masudur R K

Nov 14, 2021

I'm really very grateful. It's a very informative course. They have presented everything very easily and smoothly. Course instructors are so good. Thank a lot coursera for giving me this opportunity. Thanks a bunch North Carolina University at chapal hill.

创建者 Muhamad E S

Sep 20, 2020

It is an amazing course. Both of the lectures tell the details about epidemiology, so the new learners, including me, can follow and understand the learning materials easily. Applause to University of Northern Carolina for making such an beneficial course.

创建者 Leandro J B F

Apr 6, 2020

Extremely informative and enlightening for someone getting introduced to the field of epidemiology and public health. Questionnaires were intricate for the most part and really demanded a degree of thinking from us. Overall very satisfied with the course!

创建者 Luciano A

Jul 13, 2020

I always struggled to understand some epidemiological concepts and, in consequence, my research article reading skills were very poor. The videos, articles, and comparative tables have been very useful...you will not regret doing this course. Great Job!

创建者 Khelsea M

Jul 5, 2017

Information was engaging and clearly presented. I plan to continue seeking public health course/certificate opportunities to support my role as a nurse practitioner and global health advocate. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course!!

创建者 Sabrina D S

Feb 25, 2020

This course will give you a general (but deep) view about epidemiology and help you to understand key concepts necessaries to any professional that wants to be more critical to interpret any information that read. I felt sad when the course finished :)

创建者 Quek Q K

May 21, 2020

Very good introduction to public health. As a Biological Sciences student, I was introduced to One Health and this developed an interest in finding out more about public health! Thank you for explaining the concepts that make it easy to understand!

创建者 Sofia Z

Nov 23, 2015

This course is exellent to have a complete vision of the field of Epidemiology. Iam considering myself studying a Master in this subject. The course gives you a great overview about what Epidemiology is , and I think they have achieved it very well

创建者 Duong N C K

Jul 5, 2018

This course is very good and especially suitable for beginners. The course provides foundational knowledge of epidemiology in public health with clear explantion and many examples for clarification. Thank all of lecturers and Coursera platform. :)

创建者 Gaudier

Jun 20, 2016

Great course! The course covers fundamental concepts and terms used within the field of epidemiology. It also strengthens the knowledge, understanding and design of the different types of studies that may be useful for scientists in basic science.

创建者 Saida B

Aug 5, 2020

I liked the course because there were many examples of research. Given information was brief and precise. Tests were difficult but interesting. I am very glad that I took this course. I want to thank Dr. Karin Yeatts and Dr. Lorraine Alexander!

创建者 Shekeira O

Nov 9, 2019

I found this to be an excellent review course to re-immerse myself into my Ph.D. epidemiology program. I highly recommend the course as a refresher to epidemiology, especially for those seeking to supplement their knowledge of epidemiology.

创建者 Terrianna S

Oct 25, 2015

Excellent revision course for those who would have previously been introduced to Epidemiology and great for those who are now being introduced to the field.

Reviewing of the added reading materials is recommended for heightened comprehension.

创建者 MD. J M

Apr 15, 2020

This course can give you the very basic knowledge about epidemiology. If you are a student of biological science, health science or public health, you should acquire knowledge about epidemiology and this course can give you a start.