Chevron Left
返回到 FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

学生对 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services 的评价和反馈

4.3
512 个评分
132 条评论

课程概述

The FinTech revolution is rapidly transforming the financial industry. The use of digital technologies is the norm, and together with regulatory and market changes it is creating a revolution. After completion of the module, you'll be able to: describe the changes that influence the financial sector, understand the complexity of the payment infrastructure, identify and explain the key payment instruments and how they function, understand the types of money that exits, and recognize changes in the regulatory frameworks and how they inhibit or promote innovation. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

热门审阅

KG

May 31, 2019

The assessments were excellent. Initially, I did have hesitation in getting started, but got hooked to the assessments. Thank you to Kavya and Steve, our Program Managers who encouraged us everyday.

IS

Apr 23, 2019

complete view of the businesses related to each type, separated into different sections, but with a clear explanations that the different types are interlinked into a bigger picture

筛选依据:

76 - FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services 的 100 个评论(共 134 个)

创建者 kumar k

Apr 28, 2019

This course was very helpful in understanding the major pillar of the financial structure of the westren economy

创建者 Yu Y C

Mar 10, 2020

GReat course to learn, but some of the websites could not be reached. It really has a good content.

创建者 Alma E A T

Apr 18, 2018

Extremely confusing questions in module assessment. Other than that it was a useful course.

创建者 Mark G S

Dec 28, 2019

Good course, would like to see engagement and discussion on different potential fintechs

创建者 Thibault B

Jul 25, 2019

Some reading were not availabe anymore (ex: Open Banking) while we had questions on it.

创建者 Kulnuttha A

Sep 10, 2018

This course is interesting and suits anyone who want to begin exploring FinTech world.

创建者 Eduardo M

Mar 25, 2019

Some readings not available. Questions on quizzes can be confusing. No clear answer

创建者 Preety G

Oct 12, 2018

The concepts have been well explained. However, Open banking module is not working.

创建者 Julien E

Aug 23, 2018

Nice speech, even though the format does not leave much time to further analysis

创建者 Mike B

Feb 24, 2019

The web-sites referred to in open banking are non-existent. Otherwise, good.

创建者 giulio z

Jan 24, 2018

Nice course! You will gain an interesting overview of the fintech sector.

创建者 Hugo M F Z

Sep 23, 2018

I enjoyed very much the course, but I would prefer fewer Wikipedia links

创建者 Amjad B

Oct 03, 2017

The course was informative, but the tests and Q&A need alot more focus.

创建者 Carlos G

Apr 17, 2019

Buen Curso, brunda las bases para entender el futuro de la banca

创建者 Andrea F

Sep 06, 2018

Very useful course and well organized! Highly recommended!

创建者 Rauf N

Feb 16, 2018

Interesting and very educative at the foundation level.

创建者 Fabio B

May 24, 2019

A bit more material for study would help a lot.

创建者 YUDHA S P

Jul 08, 2019

having many new insights by this course

创建者 Swetlana F

Jul 17, 2019

Too much of reading than video

创建者 Victor H

Oct 15, 2019

Thank you very much

创建者 Juan I F L

Jul 23, 2018

MUY BUENO

创建者 Sourabh B

Feb 11, 2020

Overall the design of the module is very nice, and they are stacked in an organized way. The way they are taught are also very helpful and easy to understand.

However here are some key issues:

I) Some of the press articles / white papers are quite dated – as old as 2012. Naturally, some of them have lost their relevance in today’s time (more so when we are discussing about digital disruption in Financial Services sector). These materials should get replaced with more relevant content.

II) The YouTube video tutorials on Applepay does not work anymore (a message pops up – This video is private)

III) All three links on the implications (implications for banks, customers and society) of Open Banking do not work, and there are questions on the assessment section on this implication part. It’s difficult to answer a question without going through the materials offered.

IV) Certain questions on the assessment sections are carrying grammatical mistakes (eg. for the final assessment module of Week 2 - Money Makes the World go Around, Q3, Q11 are wrongly framed). Though one can understand the questions, however wrong English is not desirable from an Institution offering Education

V) The framework on few of the questions are difficult to understand. There is a question on Core Banking Activities, I could not figure out the right answer. But I believe I have fair knowledge on what is Core Banking. I could not find out a way on how I can get the answer that is right according to Coursera. So once candidates completes their assessment, there should be a way to know the correct answer in case someone is unable to answer the right. I am not sure if there is a way to find out the right answer post completion of assessment.

VI) There are few questions who have lost the present day context. An example – there is a question on whether present day banks are equipped to offer a gamut of digital solutions to its customers with the option to choose from Yes or No. In present day context, it cannot be said that today’s banks are completely ill-equipped to offer such services, as a lot of banks / financial institutions have made significant developments in digital offerings (payments, eKYC, mobile apps etc.). Hence for such questions, there should be relevance with present day context.

I hope Coursera will look into this.

创建者 RAUL B

May 23, 2018

Considero que el curso da una visión general en cuanto a lo que tiene que ver con innovación financiera, pero me hubiera gustado entender mejor qué Fintechs están siendo realmente exitosas y cómo lo han logrado, al igual que la forma en la que las instituciones financieras pueden colaborar con este tipo de empresas para delegarles aquéllos servicios financieros que éstas pueden hacer mejor, de forma más rápida y económica. Tenía como expectativa conocer el mundo de las Fintechs en mayor detalle y además me hubiera gustado que el curso hubiera sido más dinámico.

创建者 Dong W

Sep 04, 2019

Some of the contents are pretty well designed and contains rich scope of information, can help to deepen the understanding of the industry, but there are some useful resources with breaking links which is a pity and some quiz are really badly designed with larges of confisions and no practical meanings, especially in the week 4, I wasted lots of time on that.

创建者 Belen S

Nov 21, 2017

I expected more worked content. Most of the videos are describing wikipedia definitions even with the same text order which is written in the web. Also in some Quiz the answers were difficult to find out in the learnt materials. Many times the correct answers were imprecise (example: question 1 in Week 4´s Quiz)