Chevron Left
返回到 非金融专业人士所需的金融知识

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 非金融专业人士所需的金融知识 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,959 个评分
819 条评论

课程概述

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

热门审阅

AC
Dec 14, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
Feb 21, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

筛选依据:

176 - 非金融专业人士所需的金融知识 的 200 个评论(共 808 个)

创建者 Arjun S

May 20, 2020

Great course, short and sweet. The instructor's explanations were to the point and easy to understand.

创建者 Jan G

Mar 28, 2018

Very good insight in Finance as well as taking that knowledge to the stock market to valuate companies

创建者 Fouad A

Jun 6, 2016

Very good Instructor. Explains hard things in a very easy way. He made this course very easy to learn.

创建者 Sergio d S M

Jan 28, 2019

A simple and fast way to learn the basics of finance explained in a way that everyone can understand!

创建者 Amr A

Oct 6, 2015

wonderful course, it got me familiar with financial concepts.

the instructor is very much appreciated.

创建者 JasonTang

Sep 7, 2015

basic , rough , but effective ! only 4 models , wish there will be more specification in the future !

创建者 Annette P F

Apr 10, 2020

some external reading would've been good, but it was simple, clear and very easy to understand class

创建者 Kenneth C

Oct 26, 2015

All the information that a professional needs to know, explain it in a way very easy to understand.

创建者 Giacomo M

Mar 23, 2018

Great professor, clear and organized exposition. Very helpful for introducing at the finance world.

创建者 Mohammed S

Dec 13, 2016

The course is wonderfully designed for professionals who don't intend to take a full time course.

创建者 Robert G

Jan 31, 2021

Excellent and well covered broad range of topics for people not a inclined to finance concepts.

创建者 Sasha E

Sep 21, 2019

Well-paced and informative. Would like to see more examples, especially when calculating ratios.

创建者 Filip J

Feb 17, 2016

Fast, practical and constructive. I would also add pragmatic, lots of examples and case studies.

创建者 Mychajlo C

Mar 23, 2020

That course gives a good overview of finance concepts for a person who never touched this topic

创建者 David H

Oct 23, 2019

Great review of material related to basics of finance. Highly recommend. Very well presented.

创建者 Ahmed A

Sep 29, 2016

A very simple coarse to understand the different financial terms and its usage to the business

创建者 Abhishek G H

Nov 20, 2020

Really helpful for people with a non-finance background to get a grasp of the basic concepts!

创建者 Ignacio D L

Sep 4, 2017

Succinct and very well explained synthesis of finance with a practical twist. I recommend it.

创建者 Harvey L

Sep 21, 2020

The instructor explains important and useful concepts in very simple and understandable way.

创建者 Ashish S

Feb 2, 2019

I run a small consulting firm. This course helped me in understanding the basics of Finance.

创建者 Wahyu W

Sep 11, 2015

It was clear and simply understandable for non-financial professionals like us. Yet, useful.

创建者 Md L R R

Apr 20, 2018

Short but interesting course. Learned the basics of Finance. Thank you for the opportunity.

创建者 Cesar

Aug 14, 2017

Easy to follow, great overview, enough to confidently use in general finance conversations.

创建者 chan k m

Dec 31, 2016

Giving a good understanding on the financial ratio and how it preform in a business cycle.

创建者 David P

Oct 21, 2016

Very well done and informative. A really good overview of finance and just what I needed.