Chevron Left
返回到 FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

学生对 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services 的评价和反馈

4.3
466 个评分
119 个审阅

课程概述

The FinTech revolution is rapidly transforming the financial industry. The use of digital technologies is the norm, and together with regulatory and market changes it is creating a revolution. After completion of the module, you'll be able to: describe the changes that influence the financial sector, understand the complexity of the payment infrastructure, identify and explain the key payment instruments and how they function, understand the types of money that exits, and recognize changes in the regulatory frameworks and how they inhibit or promote innovation. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

热门审阅

KG

May 31, 2019

The assessments were excellent. Initially, I did have hesitation in getting started, but got hooked to the assessments. Thank you to Kavya and Steve, our Program Managers who encouraged us everyday.

IS

Apr 23, 2019

complete view of the businesses related to each type, separated into different sections, but with a clear explanations that the different types are interlinked into a bigger picture

筛选依据:

51 - FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services 的 75 个评论(共 120 个)

创建者 Mostafa H

Oct 24, 2019

Very informative

创建者 Antonio A A R

Nov 03, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Priti A

Dec 05, 2019

Great course. Learned about different alternatives to money in this digital age.

创建者 Manish K R

Nov 19, 2019

The excellent course provides exposures to the latest ongoing trends in FinTech

创建者 Venkata R

Nov 21, 2019

Thank you!!

创建者 gil V B

Nov 21, 2019

I have followed around 80 MOOC , I rank this one in the top 10

创建者 Armando M M

Nov 25, 2019

Excelent

创建者 Mike B

Feb 24, 2019

The web-sites referred to in open banking are non-existent. Otherwise, good.

创建者 Eduardo M

Mar 25, 2019

Some readings not available. Questions on quizzes can be confusing. No clear answer

创建者 Shreyas H

Mar 15, 2019

course has good content with a top view of what's currently happening. Final evaluation (Week 4) solutions and explanations are required.

创建者 Kulnuttha A

Sep 10, 2018

This course is interesting and suits anyone who want to begin exploring FinTech world.

创建者 Hugo M F Z

Sep 23, 2018

I enjoyed very much the course, but I would prefer fewer Wikipedia links

创建者 Sanjevan S

Sep 27, 2018

Provides a useful introduction to Fintech and its impact on the Financial Services Sector.

Would have liked to have seen more information regarding how this disruption is driving innovation and particularly how incumbent players responding to the new wave of Fintech entrants.

创建者 Alma E A T

Apr 18, 2018

Extremely confusing questions in module assessment. Other than that it was a useful course.

创建者 Rauf N

Feb 16, 2018

Interesting and very educative at the foundation level.

创建者 Merlec

Jan 04, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! It is a good introduction to the FinTech concepts and the transformation in the over all economic environment and financial services.

创建者 Soumitra B

Feb 10, 2018

Overall a very good course, covering history, widely varying localized regulations and developments of this very dynamic industry, packaged within a brief syllabus, really impressive. As an improvement item, I think that - much of the sections were collection of internet articles. It would be better to have them gathered into a coherent study material of some sort ( few slides detailing key ideas as takeaways etc) with some structure. Higher emphasis given to covering the 'technology' behind the financial instruments / infrastructures will be very helpful - such as hardware/software required to manage/implement SWIFT communications etc. Again, a very impressive course.

创建者 BETTY T

Jan 22, 2018

This module gives an overview and summary of payment instrument nowadays. I like the video clips and reference it suggests for each chapters as the course material to read through at our

创建者 giulio z

Jan 24, 2018

Nice course! You will gain an interesting overview of the fintech sector.

创建者 SenthilVel M

Jan 08, 2018

This Course was really good one.

There could have been a Video Based learning which would have been much easier!

Needs improvement- the Quiz section was more annoying! there were 3 or more questions which had more than more than one right answer or when we select the right answers what we think is right - we were not able to get through the Quiz.

The time spent in fixing the Quiz with the right probable Answers was much time wasted! which is not needed! instead i could have started my next module!

创建者 Amjad B

Oct 03, 2017

The course was informative, but the tests and Q&A need alot more focus.

创建者 Julien E

Aug 23, 2018

Nice speech, even though the format does not leave much time to further analysis

创建者 Preety G

Oct 12, 2018

The concepts have been well explained. However, Open banking module is not working.

创建者 Andrea F

Sep 06, 2018

Very useful course and well organized! Highly recommended!