Chevron Left
返回到 非金融专业人士所需的金融知识

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 非金融专业人士所需的金融知识 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,959 个评分
819 条评论

课程概述

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

热门审阅

AC
Dec 14, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
Feb 21, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

筛选依据:

126 - 非金融专业人士所需的金融知识 的 150 个评论(共 808 个)

创建者 José A S A

Dec 30, 2020

Nice course, precisely to explain complex topics using common examples. This course gives you the outlook of the complex world of Finance.

创建者 D C

Jan 3, 2016

It is a good start for people always hear about terminologies in finance but never have a chance to lay out the structure of all concepts.

创建者 Titis A L

Apr 20, 2020

Good. Now I understand how to check performance of a company through reviewing financial statement using many financial ratios provided.

创建者 Pauline T

Jan 19, 2016

Great learning!! Appreciate UCI and Coursera for making learning fun and accessible.

Keep up the great job. You have made a difference.

创建者 Николай Щ

Nov 14, 2019

Thanks a lot for great Job and courses! I will advise them to my colleagues. Wish you goodluck in your carrier and life! Thanks again!

创建者 Narender J

Oct 12, 2020

This course has been wonderful in understanding of basic concepts related to financial statements and market valuation of a company.

创建者 Md N S

Aug 28, 2020

It a very essential course for every business students. lots of things you need to learn in life about finance you can get from here.

创建者 Rufino G R

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course, it give you a big picture on how finance for companies is calculated. Very well explained for non financial people

创建者 Shaunak G

Nov 10, 2019

Very clear and lucid explanation. Coming into this course with no background on finance, it was easy to follow, understand and learn.

创建者 Luiz R V F

Oct 7, 2016

Really easy to understand the financial concepts. I am from marketing and never understood the language of the numbers. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Prabhneet K

Apr 26, 2016

A really good course for anyone with non financial background. Its literally taught right from the basics with very helpful examples

创建者 Rachel M

Sep 27, 2015

Great course to gain a basic understanding of Finance for anyone who is not a finance professional. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Danee L

Nov 5, 2015

Really great course that was able to explain concepts in layman's terms! So easy understandable, makes Finance less intimidating :)

创建者 Юрий Г

Jun 19, 2021

Курс мне очень понравился. Я расцениваю его - как вступительный в тему финансов. Новичкам в этом деле он будет весьма интересен.

创建者 Praveen

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent coach! The professor explains the concepts without just reading out text from slides!! wonderful time learning finance

创建者 Estefania T

Mar 1, 2020

Información precisa y clara, con ejemplos que permiten entender mejor los conceptos e invita a explorar y conocer más del tema

创建者 Spyridon X

Oct 20, 2019

Basic knowledge in order to get an idea of things that otherwise would seem greek for somebody. Simple and useful! Thank you.

创建者 Yuehan C

Nov 25, 2018

This course is useful for the people who doesn't know the knowledge about the finance. And the teacher's teaching is clear.

创建者 Daniel C I

Nov 2, 2020

Este es un curso que todos los profesionales independiente de nuestra formación deberíamos aprender, lo recomiendo mucho.

创建者 Tousif J

Oct 5, 2016

This is a fantastic course. I never thought that finance can be so easy and interesting. Thank you. Love from Bangladesh.

创建者 Anubhav R

Apr 2, 2020

Superb Course.

Really learned a lot. Would definitely request faculty to devise more such courses.

Thanking You once again.

创建者 Ankita K

Oct 20, 2015

Very helpful! Explained well. I'm a business and M&A lawyer and I found this course extremely valuable to skill building.

创建者 Patricia M

Jun 14, 2021

I loved the simple way in which the instructor broke down concepts, it made formerly complex concepts so easy to follow!

创建者 Keylor Q Q

Oct 28, 2020

El curso es muy interesantes ya que habla sobre términos que desconocía pero que ahora entiendo gracias a la explicación

创建者 Rawdha S M A Q

Jun 21, 2020

nice course and a simple overview of the difference between finance and accounting!! overview of some financial concepts